GLENEAGLES COUNTRY CLUB Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gleneagles
Banquet Server (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXJuly 12, 2018
Management doesn't listen and you don't do the job you are hired for! They place you where they think is best even if you do not want to be in that position. Don't tell you until after you have accepted the job either.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Server/Bartender (Current Employee) –  Delray Beach, FLJune 16, 2018
I learned a lot about my job it,s always a pleasure for me to go to work , we a good management staff easily to understand, the hardest part of the job , i try to make it easy , the most enjoyable of the be friendly with consumer .
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and fun Place to work
Server (Former Employee) –  FloridaApril 26, 2018
Amazing Company with benefits and security. Members were great,Beautiful Property, Members and Guest treated us like familly, sometimes during season the hours were long but in the end well worth it
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have enjoyed the past 21 years here.
ASSISTANT DIRECTOR OF TENNIS (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXNovember 1, 2017
Working at Gleneagles is great. The members are demanding but nice. Their expectations are very high. Being a private club means that you will serve the members. The nicest part about the club is the staff and service provided by the staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Bag Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Delray Beach, FLAugust 24, 2017
Loved the job. It's fun and relaxing. You work in peace and no one really bothers you on the job. You get free lunch and free dinner if you work during the last shift. The food was also great.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old and outdated equipment
Spray Technician & Golf Course Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 9, 2017
Best thing about working here is if you love golf and the scenery here is great. Moving up into managment here is not a very easily thing, a lot of people working here have been here many many years
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short break and lunch time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fun environment
Attendant/Administrator Fitness Center (Former Employee) –  FloridaJuly 9, 2017
Good, safe environment. Great members who make coming to work enjoyable. Very accommodating with work schedule and reliable team workers. Management very trustworthy
Pros
free lunches
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaotic unorganized management team
United States (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXApril 25, 2017
If you are a machine, and like to work 12 hours without a break or you are gullible enough to believe in broken promises, then Gleneagles F&B department is for you.
Pros
Free buffet food at night to take home
Cons
No breaks allowed
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Country Club Server
Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXOctober 6, 2016
It was a really fun job to have, the members were always nice and I felt like I was actually appreciated. The days there were fast some slow, but who doesn't have those? The managers up high were awesome, full respect to them, but the lower level managers were not up to par and very under-trained.
Pros
Free lunch, new friends, good connections
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Toro Sprayer (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXSeptember 10, 2016
enjoy the variety of the work on a beautiful course, I enjoy getting to learn new things everyday and the challenge of keeping a world class golf course in great condition.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working place
Head Golf Professional (Former Employee) –  Delray Beach, FLOctober 27, 2015
enjoyed the membership and guests and all the daily duties associated with Gleneagles. lessons and clinics daily and weekly.
Pros
work enviroment was great
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUn
Server (Former Employee) –  Delray Beach, FLOctober 26, 2015
Good place to work very busy management is very new and needs some work but overall a great exuberance working with this company
Pros
Great
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this job is not stable and need room for improvement to keep their workers
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Delray Beach, FLSeptember 8, 2015
Gleneagles is a great place to work but there is no place for improvement to grow, because the club does not give promotions to staff.
Pros
nice place to work
Cons
only for a short time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An average experience in an exceptional country
Server (waitress) (Former Employee) –  Delray Beach, FLAugust 13, 2015
This company is based in Delray Beach, Florida, USA. Although quite a fun experience working abroad, I'd have to rate this Country Club as average. Management very relaxed.
i enjoyed working with fellow servers, a great deal of team work.
Pros
Visiting America, Company Transport, a meal a shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always something to do
Assistant Network Administrator (Former Employee) –  Delray Beach, FLJune 22, 2015
Everyday brought new challenges to the IT department. With a network of over 200 computers and devices it provided for full days for an IT staff of 2.
Pros
The did have free lunches
Cons
Opportunity for advancement was limited
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Snack bar attendent (Current Employee) –  plano, TXApril 28, 2015
Great environment! Lots of smiling faces! Just a great place to be And a great personal booster! I get to work with people and the money is good for someone who is paying off loans trying to find a job in the filed she went to school in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n ice atmosfear and nice place over all
Pantry Chef (Former Employee) –  Delray Beach, FLApril 19, 2015
get to work clock in on time
check station and see what have to be made or fixed to be able to work for the day, read the orders accordingly and keep clean
Pros
great opertunity
Cons
it was seasonal not permanate
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly place with many different types of fitness equipments
Fitness Attendant (Current Employee) –  Delray Beach, FLMarch 1, 2015
My typical day consist of keeping the fitness center in an organized fashion. Also walk around and provide assistance for those who are working out and in need of any help with the equipment or their workouts. At this fitness center we are a team of 5, who are constantly on top of everything to help any members achieve their goals. The hardest part of the job is keeping some members motivated to keep coming and get fit. The most enjoyable part is seeing the results of those who want to make a big change in their life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Country Club living is the life
Receptionist/Accounts Receivable/Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXFebruary 3, 2015
I had the best of times working with this country club from Receptionist, to Human Resource assistant, even Accounts Receivable Dept. was enjoyable.
Pros
Beautiful place to work, people so nice
Cons
I didn't golf
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Line Cook, Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Lemont, ILOctober 23, 2013
I did not like this job. Everyone was very disrespectful to me. On my pay check sometimes i didnt get payed for the jobs i did.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GLENEAGLES COUNTRY CLUB. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 24 reviews
510
48
32
23
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.8Culture

GLENEAGLES COUNTRY CLUB Reviews by Location