Global Security Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything sucked
SECURITY OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLApril 16, 2018
You are hired as as sub-contractor so that means no overtime (you will be asked to work on average 60+ hours a week and if you say no you will be made to feel bad about it and you will be continually pestered), and no taxes are with held from your paychecks.
Pros
You'll get hired on the spot
Cons
Literally everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Senior Security Specialist (Current Employee) –  Bristol, CTMarch 5, 2018
This place is a great place to work. I would recommend this place to anyone. This workplace is great. Each and everyday things are different with new and exciting things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow pace and interesting
Operations Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 8, 2018
Requires lots of standing and being alert at all times. Can be boring at time, also kind of interesting due the amount of people you meet. That's mostly base on the the position you're place on.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being a area manager, insuring that the security guards are hired.
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  Security, COJanuary 2, 2018
. Able to locate, train and hire security officers.
. Learning the upper management job for advancement.
. Good management create good success.
. Finding good security officers for the right location.
. Finding, training and Qualifying the right security officers for securing the re-locating of all BB&T banks.
. Is to be able to travel in an around two different states to insure the banks are pleased with company services.
Pros
The certifying of all arm security officers at the firing range.
Cons
Unable to find officers to for the number of security location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No locker room ,you don't get the proper gears for the winter & when you get sick , they tell you that you can't call out .
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Queens, NYDecember 31, 2017
Global has the worse management ever ,they short your pay check & then you have to fight for it . Agents are under paid & clients are paying for service they not getting.
Pros
Long gaps
Cons
No insurance, no benefits, checks always wrong
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job if you are on a drill site- frac site not so easy
Unarmed Security Guard (Former Employee) –  SE OhioDecember 15, 2017
MGMT sucks! They lie and manipulate employees to get what they want. Lots of intimidation tactics used by mgmt. Easy job but you will practically live there!
Pros
good $
Cons
poor mgmt
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy environment
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 8, 2017
I enjoyed working for Global Securities, it was extremely upgrading more than most of my other jobs. It also gave you more opportunity to learn the aspects and job functions of the metro police department.
Pros
Many different aspects of security guards job functions
Cons
the hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New fun learning experience
SECURITY AGENT (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 8, 2017
Weather conditions are hard to work in if you are not an outdoor person. Learned security measures , management needs improvement. Most enjoyable was working around aircrafts
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Security
Security Agent (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 7, 2017
It has only been a year since I turned in my badge for Global Security. I use to get tired a lot from working those long hours and hate the fact that the company tried to cut hours at every turn. First, it was you don't get paid till the plane blocks in and ends when the plane pushes back. The demanding airline that wants you to rush your security check. Overall, I say work it till you find a better job or to pass up time for a part-time job.
Pros
The stuff people leave on the planes
Cons
A lot and too long to list.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Golen West
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Santa Clarita, CAOctober 17, 2017
The reason why i want to move on is because, if your employed with them and if your sent to a place to work. they wait until you get
comfortable with the job and fully trained then they take you out and jump you to other places like your a robot slave.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent field of work
Director of Global Security (Former Employee) –  Washington City, DCOctober 5, 2017
Management of Security Department in insecure environments. Never a dull moment. The people are good to work with, but management leaves a lot to be desired.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a relaxed place, Keeping In Mind Safety First
Security Supervisor/ Armed Guard (Current Employee) –  Oxon Hill, MDSeptember 22, 2017
It's a wonderful Company to work for, I have been a employee for
many years. Ensuring the safety of others is our main Goal. We
make sure all of our guest feel safe and respond quickly to a situation.
Pros
We have the opportunity to meet and greet many guest.
Cons
Making sure our guest leave satisfied after a complaint.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Security Agent (Former Employee) –  Jf Kennedy Ap, NYAugust 8, 2017
It's a crazy roller coaster ride. shift are all over the place, and when someone calls out(happens often) they switch you up without even explaining to you what your support to be doing or how to do it.
Pros
get to see airplanes all day
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Security agent (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 30, 2017
security is wonderful,i have worked in the industry for about three to four years.There is nothing tht I love more than protecting and securing the lives and people that I must pretect
Pros
secure
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 24, 2017
I liked working for Global it was a job that keep me working all the time. It is a hard job to keep busy when you have to work in certain places. Fun job to have.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace and need more attention.
CTX Operator (Former Employee) –  Dulles, VAJune 22, 2017
I work as CTX operator on both machines CTX2500 and CTX5500. Scanning baggage to detect explosive materials and threats. Also scanning baggage to identify objects that could be explosive devices.
Pros
Free lunches.
Cons
Short breaks and healthcare.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A normal workplace
Research assistant (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJune 19, 2017
An ok workplace with nothing noteworthy or mentionalbe here or on any other website. Relatively small team working there. A high amount of tasks emerging on a daily basis
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace
Security Agent (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYJune 13, 2017
Fast paced job right here at the airport , management are the best and I really do miss my job here. My regular duties was to inspect grounded aircrafts and passengers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Organization
Director of IS Risk management and Security (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYMay 16, 2017
Great place to work. Strong Culture. Opportunity to advance, and ability to take charge of projects and programs. Treated very well and independently,
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable past of the job
Lead Security Agent (Former Employee) –  Dulles, VAMarch 19, 2017
The most enjoyable part was dealing with passengers with different nationality ,and also you get to learned different country languages, which help me
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report