Global LT Employee Reviews

4.0
Overall rating
Based on 28 reviews
Ratings breakdown
513
48
33
22
12
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 21 reviews matching the search See all 28 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIJuly 17, 2018
no work life balance, no one really cared how you felt. always took work home.not a place i would go back to. Constant nagging on always in a rush to finish to work on others work.
Pros
weekends off
Cons
Company as a whole
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contact Instructor
ESL Instructor (Contractor) (Current Employee) –  Franklin, TNJune 18, 2018
It is a good company to work with if this isn't your full time work. The management changes constantly without notifying instructors and I don't know who to contact when problems arise or I have questions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
ESL Independent Contractor (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 10, 2018
Very fair compensation - They assign expatriate students and provide guidance with materials and lesson planning. Always submit monthly paychecks on time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIApril 4, 2018
Overall, Global LT is a company fit for those looking to gain some entry-level experience. Upper management is incredible unskilled and under qualified. The compensation is well below industry standards.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible
ESL Elementary Tutor (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJJanuary 30, 2018
flexible hours. hourly pay. work directly with clients at the location of their choice. can be hit or miss with the opportunities available for a potential employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun cultural environment
Translation Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Troy, MIJanuary 15, 2018
Great job culture -we are a group of many nations in one place. Finally, there is a slow openness to hear other's employees vision to lead Global LT's goals; however, little opportunity for career advancement. Risk of lower their quality in translation services to accommodate high competitiveness, but cheap and of lower quality.
Pros
Some days can work remotely, good healthcare package, great team work.
Cons
No incentives for career advancement, salary is lower than the average
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience was positive.
ESL Teacher (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALNovember 20, 2017
During the summer I tutored a Mexican family, mother, and 2 daughters. The experience was wonderful. I knew this position was part-time and temporary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
language learning company
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIOctober 16, 2017
Much has changed since I have worked for global lt, accept for the feedback I receive from former associates. Overall dissatisfactory work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unreliable hours/Non salaried/Great for supplemental income
Corporate Trainer (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 3, 2017
My first assignment with Global LT was a flop. I waited a few months for the second assignment. It is going better. Gas is your own responsibility but other expenses are taken care of.
Pros
Flexible, do-it-yourself schedule
Cons
The hours are not reliable
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Instructor/tutor (Current Employee) –  Troy, MIJanuary 1, 2017
The company is one of the most well-organized and efficient-run companies in the U.S. All managers and staff are courteous and knowledgeable in every respect. And, I am so pleased to be associated with the Global Lt.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kalite
Türkçe Öğretmeni (Current Employee) –  FloridaAugust 6, 2016
Şirketimle 3. ayım ve herhangi bir Türk şirketinde göremeyeceğiniz konfora ve özgürlüklere sahibim....
Pros
yeni fikirlere karşı duyulan saygı
Cons
umarım yükselebiliirm...
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hourly rate, but limited hours. I'm currently working as an Independent Contractor
Private Contractor Private ESL Instructors (Current Employee) –  Troy, MI 48083April 4, 2016
During the application process they say there are always opportunities for growth on their website, which there are, however they fail to follow through with the application process or keeping applicants posted with info or returning phone calls.
Pros
great pay, and great clientel
Cons
Limited instructor support, no career development opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brazilian-Portuguese Private Tutor
Private Tutor (Current Employee) –  Troy, MIJanuary 26, 2016
Great company to work for as they give the tutor the freedom of choice of the pedagogy you will use with your students.
They also give all the support if you need any additional material to teach.
They are very involved with the progress of the student making sure they are using the lessons effectively.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great job
Language Instructor (Current Employee) –  Troy, MIJanuary 6, 2016
Good job in general. One of the problems is driving from class to class all around the county. It would be nice to have an office where the students could come. Also, there are no benefits.
Pros
Own boss and own class schedules
Cons
no benefits, far drives
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
Billing Clerk (Former Employee) –  Troy, MINovember 23, 2015
I found everyone to be friendly. The job was routine and I wanted more of a variety. The management was friendly and corrective in a non threating way. I liked my time there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a productive, flexible and fun style to teach culture and language
Instructor (Current Employee) –  AlbuquerqueOctober 3, 2015
This is a productive, flexible and fun style to teach culture and language. students can choose their own pace, time and location to have lessons.
Pros
Flexible hours.
Cons
not enough working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company with very flexible schedule
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Troy, MISeptember 30, 2015
I've been working at Global LT for 5 year. It is a great company with friendly people. I made a lot of good friends here. Management really cares about employees. I learned a lot here, but I think it's time to move on for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Going downhill
Language department (Current Employee) –  Troy, MIMay 28, 2015
Salary compensation extremely low. High turnover with no retention strategy. Great employees are quitting weekly...no real new jobs being created, just out with the old and in with the new (lesser paid, no experience and harder worked).
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and diverse group
Teacher, ESL (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIJanuary 31, 2014
A great staff and fantastic students/clients are the highlights to this position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning and enjoyable enviroment
Accounting assistant (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIMay 7, 2012
I liked this summer job because I learned a lot from co-workers and management. I did various jobs throughout the day. I posted entries and maintained records of transactions. Sorted documents into batches according to requirements. Prepare invoices for data processing. The hardest part of the job was reading paperwork that comes sometimes hand written from different countries. The most enjoyable was working with co-workers and spending time with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more Global LT reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Global LT. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.9InHerSight Score

2.2Personal Development

3.5Career Opportunities

3.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight