GOETTL AIR CONDITIONING Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
HVAC Technician (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 11, 2017
They hire genuine people and they have honest and upfront management. Any promises that are made have always come through for. There is a lot of opportunity to learn and grow. This the type of company you want to work long term for.
Cons
working outside in the summer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very little stress
Call Center Representative (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 7, 2017
I know that when I go into work it is going to be rewarding at the end of the day. I work hard and that reflects my paycheck and respect I get from others.
Pros
good pay, benefits, flexible
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
many pro's
HVAC Technician (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZSeptember 6, 2017
Friendly co workers, excellent training, and a respectable reputation. Geottl makes sure you are always prepared to go out for the day. I am always happy to be at work.
Pros
good salary, benefits
Cons
prepare to work hard
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZSeptember 3, 2017
I have been working very hard with this company for almost two years now, and I am happy to be apart of a great team. I am moving up in the business and it is satisfying to see that my hard work is paying off. There is plenty opportunity for that here.
Cons
Hard work, but it pays off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Company to work for. Was formally Waltons
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Corona, CAAugust 5, 2017
Work alot of Overtime
Very stressfull working environment
Lack of Communication
Management DOES NOT know how to talk to their employees.
Bait and Switch company. Doesn't care about their customers only cares about the dollar.
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
They do not care about their employees or customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New ownership new culture
Parts Manager/Parts Runner (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZMay 8, 2017
I was able to climb up very vast due to my learning ability and passionate nature. However, new management came in and changed the small business culture.
Pros
company vehicle, phone, lots of overtime, room to grow.
Cons
new management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management..bait and switch sales
Comfort Advisor (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZApril 24, 2017
poor management..bait and switch sales
High pressure environment
over priced hvac equipment
techs charge customers to much money
Many other companies to work for. Ok as a last option
Pros
free car to drive
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production workplace
Electronic Assembler (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZOctober 16, 2013
I was responsible for producing air-conditioning units from pre-fabricated sheets of metal, installing the internal components, as well as affixing ratings plates created with in-house software programs in an assembly line operation. I was responsible for selecting the proper components, creating wiring harnesses, blowers, fans and heating coils related to a specific diagram for each unit. I was responsible for testing the units for leaks. I used air powered tools to assemble the pieces together
Pros
good work atmosphere
Cons
seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GOETTL AIR CONDITIONING. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3

GOETTL AIR CONDITIONING Reviews by Location