Goodman Manufacturing Employee Reviews

Showing all 522 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXDecember 10, 2018
Very challenging fast paced coaching and developing sales staff to adhere to company guidelines and standards in the HVAC industry, while capturing market share in the community.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and competitive place to work
Associate (Former Employee) –  TennesseeDecember 6, 2018
Great place to work
Great pay rate
Competitive work area
Compare to the other company the pay rate is very high for any position
I recommend anyone to work at this place if you are a hard worker
Not for lazy people
Pros
But other than that great place to work great pay compare to other company
Cons
They closing the plant that’s gonna leave a lot of pro out of work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, long hours, dirty, good pay and benefits
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Dayton, TNDecember 1, 2018
Took 4 years for me to get hired in finally and when I finally got hired in a year later they shut down and moved the company close to Mexico. It was a stressful job. I was a form press operator and later became a progression press operator. The floors were uneven and after time did a number on my back. I never received any medical benefits due to injury pretty much told me it was all on me. I worked through the pain for my family. Wasn't very competitive pay but they paid well and work you like a dog 7 days a week sometimes. And it was extremely hot no fans hardly no air hardly blowing around. There were several cases people passing out, and one man died after returning home and taking a cool shower.
Pros
Good pay, good people
Cons
Poor work conditions, not much room for advancement, extreme heat and uncaring for employees, bad morale of workers, dangerous work conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay is good
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville, TNNovember 29, 2018
The pay is good for the work you do and for this area. You get 2 ten minute breaks and a half hour lunch that is not paid. There is a cafeteria onsite if you work first or second shift.
Pros
Cafeteria onsite
Cons
Closing soon?
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville, TNNovember 21, 2018
Time goes by so fast at work. Management is really nice to work for. I would
tell a friend to work at Goodman Manufacturing. My coworkers are very nice.
Pros
pay good
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's no wonder they closed...
Manufacturing Engineering Manager (Former Employee) –  Dayton, TNNovember 15, 2018
Pros:
Compensation and benefits
Quality of people I worked with were exceptional

Cons:
90-110 hrs per week on salary, and it was never good enough for the overbearing dishonest, self promoting plant manager
Pros
compensation and benefits
Cons
poor plant manager and no quality of life (90-110 hrs/wk on salary)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to advance
INVENTORY PLANNER (Former Employee) –  Walnut, CANovember 12, 2018
My experience was very positive. I was challenged daily and was given opportunities to take on more tasks and grow professionally. Management was friendly and generally approachable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but a very poor work place
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, TNNovember 7, 2018
Very poor work environment. No good management at all very poor surpervision. It’s a very crowded work place! People running into each other. Forklift drivers have barely any experience.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Poor work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good job
Manufacturing (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, TNNovember 6, 2018
The people there are very nice and wonderful works they are easy to get along with . They help you if need help with anything . They always ask if your day is good
Pros
Easy work
Cons
Shorts break, have to wait until 90 days until you get benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My work conditions and management relations were acceptable
Manufacturing Assembler (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, TNOctober 25, 2018
overall the managment was reasonably good, however, the authority was very limited after the parent company began to take complete control and local management were reluctant to make any serious decisions, for fear of loosing their position. Goodman did provide for advancement opportunities, because of the union management requirement of job bidding, which was open to all employees. Pay was reasonable for the area.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast pace and hot but still if u stay busy you can make good money
Brazer-Forklift, Line Lead (Former Employee) –  Dayton, TNOctober 22, 2018
I would recommend goodman mfg for any one that can do the same task over and over for 12 hours and deal with the extreme heat they have good benefits.
Pros
12 hr shifts paid good
Cons
The heat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
goodman
Official Title was Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 14, 2018
The workplace culture was great and very peaceful everybody got along.Management was excellent they tried to connect with every employee.I learn how to be very productive while maintaining great quality product.
Pros
weekends off
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The management is not very helpful
Production Engineer II (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 14, 2018
The benefits are terrible compared to companies within the same industry. Management does not make many decisions, they are too dependent on executives to drive all of the decisions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Air Conditioner Sales
Customer Service Representative Level 3 (Current Employee) –  Pompano Beach, FLOctober 5, 2018
I have learned almost everything needed to upsell residential and commercial air conditioning systems. To manage a distribution center and all it involves.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very quick paced and stressfull
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 3, 2018
Goodman is a great place for singles who have no children and not married. Reason being you work 60-80 hours a week 7 days a week. You really don't have time for your self
Pros
All thr overtime you want
Cons
No family time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work, looking to improve
Production Engineer (Current Employee) –  Waller, TXOctober 1, 2018
Goodman expects a lot out of their employees. If you want a challenge and the ability to learn and grow come here. However, training isn't high on the priority list, so you will have to do most of the progressing on your own.
The facility is very nice, and the manufacturing floor has air conditioning. There is a cafeteria in the building where you can buy a variety of different food. Currently Goodman is merging multiple facilities under one roof, so your days will be busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast paced work environment.
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, TNSeptember 27, 2018
I liked my job it was a good way to pay bills and not stress out for me. I had friends to talk to and supervisors that listened to my concerns. Overall it was a pretty nice job.
Pros
Pay, Hours, overtime.
Cons
Some employees, Some management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would rate Goodman a 3
Duct Assembler/Forklift Operator/ Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 27, 2018
The people were good to work with. The working conditions were extreme as far as heat. But I gained a lot of experience driving forklifts, and clamp lifts.
Pros
Back in those days we would visit Six Flags Astroworld
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conclusion
Leader (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 21, 2018
Tienen que tener yn poco mas de considracion con los empleados que llevan tiempo en la compañía
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Co to work for
Warranty Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 17, 2018
Everyone was nice, there was a few that was try to get you in trouble for the craziest things. But overall I loved it. They pay and workload was consistent. the parking situation was horrible because it was located in a warehouse setting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Goodman Manufacturing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 522 reviews
5159
4128
3132
259
144

See reviews about

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

2.1InHerSight Score

2.0Personal Development

2.4Career Opportunities

1.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight