GLOVIS America, Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 37 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Glovis is a very productive work place
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Shreveport, LAJune 29, 2018
Glovis is a great place to work. It gives you opportunities to move up in the work place from within. Everyone is friendly and always get along with each other.
Pros
The advancement from within
Cons
When we are slow, we leave early or we may the next day off. You never when that may happen.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive job
VPC accessories (Former Employee) –  Port Hueneme, CAJune 18, 2018
it was a fun job that helped gain experience with cars. had a lot of fun. was stressful sometimes. gave some overtime but started dying out towards the end.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work, very easy job to preform.
Inspector (Current Employee) –  Shreveport, LAJune 13, 2018
Always be on time, always do what you are scheduled to do, work hard and drink lots of water. Have your own car you will need to drive into the plant to the employees parking lot about a mile in a half to get to the brake room where you clock in at.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a black hole where there is no room to advance
Quality (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 21, 2018
As an employee there my experience is that I work for a company that lacks professionalism and has low moral among associates. We have small perks and healthcare but your work ethic is not appreciated.
Pros
1 hr breaks, great hours
Cons
No room for advancement, pay will not increase for years
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pays well but no life due to work hours and days
installer (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALMarch 17, 2018
ive worked at glovis for 2 years and didnt get any time to myself or for my family we would work 7 days a week 12 hours a day. its really cut throat with the point system there is no grace period after time clock in, no time requests off as a tempt. you only catch a break if hired on. i would not recommend this job if family is a big part of your life
Pros
pay health care
Cons
shirt breaks and almost no time off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awsome work place
Shuttle Driver (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALJanuary 26, 2018
the work place is kinda of laid back the only thing is they have you working in all types of weather conditions such as rain thunder storms and ect..over all really cool place to work at you get to be the first ones to see the new Hyundai car before they get sent out
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job rev
Scanner (Former Employee) –  West Point, GAJanuary 7, 2018
a typical day scan blocks over and over park cars when you have nothing to do scan cars in any weather they don't care if a tornado come you will still scann cars
Pros
nothing
Cons
lots of breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best jobs I ever had
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALJanuary 3, 2018
Working here taught me a lot about communications and speed. I became very close with the employees and management team. They had a lot of employee activities there. Overall, I had a great experience there.
Pros
benefits, employees and management. flexible schedule
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Driver (Current Employee) –  West Point, GADecember 6, 2017
Real relaxed job with a hundreds of cars that need to be parked and get to be processed to be shipped to different dealerships. And all across the world.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool
Automotive driver (Current Employee) –  West Point, GANovember 10, 2017
Alot of sitting days are very long. Not a good balance of work and being home.Not very adventurous the job is what u make of it some love it others hate it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work but little inproductive
Head of IT Department (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAOctober 24, 2017
Nice place to work with good benefit programs if salary is satisfied.
Lack of collaboration among depts.
Lack of responsibility.
Inproductive service on IT infrastructure service providing by other Hyundai Subsidiary and too slow processes to adopt new technology & solution, too much relying on in-house development policy from HQ. Hard to upgrade or innovate application systems due to lack of standardization & lack of responsibility among depts.
Pros
Great Benefit Program
Cons
Lack of applying advanced technology & solution caused by Control of HQ
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Demanding and not willing to take recommendations for inprovement
Lead Supervisor (Former Employee) –  West Point, GAOctober 21, 2017
Went to work at 6:00 am everyday and was able to leave until 6:00 pm or later. Management did not support middle managers (Supervisors) and everything was micro managed to the point of feeling like you cannot breathe. Pay was good, but not good enough for the amount of time lost with family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Pull Team Automotive (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALSeptember 30, 2017
Glovis America is a great job for some that doesn't have much to do on the outside of their work schedule, which is 7 days a week. The Supervisors are picky about who they want to be promoted, and you are informed at the last minute about important information reguarding yourself.
Pros
Decent pay and Voluntary overtime
Cons
Lack of rest, Non-flexible schedule, and the Supervisors show favourtism.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Automotive Driver (Former Employee) –  West Point, GASeptember 24, 2017
Crazy place to work if you’re not a follower . You could work up to 12 hours, the wrong people have authority. Do not choose be friends with anyone. Everybody is for themselves
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Glovis America - Keiwoun Brown Sr.
Quality Control Auditor (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 13, 2017
I actually like working here, but there is not much advancement for me in this field of work. I would like to have a higher role & more responsibility, possibly more pay if negotiable.
Pros
Great communicative environment, minimal management monitoring
Cons
Very fast paced easy to fall behind on work. Severe consequences to minor mistakes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with not too much work
KMMG NS (Former Employee) –  Westpoint, GaAugust 29, 2017
Typically we work 8hr shifts sometimes 10 we are given 3 breaks throughout the day two 10 minute breaks and a 30 minute lunch break pay is reasonable.
Pros
Nice people, great workplace, nice managers
Cons
Hot work conditions, work is outside
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, upbeat and professional
3rd shift FIL Supervisor (Current Employee) –  West Point, GAAugust 21, 2017
Overall working with Glovis America has taught me to be a professional supervisor with the skills set to lead my team members to comply with company policies and processes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok
Driver/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALJune 29, 2017
This is a first time job seekers postion. I would recommend this job to some one in the industrial workers industry. If you dont like the heat, this may not be the potion for you
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent pay, high overtime
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALJune 19, 2017
Decent pay high overtime. No time off. Work everyday seven days a week. No free to do whatever you need to do anything other than work there especially night shift(2nd).
Pros
Nice pay checks
Cons
No off time, no employee appreciation
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
produtctive
Driver (Former Employee) –  West Point, GAJune 7, 2017
Good place to work. The only negative would be working in every weather condition. Its a really good starteer job. its a easy job as well. you can make good money to.
Pros
long lunch break
Cons
weather situations
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GLOVIS America, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 37 reviews
514
48
310
24
11

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture