Golden Technologies Employee Reviews

Found 33 reviews matching the search See all 34 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A cult type environment
Manager (Former Employee) –  Old Forge, PAAugust 5, 2019
Owner is financially illiterate! Has no idea of how to manage a company!
The man puts in a pay freeze on factory workers who don't earn a living wage and the next day drives to work in a new beemer - you be the judge!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Laflin, PAJuly 15, 2019
Great place to work. There's some manager favoritism but all in all great job. Great co-workers. Can get really hot in the summer time. Very laid back and every one knows how to do there job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive but not what expected
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Old Forge, PAJune 14, 2019
I didn't like the job because the pay was not enough to survive off of .The benefits were poor as well.. It just seemed like they will hire anyone. A lot of unexperienced people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Wilkes-Barre, PAMay 16, 2019
I liked everything there,I would have to say that it was an enjoyable time,I learned alot and the time to train was satisfaactory the peaple where very helpful
Pros
Paid every 2 weeks
Cons
Nothing I could see
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasn't there for too long
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Old Forge, PAApril 11, 2019
It's a good fast paced work environment. But the pay isnt great. The Co-Workers are good people and help each other out. But Management could be more involved.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Service Technician (Current Employee) –  PaMarch 31, 2019
Fast Paced and allot to learn. Friendly helping staff with allot of growth oppurtunity. Benefits and pay are decent for this area. Really overall a great place to work
Pros
Friendly work environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad environment
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Old Forge, PAMarch 25, 2019
Everything was cluttered and to many people in one area for me. I like to have my personal bubble while working. Diffrent types of people worked there and it wasent my thing.
Pros
ice pops on hot days
Cons
Bad people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focus
SERVICE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Kingston, PAMarch 11, 2019
The CEO has a clearly defined mission statement, however his management team is unable to follow thought with the mission. Focus shifts quickly on the necessity of new project completion.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would never recommend this place
Rider/inspector (Former Employee) –  Old Forge, PAFebruary 10, 2019
I would never recommend this place to no one. Management do not know how to treat people fairly especially if your not in the click. They cant keep anyone ,they have a revolving door there and either the decent ones leave because of the click they have there or they look for some bogus excuse to fire you. And the pay for what you have to do is not enough but the hours you work,that was the only good thing about this place, so I wouldnt recommend this place at all if you want to get treated fairly,and oh lets not forget 3/4 of the workers there are on drugs,they test you for drugs when you get hired but dont ever do random drug testing and yet these people are making FDA approved electric lift recliners!!!
Pros
Awesome hours
Cons
Not enough pay, barely any sick time and vacation time, poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was great when I first started. After my manager retired, all changed and not for the good
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Kingston, PADecember 4, 2018
When I first started. It was a great place to work
Made alot of special and close friends in the years I was there. But I saw of people come and go and new management take over
Pros
Great people when I was there
Cons
Not very good raises for what your job requirements were
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Literature coordinator (Current Employee) –  Old Forge, PADecember 2, 2018
This job in overall is a very good job. I've learned so much with the help of different departments. Easy paced job. Family oriented job and no matter what problems your currently going through. They help you with it as much as they can.
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
Poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive if you wanna work at a dead end job
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Old Forge, PASeptember 19, 2018
The place was a hostile work environment they expect you to keep giving an giving without pay raises it was like being in a daycare an being watched over
Pros
no free lunches
Cons
short breaks, manager doesn't act on verbial complaints, it's a hostile work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok company
PRODUCTION TEAM MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Golden, COSeptember 16, 2018
was not there for very long, it was a coors company, that i was moved over too. the company was sold and i had to find another position. hours were great, distance to work was great
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging place to work
Tech Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Kingston, PAAugust 30, 2018
Great environment , very nice people to work for. There was a recent change in management and it changed my perception. So I felt That I had to leave.
Pros
Paid holidays, good wages
Cons
Bad management, stressful at times
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Old Forge, PAAugust 10, 2018
fast paced, need more training to do job correctly
good to employees, holiday cookouts, employee assistance if hurt or in hospital. employee turnover high
Pros
people
Cons
training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad job
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Old Forge, PAJuly 18, 2018
Many of the managers seemed to have 'hidden agendas', suppressing people on the rise while using their positions for corrupt purposes. They seemed to take advantage of the Hispanic aliens, especially the female ones.
Pros
Steady work
Cons
Management was questionable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have i lot experience in sewing
Sewing (Current Employee) –  PAJuly 11, 2018
I have been selling for over about 15 years I do prom dresses zippers and jackets jeans I put buttons on shirts I fix rips in jeans or pants I alter dresses I make my own purses I made my own diaper bags pillows it's all very relaxing it keeps my mind busy and not think of anything else but sewing I think that would be perfect for this job very good at what I do
Pros
I dont know what are pro?
Cons
I have to take a short brake.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would never suggest anyone to work here
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Old Forge, PAJune 18, 2018
Overall Management is the worst i have ever had. chip on their shoulder. Have no idea on work ethic.
Insurance is bare minimum. Vacation time is in the stone age.
If you are a woman, dont look to advance at all, absolutely MANS CLUB
Pros
8 hr days no weekends
Cons
heathcare, vacation pay, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Look for something else
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Laflin, PAJune 9, 2018
Do not work here . I. Sure these people were new at some point and had to ask questions . If you like a hot dusty warehouse the go for it . Co workers are nasty and sit in a circle on break on talk about people. .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Golden Way
Durable Medical Equipment Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Old Forge, PAMay 15, 2018
Golden Technologies as a company looks out for the customers needs when it comes to mobility and improving customer's way of life. The company is always supporting our veterans help with improving their way of move.
Pros
ability to help customers and veterans
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Golden Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 34 reviews
510
44
38
23
19

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.0Culture

Golden Technologies Reviews by Location