Goldbelt, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaches me new things, just not enough employees.
Youth Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Juneau, AKMarch 14, 2019
It's a great starting job for minors, especially if they are culturally involved. Has not that great of hours, but makes you work with your hands, which is nice. Also, not that great of pay. Lets you work with kids and their family's.
Pros
Good break time. Good college references.
Cons
Not enough employees, bad pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Executive Administrator to President, CEO and CFO (Former Employee) –  Herndon, VAOctober 31, 2018
With a lot of different companies under one name, the company is very diverse. I supported upper management and I would have constant communications from President's of every LLC that was under the Goldbelt name.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Work
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Juneau, AKSeptember 5, 2018
Always Alert at any events. Uniform Clean and tidy. Always there for securing guard work. Manager is always helpful when it times needed. They will give you more overtime if you willing to work :)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shareholder hire
Tour Agent (Former Employee) –  Juneau, AKMarch 8, 2018
I am a Goldbelt Shareholder and what I did was look at the family tree to determine if every person was eligible for benefits offering burial money. I enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back environment.
Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  New Orleans, LAFebruary 27, 2018
My 5 years here have been enjoyable as the people are good, the environment laid back, the location nice, and the work challenging. I would definately recommend this job for anyone looking for good pay and stability.
Pros
Good environment with a good group of people to work with. Good pay. Good location.
Cons
Large dead periods due to large requirements gathering.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Hours
Deckhand (Former Employee) –  Juneau, AKJanuary 22, 2018
waking up early around 3 am just to get ready and the split shifts every day are hard. this job is not for everyone. must have no life or family. you are there to make money and gain experience.
Pros
big pay retirement
Cons
bad hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management does not look out for their team/employees. Pay is not market value.
Human Resources Generalist (Former Employee) –  Herndon, VAOctober 13, 2017
Poor management, too much work, no work advancement, too many promises not fulfilled. Communication is very bad. Company does not look out for the benefit of their employees.
Pros
Medical benefits, Pto
Cons
Poor management, lower than market value salary, overload of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Board of Directors
Manager (Current Employee) –  Newport News, VAJune 12, 2017
The board is elected from the native population from Alaska and they have no background in business. They spend most of their time focuses on board benefits or political infighting. It is not a good atmosphere for management ot lead.
Pros
none
Cons
board of directors
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started as an intern and secured a full-time permanent position.
Human Resource Assistant (Former Employee) –  Juneau, AKMay 29, 2017
My experience was a very positive one. I felt like my department and others worked very well together and made me feel like I was welcomed. I had just completed vocational training to start a new career path and it was a perfect fit for me.
Pros
Very positive work environment.
Cons
My time was too short.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A hard working group of professionals
Corporate Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Herndon, VAMarch 17, 2017
This is a very unique place to work. You have to work hard all the time as you have a constant work flow. The people there are great but you never know how long you will be there and the turn over rate is very high. Your always busy but the stress is constant.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Food & Beverage manager (Former Employee) –  Jun eau AKSeptember 28, 2016
Goldbelt Inc has been doing major changes in the corporate management structure. They are being very aggressive about building the company. Great opportunities ahead.
Pros
Locations
Cons
Some Management positions are seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 9Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Mission, warm environment
Contract Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Herndon, VAAugust 20, 2012
Great Company to work for...they have a wonderful mission!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report

See more Goldbelt, Inc. reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Goldbelt, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 16 reviews
54
43
34
21
14

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
2.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
2.7Culture