Goodwill Industries Employee Reviews in Las Vegas, NV

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment lots of family functions
Intake Specialist/Office Support (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 12, 2018
What I most liked about the company is that they helped a lot of clients that were in the need of work, they provided food and most of all they specialize in helping the disabled, Goodwill has a lot of excellent reviews on how they come through for so many clients. I would recommend friends, and families to shop and work there, the managers are awesome including the Human Resource Great Place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to work for specially at the location I use to work for. Its just corporate that I didnt agree with specially when I got injured.
Sales Associate & A.D.C (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 10, 2018
Good place to work for the one on Trop.It was a fun place to work for specially at the location I use to work for on Trop & Pecos. Manager is the best ever so warehouse lead they're both awesome.
Pros
Manager
Cons
Volunteers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productively a great place to work.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 9, 2018
I really enjoyed being able to choose my own hours of work
All of the staff was extremely nice and very helpful
A great company to be employed by
Also very organized and clean
Really admire the way they share the tasks between the employees
Pros
Got to choose my hours
Cons
Was not able to work more hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 17, 2018
completed battle plan assigned daily tasks.walked the retail store to target categorys. Took care of donation center.sorted,tagged,priced,hung clothes. put out merchandise that was needs on floor.montiered production hours to make sure we exceed goal. placed store order.unload /loaded trucks set them up.used pallet jack and double stacker made sure that eveyone was a team player checked in store orders. eccom experience. TEAM PLAYER
Pros
growth opportunity
Cons
schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast pace and demanding
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 16, 2018
I've worked with many managers most of which really cared about they're team and worked with team to complete goals and achieve sales plan. Goodwill is a motivating place to work and the services provided are extremely helpful and life changing. Goodwill helped me during a very important time of my life.
Pros
2nd chance company for anyone that needs a start
Cons
pulled in many directions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay environment
Merchandise Processor (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 15, 2018
Not a bad place to work but if you're hired as a temporary associate..it can take forever to become permanent and during that you receive no benefits.
Pros
Helping others
Cons
No benefits, management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay for a first job...
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 30, 2017
The people you work with are usually very cool, but they will NOT promote from within, which is ridiculous. Management will not do anything for the most part, there is a large lack of respect, and if it were not for minimum wage pay, $8.25, you are a literal slave to the company.
Pros
Friendly co-workers
Cons
Unpaid lunch, no sick days, no respect
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goodwill was a helpful fun productive place! It help me gain some retail experience, the whole Process was fun and would definitely recommend it to p
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 29, 2017
Goodwill was a helpful fun productive place!
It help me gain some retail experience, the whole
Process was fun and would definitely recommend it to people who to start in a retail job.
Pros
Friendly coworkers
Cons
Short lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable place to work
Retail Associate Assessment (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 26, 2017
I completed the assessment.
Everyone was helpful and fun to work with. Goodwill is a very busy place. I would recommend Goodwill to my friends if they wanted to work their.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Jr. System Administrator (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 17, 2017
Very busy. A great mission to help people who would not ordinarily be able to get job, find employment. Also good programs for handicapped people. They could use better management and focus.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overworked and no respect
Volunteer Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 7, 2017
would never work here again, management was rude and did nothing to me stressful situations easier. I quit because the stress wasn't worth the headaches
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place I liked working at.
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 3, 2017
I'm not into the way GoodWill works and I wouldn't suggest other people to stay or work at GoodWill to begin with. Find a job that's more enjoyable and someplace that will help advance you in your career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting
Pre-vocational Support Specialist / Career Coach (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 1, 2017
This organization provides an opportunity to directly connect to the public and assist in job development and employment opportunities.

With programs that cater to many various walks of life, it is not difficult to see the effect we have on the public and their families.
Pros
Staff and Team
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
goodwill is just a department store no different than 2 hand stores
Cashier/ customer service/ stock (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 30, 2017
for a non-profit company they sure are getting brand new stores and not even showing goodwill to those in need as well as they are to high priced for used things
Pros
a pay check for a family of 10
Cons
i feel as if they care more about profit then customers or employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goodwill
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 27, 2017
Its an OK place to work just not worth working so hard for so little compensation management is great the people are great its just not enough to pay my bills and live
Pros
Relaxed enviroment
Cons
Not enogh money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5 Stars
ADC/Custodian/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 21, 2017
I have learned to become a more responsible and level headed human being while working at Goodwill. Management is well mannered and assertive all in one setting. The workplace culture is very diverse at times with different customer's personalities.
Pros
Three breaks
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stepping Stone, but not my final destination
Youth Career Coach (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 16, 2017
Working at Goodwill of Southern Nevada has it ups and downs, just as any place of business. However, I learned a lot and now I feel that its time for me to excell.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful place with no room for advancement
Ambassador/Home pick-up handler (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 11, 2017
This place is tbe worst. Its a business disguised as a non profit. They dont care about anyone here but themselves. The Ceo embezzled money and over saturated the market of thift with too many new buildings which couldnt be paid for because 5 of them floped on opening day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job file for bankruptcy
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 26, 2017
job file for bankruptcy and began to lay people off. The management changed and things became for stressful. I love working there but new management cut back on benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Lead Processor (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 19, 2017
Loved it there just need something closer to home, I Had a Great Manager there named kent, who was a great team player, and I was the sidekick, use to be a great place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Goodwill Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 11,878 reviews
53.9K
43.2K
32.7K
21K
11K

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture