Girl Scouts of Eastern Massachusetts Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome job, questionable directors
Unit Counselor (Former Employee) –  Reading, MASeptember 25, 2019
my directors/bosses at Camp Rice Moody frequently scapegoated individuals and clearly chose favorites. If you were not on their good side, it would not be good for you.
working with the other staff and campers was fun, but management was stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to help girls grow into leaders
CEO (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAAugust 31, 2019
Working with staff was collaborative and fun. Lots of interaction with volunteers and girls. Have to love working with both groups to be successful. The Board is very demanding and intrusive. Getting new ways of doing things introduced is difficult.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and Flexible Work Environment
Operations Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Waltham, MANovember 8, 2018
Pay is on the lower side (but considering this is a non-profit, that's not exactly a surprise), but staff is very supportive and work hours are incredibly flexible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was voluntary
Girl Scout Leader (Former Employee) –  Hudson, MAMarch 27, 2018
If you've ever been a volunteer, you know that the people being paid will always expect more from you.
It was a poorly run group as we were on the outskirts of their region and got very little 'love' from them
Pros
Meeting great parents and girls
Cons
Paid personel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Camp Counselor (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Brewster, MANovember 17, 2015
I had an amazing experience with fellow staff members but the organization of the ad staff wasn't always there. Felt a bit of a disconnect from ad staff but besides that it was one of the best experiences of my life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing job
Group Facilitator (Current Employee) –  Andover, MAJuly 21, 2015
I love what I do with Girl Scouts, I am inspiring the youth in Lawrence to do things they thought they were never capable of doing. I love my supervisors, co-workers, and the girls I get to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great program to short
Community Liaison (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJuly 30, 2013
Supervisor was great to work with , but upper management wasn't so pleasant
Pros
serving girls in the Boston Communities
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for Girls
Troop Leader (Former Employee) –  Arlington, MAJune 24, 2013
All young ladies should be involved with Girl Scouts. It provides excellent self esteem workshop and activities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Girl Scouts of Eastern Massachusetts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 9 reviews
53
44
31
21
10

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

3.2InHerSight Score

3.0Personal Development

3.9Career Opportunities

2.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Girl Scouts of Eastern Massachusetts Reviews by Location