Global TPA Employee Reviews

Found 28 reviews matching the search See all 29 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits, poor management
Provider Relations Representative (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLOctober 24, 2018
Medical benefits and PTO are nice. Hourly employees must work their 40 while salary employees make more money and work less. Supervisors constantly look the other way for salary employees. Hourly is strict and unfair.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Demanding Yet Repetitive Work
Concierge Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 9, 2018
The management is horrible but like any call center they feed you but on most occasions they want you to stay late. During certain times of the months the work load is heavy because so many quit which causes more stress on the other workers because they also want you to stay late I work longer hours. The work is very repetitive and easy once you get the hang of it but they are very demanding of your time .
Pros
Sometimes free lunch, a lot of overtime, repetitive work
Cons
Short breaks, management unorganized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good environment
Member Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 30, 2018
Antiquated and redundant computer systems. Have to log into 5 or more applications which are always crashing. Phone system constantly freezes so you are late logging out for breaks or lunch because of another call.
We were given confusing and conflicting information during training and little or no support from management after our initial training period. If you are one second late on breaks or lunch it counts as an attendance occurrence.
Note to Anthem CEO, the culture here is overdue for a change.
Pros
Can't think of any
Cons
Short breaks, below average pay, benefits are expensive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rough job
Concurrent Review Nurse (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 20, 2018
I started out at this company with no prior knowledge of the job, i was given 2 wks "shadowing"someone else, then was "tossed to the wind".if it wasn't for the other employess working around you, and helping you, you were set up to fail.The other employess in your group would help when the could, you would go to supervisor for direction or help, and she would get upset because you didn;t know what she was talking about. It was assumed you knew what needed to be done. If someone called in in your group, sometimes the supervisor would help and then sometimes they would just add more to the ones you already have.You didn't just do your job, you had to issue your own "cut"letters (nomnc's) and do your own appeal packets as well as any denial for dme, snf or equipment and denials you would get. The medical director was a tyrant, had no clue as to the details of your job, and just expected you to jump. The employess are angels and everyone was really nice, and caring and cordial.
Pros
holiday pay, bonuses, overtime, wearing jeans to work
Cons
the more you do the more expected
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run Run Run
Concierge Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 13, 2018
If you don't brown nose and kiss up then this is not the place. If you not apart of them in the crowd you're dead in the water. The level of moral with this company does not exist
Pros
Hours and pay
Cons
They play favorites.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Definitely not fun.
Provider Relations Representative (Current Employee) –  FloridaOctober 19, 2017
Management is friends with the employees that work in office. Treatment is not equal. I would not recommend anyone working with this company.Run for your life. Do not apply for any position no matter where it is located.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place yto work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 23, 2017
A typical day at work included opening my emails to confirm if I received feedback from internal and external departments with responss to resolve open grievance cases in a timely manner.
Pros
Great Place to Work
Cons
not enough staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Entry Spec
TEMP to perm (Former Employee) –  tampa,l flJune 3, 2017
I did all the data entry for the Letters of Authhorization for medical
insurance claims. Loved this job. It is amazing how many account
were involved in this process
Pros
Loved workiing for this company
Cons
Goal was hard to meet sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freedom to work independently without micromanagment
HEDIS Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 24, 2017
A wonderful place to work. I was able to complete my responsibilities without micromanagement. If I needed assistance, it was always available. Only wish I could have been employed for longer than my temporary position.
Pros
No micromanagement
Cons
Temp position ended too early
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average place to work seasonal
HRA (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 14, 2017
There is no opportunity for growth, office work by production, little communication (although they say that teamwork). Most of the employees are family and friends of India. Managers with insufficent knowledge, changing the instructions every minute.
Pros
Full-time, average salary, PTO Days, Medical Plan
Cons
Managers with insufficent knowledge, no opportunity for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard 8-5
PHARMACY TECHNICIAN CASE WORKER (Current Employee) –  Clearwater, FLDecember 22, 2016
This company is a standard 8-5. There is no room to advance or grow. The management is all over the place and you have to work around the way each team lead prefers.
Pros
Set schedule
Cons
Spotty Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work..
Junior Systems Administrator (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 8, 2016
Very Relaxed Enviroment, lots of learning opportunity. I learned most of the systems with help from co-workers. I like the fact that everyone is helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Care Coordinator / Case and Disease Management (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 16, 2016
nice place to work , system are not that good , good coworkers, , hardest part is the company telephone and system network, , enjoy working with members.
Pros
good location, good company
Cons
telephone and system network
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High employee turn around rate
Member Services (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 27, 2016
Very hard to move up to other more desirable positions, even with a degree. Benefits are average. PTO is good. Call center position is terrible. Highly micro managed position.
Pros
Pto
Cons
High employee turn around. MICRO MICRO Management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment.
Concierge Specialist (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 7, 2016
this is a great company. attendance is very strict. reward employees for perfect attendant.
you only have two 9-min breaks and one 29-min lunch.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Friendly
system administrator (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 20, 2016
IT department has great culture of work environment for all employees..

Learn different technologies

Management required improvement

Co-workers are really friendly and helpful to each other
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good Temporary Job
Member Concierge Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 27, 2015
Was good for the time being if you are looking just for a temporary job. I wouldn't personally recommend making it career move by far.
Pros
paid lunches and 2 ten minute breaks, Family Help Pantry
Cons
Micro Mangement, Managers with insufficent knowledge
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly workplace
HRA VERIFIER (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 12, 2015
I enjoy working for freedom very much. they are a very productive and friendly workplace that stays busy to ensure their customers they are in good hands
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work environment
LPN Medicare Nurse Reviewer (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 21, 2015
Monday through Friday hours with rotating on call. Benefits are not great. There is job security. The work culture is like most office jobs.
Pros
An hour lunch
Cons
benefits are expensive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunities for development.
Senior Concierge Specialist (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 24, 2015
During my time worked at Global TPA I was able to develop my skills as a customer service representative for inbound center.

I acquired great satisfaction assisting our members, especially as a Senior Concierge Specialist. On this position I have been able to work with escalated calls for complicated cases that require critical thinking on the spot to resolve situation for the member.

Also there is a great possibility to go up in the company and develop your career.
Pros
Very understanding, great co-workers and great opportunity for over time pay.
Cons
No availability outside of Tampa
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Global TPA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 29 reviews
58
49
36
24
12

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.3Culture

Global TPA Reviews by Location