Giordano's Employee Reviews

Found 77 reviews matching the search See all 78 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work at
Restaurant Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 6, 2018
Company is good to work for. Always on the go. Must be able to multitask. The training is fairly new to the company. Consistency across all stores is short to come. Corporate responds well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If Your not in College or high school pass
DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILOctober 27, 2018
Management was a mess but the tips where good. I worked with a lot of crazy drivers some of whom would often show up drunk. It was a good gig for a college kid like me but if thats not how you describe yourself probably not for you.
Pros
Free Pizza, Tips
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Hostess/Server Giordano's (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 5, 2018
It's a quiet but fast paced job. It's always busy but it's very fun and simple job. Since its fast paced you have to have the ability to deal with your coworkers when they're stressed out.
Pros
Discounts on food
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy family dining place
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Willowbrook, ILAugust 12, 2018
They're very busy...
Fasr , fast, paced
Less hours depends on how they rate your work ethic
Females doesn't really work in the kitchen unless you take the risk into making pizzas and pastas...
Pros
Free food to take home for a short period of time.
Cons
Less hours... Stop giving out free food...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company, runs on strong team work and family-like atomsphere
Cashier/Waitress/Hostess (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 1, 2018
pros
- a close knit team of people
- management is flexible with work hours, very accommodating

cons
- short breaks
- a lot of hours on your feet standing in one place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast Pace
Pizza Maker (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 16, 2018
great company work for great environment nice people always willing to train them out of the situation no matter how long it takes the train people great great teachers and great great people that are willing to go an extra mile to help you and to train you.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Giordanos
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Glendale, AZJuly 15, 2018
Is so cool their menu is great and the way the employees are treated across the country is great. Opportunities are amazing, and the hours are so good. The pay is good. Theyre awesome.
Pros
Good pay, good discounts, benefits
Cons
Sometimes long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fine
Pizza Cook (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJuly 8, 2018
typical day at work was somewhat stressful but after some time I became normal so I became less stressed. Learned a lot on how Deep Dish pizzas are made, also learned a lot about new foods.
Pros
Hour Breaks
Cons
No food without paying
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Server (Current Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILJune 14, 2018
Being a customer service representative consists of keeping customers happy, communicating with fellow employees regularly, and staying on top of all customer needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but stressful work place
Pizza Cook (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 10, 2018
The environment in Giordanos is really productive and always keeps you busy but can be stressful at the sametime, depending on how well you are at a fast-paced workplace also depends on how well you and your team work everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work in.
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 26, 2018
Very fast paced, stressful but pleasant restaurant to work in
They like to help out the inexperienced and bring them up to a higher standard. Management is friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and quick paced.
Server (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 27, 2018
Fun and quick paced. I worked at Giordano's. Typical work day would expand between 6pm to possibly 3am in the morning. The strip is a very exciting environment to work in.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good not great
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Vernon Hills, ILApril 18, 2018
Work life bal is good, benefits are ok, but the upper management and HR teams can be rude sometimes. Making fun of you at times and even being snappy via emails.
Pros
Work life bal
Cons
Corporate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start a serving career.
Server (Former Employee) –  Oswego, ILApril 10, 2018
Giordano's was the first place I began to serve. I believe I received great training. They made sure I was certified with my State licence and BASSET.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The pizza is great
Clerk/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 9, 2018
I enjoyed working there for a bit but it was too much for me, not enough hours. I think I only enjoyed learning new things as how to take orders down for whatever type of pizza they wanted or anything else. The hard part about it was the hours like I said, that's why I had to find another job. I met a few lovely staff that I appreciated very much for helping me a long the way my time being there - it was a great experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and stressed
Hostess and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL 60632March 23, 2018
Working in the food industry helped me realize that mistakes can be made very easily. I loved being able to greet customers and serve them with great service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful management
Cook (Former Employee) –  Vernon HillsMarch 11, 2018
At the location I worked at there were racial slurs being used frequently, sexist jokes being made constantly, and a lack of regulation from management. The manager had a short fuse and would lose it if an order was messed up. It was a very stressful environment, and I'm glad I left it behind.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Unhealthy environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun to work here
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 21, 2018
The management can improve alot. Overall it was a great experience, I learned many new skills and made new friends. Its a great place to work. And the food is delicious.
Pros
Fast paced
Cons
Shorts break, no free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Server
Server (Former Employee) –  Kissimmee, FLFebruary 5, 2018
If your a night owl, this is the perfect job for you. Its simple to get into the grove of things to place orders for customers. The tasks given by management were simple. Priorities were challenging to keep up with at times, but nothing too much to not handle.
Pros
Good tips and hours.
Cons
no health care, life insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor managment
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 3, 2018
Being a waitress dealing with difficult customers for less pay.
If there was an family emergency you didn't have the room to call off or let them know because they didn't care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Giordano's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 78 reviews
521
426
320
28
13

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.6Culture