Gloria Dei Lutheran Church Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very happy there until...
accompanist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 2, 2018
New music director was hired and chose to change my job description to things that I wasn't good with. I was told that the changes were non-negotioable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  New Holstein, WINovember 10, 2017
The people are great to work with. Helpful in teaching and patience. There are not any health or vacation benefits and not any advancement. Management is understanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Internship
Summer Internship (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 31, 2017
Summer Interns have the opportunity to learn about many aspects of the church. They run errands, create events and/or help set up events, and create lessons for students.

This has been my most favorite job. The staff and church itself are wonderful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment and promotes a positive attitude
Administrator/Finance Manager (Former Employee) –  Olympia, WAJuly 18, 2017
The welcoming nature of the church is positive and open to aWnyone who needs help. The staff truly cares and believes in what they are doing. Church members are friendly and supportive of their church.
Pros
healthy environment
Cons
no employee benefits other then medical and dental
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Worship
Assistant Minister (Current Employee) –  Chatham, NJJune 19, 2017
I had been attending Gloria Dei Lutheran church since I was a child and have served as everything from acolyte to assisting minister. It is a great place for fellowship as well as having great people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable environment
Instructor Assistant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 21, 2016
I would flow between the infants & toddler rooms daily. Teaching for and learning from the child development is amazing to me! I attended several seminars about child health & development. And left grateful for the opportunity to work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced working enviornment
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Providence, RIJune 25, 2016
I gained more tech skills while being their office assistant and got to work in a fast-paced environment. I enjoyed having a job here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Preschool
Administrative Assistant for the Youth Ministries (Former Employee) –  Urbandale, IAApril 14, 2014
I did all administrative work for the preschool. Took care of all craft assignments, field trips and lunch menus
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Childcare position.
CHILD AND INFANT CARE GIVER (Former Employee) –  Nassau Bay, TXJuly 11, 2012
The management was wonderful and the co-workers were sweet ladies. This particular job difficult was handling all the children to the best of my ability. I couldn't advance or earn pay raises.
Cons
short hours. no advancement. monotonous.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Gloria Dei Lutheran Church. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 10 reviews
56
43
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
4.2Management
4.1Culture

Gloria Dei Lutheran Church Reviews by Location