Global Tech Employee Reviews

Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 37 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place for future career
Clip cleaner (Former Employee) –  Cornelia, GAJuly 2, 2018
Supervisor showed too much favoritism to family employees. Supervisor/ Team leader was not good with being organized and had very hateful personality. This work place is very seasonal always lays off employees at beginning of year and you work very few hours. You are not notified of any changes until last minute. Seems everything here is kept secret including your days off. Would not recommend this as a career.
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work great people
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Cornelia, GAJanuary 16, 2018
great people great work might have to get up early but other than that there is nothing wrong with the place loved working there met my husband there,
Pros
great work
Cons
none at least not for me
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quick paced work place
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Lorain, OHJanuary 15, 2018
I wired and assembled lamps for pool tables and bars. Put graphic beer logos on the shades. Afterwards I packaged the lamp accordingly. Scanned the package to be shipped out.
Pros
I was fast paced.
Cons
If we ran out of work it's uninteresting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall global tech was allright to work for.
Laborer/Helper (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 5, 2016
working as a laborer, doing work at different job sites, waiting for the job to call me in, learn to be patient things will get better,different coworkers at any given time.traveling to different job sites was a little hard on me. enjoyable part telling myself things will be better.
Pros
i was working not getting any assistance
Cons
no steady work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work just really early in the morning and long work hours
Line Worker/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Cornelia, GAJanuary 5, 2016
all in all a good paying job with nice people.
manager was friendly.
on certain holidays they allowed the workers to purchase the unused candles at a discount price to take home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good first job
Label Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Cornelia, GADecember 3, 2015
easy job for someone who is fresh out of highschool. I learned how to work on an assembly line first which was hard until I got fast at it
Pros
comprehensive with absents
Cons
seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would like to be a part of this team
need to work (Current Employee) –  anyNovember 18, 2015
Better mangent care about the workers and the review on the salary need to be look at 2days vacation after a year haft not good for the company and the works
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware of work at home scam
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Only, MOOctober 26, 2015
If you get interviewed on any messenger it's a scam that someone is trying to pull. Be careful. They will email you and want an interview then they will want to send you a fake check. Global Tech knows this is happening and is trying to catch the scammers.
Pros
Great People
Cons
Victim of scammers
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Tech
Tow Motor Operator (Former Employee) –  Solon, OHOctober 13, 2015
Very good jobs but they don't pay enough for an employee to take care of his family and bills.They offered me two vacation days after I worked for them after a year in a half. They also offer medical but the pay is no good.
Pros
Good company
Cons
Don't pay enough
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 8Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment,friendly staff and good management.
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDOctober 4, 2015
The enjoyable part of my job at Global Tech was the collaboration of team members in every project we executed.
The friendly working environment provided was really fundamental in boosting the organizational psychology of workers for effective and result oriented work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 7Report

Want to know more about Global Tech?

Ask a question
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unprofessional and lie about salary
None (Former Employee) –  Cuyahoga Falls OhioOctober 4, 2015
This company at least the Cuyahoga Falls branch is a joke. They suck you in by advertising a certain amount of money then want to offer you way less. They were very unprofessional and rude. I would never recommend going through them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sheet Metal Installer (Former Employee) –  N Charleston, SCNovember 2, 2014
Nice buildings, kept very clean. Temperature controlled. Got along with everyone. Had tools needed for the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 76No 30Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary work status
Glover-Auten (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAJuly 3, 2014
Temporary work status with host company. Refrigeration company not able to retain workers.
Pros
Working to attain a wage
Cons
temporary work
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Aircraft Interior Specialist (Current Employee) –  Waco, TXDecember 26, 2013
great job great place to work, I do all types of work on aircraft
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 12Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Cornelia, GASeptember 12, 2013
I worked on both the wick line and labling line. It was kind of loud. When I would go home at night I could still hear the glass jars breaking and the beeping of the fork lift.
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little growth potential. Various tasks keep you busy.
Repair Technician (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 7, 2013
Lots of different tasks make everyday different. Requires self starter and self motivated persons. Lots of potential growth in electrical/component repair and maintenance.
Pros
No micro management. Ability to learn deep electrical repair.maintenance.
Cons
Small work environments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 22Report

See more Global Tech reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Global Tech. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 37 reviews
513
48
310
23
13

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture