Giorgio Armani Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people and culture
Merchandise Coordinator (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 26, 2018
The fashion industry especially European brands are more conservative and are reluctant to be more advance in technology, which makes work efficiency being sacrificed. People are very nice , friendly and efficient while the systems are old, slow, or even obsolete. Ecommerce is not being developed properly. work life balance and the teams are great here, but people are constantly frustrated about systems and restrictions.
Pros
great people, good work life balance
Cons
not a lot of freedom over selections/ no system efficiency.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great discounts,big bouns
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth, NJFebruary 6, 2018
Fun fast paste to work in.
Amazing top of the line clothes.
Very fixable with hours.
Free lunches once a week.
Free bags,Walt's, colon,gift bags.
Discounts at restaurants
Pros
Free lunches, big discount, Christmas gifts, bouns money
Cons
Not being paid hourly
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow paced, but otherwise great workplace
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJanuary 30, 2018
I may be biased because I'm a fashion student, but I loved being able to interact with managers and clientele that could appreciate the quality products that Mr. Armani puts out. As a temp worker, I was only paid hourly, but as full time, you'd be able to make commission, which can be a great opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on your managment
Inventory Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 30, 2018
I enjoyed my time with Armani Jeans. It was a fairly new brand that they had recently introduced at that time. We were one of 2 stores under the Giorgio Armani brand. I learned a great deal about how to appeal to a customer and what indicators to look for in hopes to make an exceptional experience for our clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not paid fairly
5th Avenue - Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 3, 2017
The benefits and ONLY benefits includes the discounts on the clothing. No increase in compensation, lack of advancement and long hours. There were friendly managers but they have favoritism.
Pros
discounts
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overal Giorgio Armani is a very excellent product specially the Top of aline foundations
Beauty Advisor (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXSeptember 21, 2017
A typical day of a face designer at Giorgio Armani consists of us educating customers on are luxury foundations,The Armani company is mostly known for not to mention building a good friendship with are Armai customers giving them weekly scoops on new products and keeping them as a priory will keeping are sell quota of the day i learned to enhance are customers natural features giving them the Armain look that consist of the following giving them a day or night look .Day look is more classic nude eye with bold lip and light foundation .Night look bold eye with nude lip foundation matt for more coverage .Work culture really prioritizing on engaging with the customer and making them feel extra special so the continue to use the Armai product not just once but several times .The hardest part was standing on 4in professional black heels.The most enjoyable part was trying the products are selves specially the iconic #1 FOUNDATION LUMINOUS SILK .Inpired by the finest silk the foundation feels so light you really don't feel it on your face ,i can see why it has 37 international awards its really a must try product .
Pros
Armani Face designer goal is to be a Senior face designer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
retail environment
Loss Prevention Officer (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAAugust 29, 2017
Fun place to work. In retail you will be surrounded by your co workers for the entirety of the day, and they create the culture of the store. Every day was a different challenge, but ultimately a great place to work.
Pros
free suit
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
staff (Current Employee) –  Rosemont, ILAugust 28, 2017
I had a job where I was selling and commission based and it was respectful and not cut throat and the hours were excellent. The mall itself was very nice and high end stores were there and there were a lot of benefits working in a mall like that: exposure and purchasing benefits.
Pros
great staff
Cons
commute was terrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace fun
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NY 10022August 14, 2017
Great place to learn the in's and out's of the luxury market place

Lots of connections and well known people

It's all about appearance and presentation
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a grand company to work for
Lead Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Beverly Hills, CAJune 1, 2017
With a company that is as loyal to their employees as they are their own brand. Giorgio Armani represents all things an employer should strive to be.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive working place
Full time Sales (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 25, 2017
Need to push sales to customers as much as possible, very fast paced working environment. multi tasking and hustling is a big part of the job. Although management is very strict but is helpful with personal growth, you can learn a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Mercedes, TXApril 26, 2017
Nice work place, good coworkers, bettered my selling techniques. Had great relations with customers and had a good time.
End----------------------------
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good compensation
Tailor/Seamstress (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIMarch 7, 2017
All salary benefits included in job title. Retail work hours demand more than 5 straight work days. Pay includes bonus with monthly retail objective.
Pros
Bonus
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing please for everyone
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 3, 2017
a typical day at GA are slow but I learned how to make a store beautiful. management friendly and humble.since i work there i don't member any hard day there ...
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
MARKETING MANAGER, USA (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 1, 2017
Good corporation to work for.
room for growth.
fun people to work with.
nice office space & environment.
--------------------------------------------------------------
Pros
perks
Cons
I don't have any
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Timeless Italian luxury brand done right
SALES EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 16, 2017
Working for Giorgio Armani was a wonderful experience. I was immediately welcomed into the workplace by every employee there. Training and product knowledge was given in exciting ways (i.e. - meeting with corporate individuals and store staff, corporate day visits)

Mr. Armani is a very thoughtful and generous man and treats his employees like gold. Through his treatment, the store staff feels valued and wants to do their best.

The only qualm I had with my time there was compensation. I feel like the pay could have been better for the staff as a whole. With everything else that you were benefited with as an employee there it almost didn't seem like an issue though.
Pros
Holiday Gifts, Employee sales, Management
Cons
Compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended for an experienced person
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJFebruary 1, 2017
Working at Armani had its ups and downs. This is an ideal position for a person getting their feet wet. The atmosphere was great, the pay however was horrible! 5 years working there and I didnt even get a dollar raise. Raises consisted of .20 cents per year if most. This position is not recommended.
Pros
great friends
Cons
poor pay, too much stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
beautiful enviroment and fashionable events every now and then, love the fabrics and an excellent team
Luxury Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Bal Harbour, FLJanuary 25, 2017
love every day, every sale, every client was especific and peculiar exciting and competitive, famous people around, and wonderfulll clothing..
Pros
one h break
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible, professional work environment
Visual Merchandiser Retail & Wholesale - Freelance (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 5, 2016
Flexible schedule
Professional environment
Worked well as a team
Needed more support from management
Great support from sales
Over all culture was passive
Pros
Flexible on hours
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work part time.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CANovember 30, 2016
Armani was a fun place to work for, if you are in need of a part time job I would recommended applying here. The employee discount is really good. During the time I was working the management wasn't all that fair.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Giorgio Armani. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 107 reviews
551
434
313
26
13

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.0

2.0Personal Development

2.3Career Opportunities

1.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight