Global Response Employee Reviews

Found 294 reviews matching the search See all 296 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
Customer Care for Connections Academy (Current Employee) –  Margate, FLSeptember 17, 2018
Global response a well grounded workforce environment for entry level in customer service, entry level administration and leadership. A great place for young professional, new college students as well as newly high school graduate. managers are very nice with employees and the work schedule is very flexible per request.
Pros
Clean and safe atmosphere to be.
Cons
Cell phone and electronic devices are very restricted
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Outbound Agent (Current Employee) –  Margate, FLSeptember 6, 2018
A typical day at work consists of making or taking calls from a variety of people for a variety of reasons.
One of the things I have learned is how to handle tough situations over the phone.
My account had good management who are easy to talk to.
The hardest part is having to handle the sometimes back to back calls and keep busy when it is not so busy.
The most enjoyable part are the pleasant coworkers.
Pros
Training
Cons
Short breaks, sitting all day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it.
CUSTOMER SERVICE REP (Former Employee) –  Margate, FLAugust 30, 2018
I loved working here a s a customer service representative. It was great working there. management was tough but it opened the door to many skills such as call handle time ect.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family owned and family oriented business. Very attentive to employees
Brand Specialist for ALLY Bank (Former Employee) –  Margate, FLAugust 27, 2018
Good team spirit and family oriented work environment. Arrive at work, log into computer systems. wait for calls. receive calls and attend callers by friendly salutation, reason for call, answering questions, educating caller of product, services and company. asking "would you like to take care of this today?" then completing order. asking if they have additional vehicles or know of anyone else that may be interested. thank caller for calling!
Pros
Family business with family oriented culture with team support.
Cons
Not much upward mobility, pay is basic. minimum Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Client Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Margate, FLAugust 23, 2018
In bound calls for Lane Bryant catalog

I learned that the company overall was very competitive in giving discounts.

Management treated some employee of the mature age as if they were children

They attempted to be a culture for employees but in my experience they were cold

When they provide rules then break them

When the customers knew what they wanted and I was able to make them smile
Pros
provided lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
National Geographic acct (Former Employee) –  Gwinn, MIAugust 14, 2018
The job was very easy going, a positive and relaxed environment. I would highly recommend it. Management was good and very helpful. Training was very thorough.
Pros
very fun and easy
Cons
Hard to get hired on a permanent account
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Dedicated Selective Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Margate, FLAugust 13, 2018
I enjoyed my time working here. But I didn't like the fact that we are required to work one weekend day. And commission would be a great incentive. I did like the break room
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management staff
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  North Lauderdale, FLAugust 13, 2018
very nice environment to work at, great managements and staff payed on time weekly, always had my hours correct, friendly, and , makes sure that the employer is treating us.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Margate, FLAugust 9, 2018
My review is not about the current company because It's been years since I worked for Global Response so the answers I've given are from my previous work history with the company.
Pros
Good opportunity to move and work on different projects
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Position
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Margate, FLAugust 1, 2018
Overall the company and people itself is amazing I got to the company thru an agency so therefore I wasn't informed that the project had close until the day I got back to work after my two days off which was disappointing to me since I really loved my job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy place to work at
Agent/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Margate, FLJuly 23, 2018
Global response is great and it’s an opportunity to help others. There are a lot of friendly people and it’s a place you can feel comfortable at as if you were home
Pros
Minor 30 min breaks, environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center Life
Brand Care Specialist (Current Employee) –  Margate, FLJuly 20, 2018
So much turnover. The employees that stayed have been there a long time but still trash talk the company. It is not a bad place to work if you like being micromanaged to death.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Business Development Associate (Former Employee) –  Margate, FLJuly 19, 2018
If you like feeling belittled on a regular basis, working extra hours without pay, not getting recognized for your work, working in a culture of favoritism and intimidation, and getting laid off for no reason, this is the place for you.
Pros
friendly coworkers
Cons
Pay, lack of job security, poor executive management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advanced script on NOPEC aggregation for each individual state
Temp for Man Power (Former Employee) –  Gwinn, MI 49841July 12, 2018
The soccer gation was meant for people to save on electricity and gas through the states that approved and voted in the aggregation people could opt out and pay their own percentage of electricity and gas if they wanted to go through other aggregation programs but it was a state regulation and it had to be explained to those who do not understand who were automatically put into the aggregation if they did not opt out by a certain day.
Pros
Friendly people friendly management
Cons
More training without learning and teaching yourself
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't stay for over a year, just get the experience and leave
Brand Care Specialist (Former Employee) –  Margate, FLJuly 10, 2018
If your looking for something to bring in a little extra money this will work, but don’t try to stay more than a year. After being on 20+ plus accounts at my 3 year mark I was bumped up an extra $1 an hour bringing me to $11. Dedicated employees have one account and make more than a shared agent. This company has a high turn-over rate and it’s mostly employees quitting because of the amount of work you do doesn’t match your pay. This company will make you mentally check out.
Pros
Benefits, theme day dress code, food trucks
Cons
Poor Salary, supervisors barely want to assist, High turn-over rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall job
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  United StatesJuly 5, 2018
It's was 2 Office bldg that I cleaned daily by myself from 2pm to 10pm. It's a very good place to work. My supervisor was very good.
I liked working there.
Pros
You got raises on you job merritt
Cons
I worked at night with transportation problem cause buses stop early.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was not the best but I did learn a lot ..
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  FloridaJuly 1, 2018
It was my first call center job and I was able to get out of my comfort zone and learn a lot about customer service....................................
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional environment.
Zara Brand Care Specialist, Case Manager (Former Employee) –  North Lauderdale, FLJune 26, 2018
The work environment was kept very cleanly and managed fairly well. We were allotted the opportunity to socialize with other agents and managers. Although, management kept us motivated to maintain our service level goals throughout the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad place
Customer care Rep (Former Employee) –  Margate, FLJune 7, 2018
i liked the working environment it was Clean place but the management was poor, alot of stress from the supervisors, i learnt how to address customers and how to solve their problems
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mediocre at best
Network Operations Technician (Current Employee) –  Margate, FLMay 30, 2018
Place is filled with nepotism and favoritism, tons of office politics and infighting amonst the Family members who run the place. how they have remained open for 35 years ill never be able to figure out
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Global Response. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 296 reviews
591
482
370
225
128

See reviews about

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.6Culture