Giordano's Restaurant Employee Reviews

See reviews about
Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work for the summer
Server (Former Employee) –  Oak Bluffs, MAOctober 15, 2018
I had an absolute blast working at Gio's over the summer. Management was amazing and always had the server's backs, the culture was awesome and my coworkers were fantastic. I will definitely be returning every summer that I can!
Pros
Free shift meal from certain menu every day, fun atmosphere, great money
Cons
A lot of tourists who stiff you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced restaurant with friendly coworkers and costumers
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILJune 16, 2018
A typical day at work would include hosting, which meant seating costumers and placing them in the correct servers section. If the restaurant was extremely busy I would also bus tables and put costumers on a waitlist. I also worked in the take out area where I would answer phones, take pick up and deliver orders, give costumers their order, worked the cash register, etc. The hardest part of the job was when the restaurant was extremely busy and the costumers would get angry for not getting their food fast enough. This taught me how to work quickly in this type of stressful environment with multiple demands. At first it felt overwhelming but became second nature to me. I loved the costumer service aspect and being able to help people and give them their pizza!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical restaurant job
Hostess (Current Employee) –  Oak Bluffs, MAMay 18, 2018
Its a typical cape cop restaurants. Extremely busy and you need to be able to keep up. Minimum wage for non tipped workers, kind of hard to change job positions
Pros
Staff meal, great place if you get tips
Cons
sucks if you dont get tipped
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced working place
Restaurant Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 17, 2018
Handle multiple task at once. It is a fast paste environment. Manage a group of 30 - 45 employees by supervising and monitoring their task, product and customer service. Dealt with customers complains. Provide customer service and acomadate their request by providing excellent service. Manage and surpervice bar, kitchen and servers. Assist in kitchen and in bar as needed.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company and challenging work
LINE COOK, ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Oak Bluffs, MAAugust 21, 2017
nice work atmosphere, organized and collaborative
preparing and organizing the staff to participate in a challenging working environment on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Oakbrook Terrace, ILJuly 4, 2017
company takes good care of their employees and management great customer service and put out an outstanding product very consistent with fresh ingredients the pizza is out of this world
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Good But Not Bad
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 29, 2017
Giordano's Is a Fine Place to work, Very busy and you don't get time to yourself.
Most Co-Workers are welcoming and nice people.
Management is lacking and sometimes very unprofessional.
Pros
Free food at the end of the night
Cons
Busy and No help
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Driver and Costumer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Kissimmee, FLJanuary 21, 2017
a nice restaurant with a good reputation. however the management is really poor. the owner have a lack of experience in the business world and the managers are judging their employee based on how much they like theme not their performance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned alot and worked with a great group of people
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Minooka, ILAugust 3, 2016
Overall it was great work experience. Daily I worked hard to keep up moral and productivity at the work place. I learned how to deal with all different types of people and difficult situations and bring a positive resolution. flexibility was the downfall at this place, I enjoyed every employee in the establishment
Pros
free food, great work environment
Cons
no benefits or pay increase
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bedeutung
Head line Chef (Former Employee) –  Marthas Vineyard, MassachusettsDecember 7, 2015
This was one of my favorite jobs ever. I was so important and the restaurant needed me six nights a week. It was so busy, so stressful, so fast but also so exciting. Everyone worked together and we were all friends in work and out of work. The boss was a very big intimidating Italian man but he knew I was very good and never made mistakes. I only have good things to say about this job.
Pros
Geld Lebensmittel Freunden
Cons
stressigen lange Stunden
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Giordano's Restaurant. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 11 reviews
55
44
32
20
10

See reviews about

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.0Culture