GL Staffing Services, Inc. Employee Reviews

3.4
Overall rating
Based on 59 reviews
Ratings breakdown
519
414
39
24
113
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 58 reviews matching the search See all 59 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Service Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Pompano Beach, FLJune 1, 2018
A typical day is answering the phone, paying out laborers, helping laborers register for applications and occasionally helping with dispatch in the morning.
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
Stressful at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They only provide jobs for Spanish speakers
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  MiamiJune 1, 2018
Why make me waste my time to go thru the whole application process if you only have job for a certain kind of people don’t waste your tim here the doral Miami office
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
General Labor (Former Employee) –  Stuart, FLApril 30, 2018
its an ok job . it has a good atmosphere. it was hard at first but once you get up to speed with the pace of the job it gets easier. I would tell people to work there
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,fast pace
Construction Laborer (Former Employee) –  FloridaApril 18, 2018
Very fast pace,know what ur doing at the job site.go by the safety rules .the management do what they have to do to put you at a qualifying job site..
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Landscaping (Current Employee) –  Vero Beach, FLApril 9, 2018
They help you find work real quick. If you ever have any questions they are always there to answer them. You can call them anytime and there good about getting back to you. When you have to do something online they will walk you through it step by step.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 3, 2018
It's a great place to work I've worked with allot of company's threw this company they have cool manger's you can pick your shift work longer hours if needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment.
Recycling Technician (Former Employee) –  Pembroke Pines, FLMarch 16, 2018
Once I got used to the account that I was working for and it's hours, I was very happy. You can also say proud to come into work. The men and women on the job site shared in the challenges of the job, making it easier to want to continue working.
Pros
Got off work early and overtime. Also an hour for lunch.
Cons
The hour was taken out of your pay, the pay itself was little, and some days off were given, not requested.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at gl
Field worker (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 7, 2018
It was great working here! Always called when jobs were available and paid on time. it was awesoe, it was great! et lots of new people and I was introduced to different types of jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zeee tells it like it isss..
Laborer Worker (Current Employee) –  Hollywood, FLJanuary 31, 2018
I like the flexibility, learned carpentry, landscaping, construction, warehousing. start our day at 6 am work smart, leave at 5 pm smoke head into the work-office to confirm tomorrow plan on occupations. go home, prep for the future, work-out & relax
Pros
flexibility, compensate of tools and protective equipment.
Cons
no compensation on gas after sending us on blank missions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not worth it
Sorter (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLJanuary 30, 2018
the people at the staffing agency are great its the overseers of the jobs they place you at that makes working for them not worth it at all. I work as a sorter for waste management, and the people there were slave drivers they didn't want you to take breaks.
Cons
long hours no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy going
Packing Associate/cold storage (Current Employee) –  Hialeah, FLJanuary 7, 2018
Very easy-going laid-back meet new people in a fast workplace you handling package on a daily basis backing up things to be shipped out. The bosses of pretty cool laid-back very responsible of work lot of people to meet lot of things to get done in a matter of time....
Pros
Bring your own lunch
Cons
30 minute breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean nice work place
Hoist operator (Former Employee) –  Riviera Beach, FLNovember 28, 2017
Good place to find work you could find job placement by working threw the company if the company your working for like your skills and see that you would show up for work everyday
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management and dirty caferia/bathroom
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLNovember 13, 2017
Gl staffing is only in charge for hiring and paying people little do they have to do with what happens with the team lead/manager. They're always hiring/firing people with little reason. Gl staffing messed up my pay many times & caught them not paying my overtime hours. Their office assistants are very unorganized and unprofessional. Could be a great company with better management staffs. The bathrooms were extremely dirty all the time & the cafeteria as well. Little space to even move in a crowded smelly cafeteria. Good experience for future jobs.
Pros
Overtime
Cons
Little pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Management
Office Worker (Former Employee) –  South Florida, FLNovember 10, 2017
its a shame so many companies allow their workers to get abused and treat them like garbage, seeing people as just the means of financial gain and not caring at all for their staff. This is by far one of the most unprofessional, cut throat, disloyal company that has been allowed to exist, employers, please take your business elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gl staffing
Package Handler/Sorter (Current Employee) –  Hollywood, FLOctober 31, 2017
I enjoy this fast paced work environment and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking to get there feet wet with a new job. I think its an awesome place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Warehouse Work (Former Employee) –  Pompano Beach, FLOctober 18, 2017
everyday it was a different job. Learned alot of new things everyday. The management was organized most of the time. The hardest part of the job was getting overtime. The most enjoyable part of the job was looking forward to learning different trades.
Pros
first arrival first serve
Cons
had to bring people with me to the jobsite in my car
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work at
Warehouse (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLSeptember 22, 2017
All management sucks and they use you for two weeks then they fire you. Disorganize in warehouses and on the floor i would not watse my time there again
Pros
None
Cons
Sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balanced
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 6, 2017
Gl staffing is a temp agency for people that needs work I was in the warehouse field for gl I had temperary work there at a warehouse I use to put fruits in boxes and stack them on pallets
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agencia de empleo
Shipping and Receiving Associate (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 28, 2017
Es una agencia de empleo que aunque es cumplida en sus obligaciones no se trabaja directamente con las empresas
Pros
Cumplido, buen respaldo
Cons
No es directo con las empresas
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gl staffing is a good company concerned about it's employees
Line Assembler (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLAugust 28, 2017
A typical day at work is busy and steady
The experience taught me about working with different cultures;
management is average you have both good and bad
family oriented it is about providing for you and your family.
3rd shift not falling asleep
Pressing the product and lunch period
Pros
Pay is sufficient to live off of temporarily
Cons
Ameicans are the lesser
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GL Staffing Services, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question