Global Equipment Employee Reviews

3.5
Overall rating
Based on 24 reviews
Ratings breakdown
54
411
35
20
14
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 24 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A long time ago
Billing Coordinator/Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Suwanee, GAApril 5, 2018
I worked at Global Equipment years ago, from what I recall it was a relaxed place and defined roles, the people was friendly and management was fair. It fulfilled a need at the time.
Pros
Relaxed
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great customer service
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Buford, GAFebruary 15, 2018
Very fast paced environment. Loved working with customers all over the U.S. Loyalty to customers. Good supervisors and customer service. Good job..
Pros
Customer oriented
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place in history
Credit Representative (Current Employee) –  Buford, GAFebruary 12, 2018
micromanaged, treated like criminals, racist, unrealistic, stressful environment, yelled at ALL DAY LONG, belittled constantly no room to grow run like a sweat shop. When you voice your opinion you're targeted to be fired!
Pros
mon-fri 8-5 thats it
Cons
pay is way to low, the lack of respect, unfair treatment, yelling, belittling, the micromanaging
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company was a very well organized
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Buford, GADecember 26, 2017
It was a very good company and many ways for you to advance. The management was very detail and stay on top of you to you got everything down pact. Which made the job so much easier
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Infrastructure is extremely poor
Product Manager - Lighting & Electrical Products (Current Employee) –  Buford, GAOctober 10, 2017
This is an e-commerce company ($800,000,000) but the computer systems was developed internally and the company has out grown the capabilities. The company needs to migrate to a new system that can handle the growth.
Pros
Seeing development of e-commerce company, enhancing a website, making the shopping experience more enjoyable
Cons
IT Infrastructure, poor culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and satisfactory workplace.
Warehouse Clerk (Former Employee) –  Buford, GAMarch 20, 2017
Having many responsibilities make my days to enjoy my job.
I learned to be organize I can be multi-task. and get the daily target.
Having a very good communication with Managers and Supervisor, is the best way to have the productivity well done.
Respecting the character of my Company, It's what I bring to workplace when I got hired.
Have any inconvenient to finish my daily work done on time probably is hardest part of my job.
To go to extra mile to please all customer and see the results is the most enjoyable part of my job.
Pros
My Managers thrust me as employee.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place of employment
Collections Representative (Current Employee) –  Buford, GAJanuary 9, 2017
I've been with the company for less than a year. Enjoy my co workers, the atmosphere is great and friendly. Great benefits. Able to grow and climb the ladder.
Pros
Great hours
Cons
Shorts breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work, nice people
Account Manager/Sales (Current Employee) –  Buford, GAJune 29, 2016
I really enjoy my job at Global. It is a nice environment. It has its ups and downs, like any other office. Most of the days are very efficient, and I am able to finish all my task. Other days, I am busy and I have to work overtime.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Plant Manager (Former Employee) –  mundelein ilSeptember 20, 2014
poor management
great benefits
family orientated
high quality new products
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Accounting Associate (Current Employee) –  Buford, GAAugust 31, 2014
Working at LJ was a great learning and career advancement experience. Had the company not gone out of business I would still be there today.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have company activities.
File Clerk (Former Employee) –  Suwanee, GAApril 15, 2014
This is not an over demanding job, the people are nice and managers as well.
Pros
Nice and active company who care about employees
Cons
High traffic area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Industrial Equipment
Inbound Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 21, 2013
I loved this job! I loved my manager! IT's unfortunate that the Las Vegas inbound sales closed.

The health insurance was inanely priced for such a large company.
Pros
Office hours, pay, I was able to give customers personalised service
Cons
Las Vegas location closed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Customer Service Manager
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Buford, GAJuly 9, 2013
answered multitude of calls and had to make a daily amount of out bound calls as well. People were great just the Management was very rude.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive enviornment
warehouse/customer service (Former Employee) –  Buford,GAMarch 24, 2013
A typical day at work was working with customers/customer pickup. Had to locate all items for the customer's order, pack it, ship it/prepare for pickup. Had to work with a team of 11 coworkers and all had a specific duty. All team members were cross trained. Learned how to manage time, better customer service skills.
Pros
job security
Cons
schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth
Corporate Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Buford, GAFebruary 27, 2013
I enjoy working with Global Equipment. Friendly collegues, team players who take eachothers advice, help out and assist eachother. I have received a better understanding of what Customer Service is at its best while workiing with Global. The hardest part of the job is to take a break, there is never a dull moment. The best part is getting compliments from strangers, people you would never meet but who you help out daily.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work.
Service/Sales Technician (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 25, 2012
I install, sell, and repair restaurant, grocery, and building equipment.
Pros
benifits
Cons
low hours, and poor management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Global Equipment reviews

You may want to try: