Goodwill Industries Employee Reviews in Las Vegas, NV

Found 164 reviews matching the search See all 13,951 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Goodwill Industries (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 19, 2018
Its ok.but to busy sometimes i like it but it needs more work and that helps me with stuff but nit eveything and that makes me success and gappy nesss
Pros
Buy lunch
Cons
Bad food
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with equal opportunities to all employees.
ADC/ambassador donation center (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 18, 2018
Fast paced, productive, very competitive, and fun workplace with all the people you worked everyday. Different types of people not only co workers but as well as customers. Management is fair to all the workers as well as to customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job of many jobs
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 12, 2018
At goodwill the skills and job training they do is that you get a chance to do all jobs like (stocking, register, donation collectors, security etc.) Its a easy job and something you do not take with you when you go home. The hours are very flexible but the pay is minimum wage with little room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Lead Supervisor/ Merchandise Processor (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 12, 2018
They gave me the necessary training I needed to become more successful on my career path, as well as giving me the motivation to rise and achieve In success.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay
Safety Officer OSHA (Former Employee) –  Las VegasAugust 7, 2018
Good will is a non profit company but yet they tell you in meeting that they make millions every quarter but workers don’t see anything my first raise after 6 months was 0.10$
Pros
Always have work
Cons
Don’t expect any raise
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-workers
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 28, 2018
A typical day at work is no incidents
What I have learned at work was CPR
Workplace culture was a relaxing culture
Restocking the shelves was the hardest part of my job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So so
Retail Associate Trainee (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 23, 2018
You work very very very hard for very little pay 5 hours felt like you were a 8 hour shift but the people was nice management was good the experience was humbling and greet
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees and great core values to abide bye I just love every thing about goodwilland what they offer
Sales Associate, lead processer (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 22, 2018
Goodwill is a great job to have a stepping stone to a great career. The employees are really nice and kind with great additutes and always smiling . The management also take great consideration to there employees and the family's. Always trying to thrive to meet goals and production quarters.
Pros
Great employees, great hour's, great benefits
Cons
Short breaks. Short lunches.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 29, 2018
Got to volunteer and experience the retail field. All of my coworkers were super nice and everyone worked as a team by selling, cleaning and putting everything back to its place.
Pros
I can't remember
Cons
I can't remember
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My summary
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 27, 2018
Well at the warehouse you want to break down most boxes as possible and organize in these wheel barrow for sales and to make room when we get more loads of shipment. Book inventory -same thing you want to be fast as possible to put IBN number in the computers. Recycle- boxes organizing items like metal,glass ,hard plastic, soft plastic,cardboard,paper, wires. I would have to say going though boxes is the hardest because you will find some gross things in those boxes with a nasty smell. I liked recycling because it keeps you busy with moving around. The inventory on books you stand in one spot not moving much but its easy!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Run Well
Support Manager (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 25, 2018
They made promises that they new they would not keep to try to keep employees.Typical day working short handed. Store management was good. The hardest part was Trying get everything they wanted done with no bodies.
Pros
Employment
Cons
Not reliable
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Improvement
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 18, 2018
All retail has room for improvement. The pay need to increase. McDonald's pay their employees more. Safety of others needs to be met for the store more concern about making the money than the mission we up hold for our community.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult to withstand
Mission Worker (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 16, 2018
This is not an area where I feel divulging information would be appropriate since I currently work here and do not believe in slandering companies. Thank you for professionally understanding.
Pros
wage for managers or mission based employees
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 16, 2018
Overall Goodwill is a really good company to work for as long as they have enough staff to make sure all tasks get done. Also management should get more involved in marking sure things are ran the way the are supposed to. Managers should also close at least 3 times a week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast pace and plenty of opportunity for advancement
Store Ma (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 8, 2018
I moved my up the management ladder.
I learned how to work with very diverse people and adapt to many changes that involved the retail side and operation.
I learned how to work the sales floor and how to work in a warehouse.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lot of hard labor
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 6, 2018
Goodwill is a good job if you want to teach your children what it's like to work a laborious job with barely any pay since taxes take so much out of your check.
Pros
you'll always have something to do
Cons
how little you get paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaos
Driver (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 3, 2018
Noone was ever on the same page was just chaotic most didn't want to work properly cause massive delays. A lot of the times you would do all you can for them just to receive disrespect from them. underpaid for work done
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Things have gone downhill in the last couple years
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 27, 2018
We used to get achievement bonuses.
Now we're lucky to get Goodwill miles(dollars) to spend only at other Goodwill stores with no discounts.
We do have occasional on location baby showers, birthdays, etc.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Dirty employee areas, can't shop at your own location, working with used items.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 27, 2018
The workplace was ok. the associates and customers where nice and made it less stressful. The management needs improvement and understand there's always two sides to every story.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
SALES ACCOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 26, 2018
This is one of the more pleasant works environments i have experienced. I was challenged but not pushed beyond my abilities. Management actually had our backs.
Pros
birthday was treated as a holiday. scheduling allowed for work to get done
Cons
the public wasn't always too pleasant
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Goodwill Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 13,952 reviews
54.5K
43.7K
33.2K
21.2K
11.3K

See reviews about

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

3.0InHerSight Score

2.6Personal Development

3.7Career Opportunities

2.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight