Gonzalez Contract Services Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience and environment
Designer (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIJune 30, 2019
I was a contracted employee. The Gonzales management team provided excellent communication and direction. This is a quality company that cares about their employees.
Pros
Atmosphere. Workload. Communication. Professionalism.
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything I had hoped for
Simulation Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pontiac, MIJune 16, 2019
Been with Gonzalez for about 7 months so far and have been very happy. When I was in need of a job I updated my profiles online and Gonzalez found me very quickly. They offered me a very fair wage and the benefits package is equally competitive. I can see myself being with Gonzalez for a long time to come.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a very productive company to work for
Technical Processor (Former Employee) –  Madison Heights, MIDecember 4, 2018
Worked there many years ago and it was not a very good place of employment at the time. They may have changed now but be wary of the offers, and get everything in writing.
Pros
Not sure
Cons
No room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not safe
Electrical Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Pontiac, MIJune 23, 2018
Field service team was the worst in the business a bunch of thieves set the job up wrong on perpse milking hours been in the trade 25 plus years worst place ever...
Pros
None
Cons
Watch uour back
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best manager in the business
Sr Account Manager / Technical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Madison Heights, MIFebruary 5, 2018
hard but rewarding work
quoting, internet recruiting
fantastic management
worked with some outstanding co-workers
switching to VMS/ MSP business
hiring people
Pros
great management
Cons
recession
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad but not good
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCSeptember 12, 2017
This job was basically run by the contractor because the temp supervisor got hurt and they did not have anyone to fill the position for eight months. The person they did finally hire was not qualified.
Pros
Contractor took over
Cons
Management was hard to contact.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Machinist (Former Employee) –  Pontiac, MISeptember 11, 2017
Worked in machine shop. It was very hard to get tools that you need to do the job. You did not know your work schedule for the day until it was time to go home. Lots of different bosses, last boss I had, had very poor management skills, and was very hostile.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed every aspect of working at Ford.
Project Manager, Engineering Liaison, Tech Writer (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIFebruary 18, 2015
I was originally hired to do Desktop Publishing. I did charting and presentation work. I made all documentation following ISO requirements. I did technical writing used in various Design Specification manuals. I did created and designed training manuals used in the Climate Control Division. I did Project Management on various benchmarking projects. I did all of the following jobs there: Project Manager, Liaison for Engineering, Technical Writer, Computer Graphic Designer, Desktop Publisher, WEB
Designer and Trainer. I loved my co-workers and really enjoyed my job.
Pros
Wonderful people and job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Carpenter/Laborer
Laborer/Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Madison Heights, MINovember 8, 2012
I enjoyed working for this company because I worked with my hands and at the end of the day I could look back and see my work
Pros
very good money and benefits
Cons
i was laid off
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 7Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Gonzalez Contract Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 10 reviews
54
43
30
20
13

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.1Culture

Gonzalez Contract Services Reviews by Location