Goodwill Industries Employee Reviews for Sales Associate

Found 868 reviews matching the search See all 13,938 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
goodwill
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  salinas caSeptember 20, 2018
Over all good place to work at they work with you to fit your needs and hours.. There is always something new to learn here at goodwill and you always stay active
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Waycross, GASeptember 18, 2018
It was fun, the people were nice, They should pay more though. They make you color coordinate all the clothes. You have to make daily announcements, which could help build your voice and confidence.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management and never promoted within
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Cañon City, COSeptember 17, 2018
The company doesn't hire good managers. They have a horrible turn over and never try to fix it. They also don't know how to train properly and just throw new employees into the work. I had to train even the new supervisors since I've worked at goodwill in another state.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job of many jobs
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 12, 2018
At goodwill the skills and job training they do is that you get a chance to do all jobs like (stocking, register, donation collectors, security etc.) Its a easy job and something you do not take with you when you go home. The hours are very flexible but the pay is minimum wage with little room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Somerville, MASeptember 10, 2018
I worked here sorting out donations that was made and assisted customers with their drop off donations and sorted them. The hardest part was that most of the items were used so i use to leave work dirty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was ok there only there for a little bit
Clothing Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Lock Haven, PASeptember 5, 2018
I only did volater work but u did get paid to do it . They are really nice people good with others . I did like the mangers there. I would go back to work there . You also got brake to.
Pros
You got brakes
Cons
And close and there stuff was not cleaned
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work especially if you have children.
Part Time Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Archdale NCSeptember 2, 2018
If your not management your not noticed. Your left on the floor alone with no help. District manager is absolutely awful to part and full time employees.
Pros
none
Cons
The district managers are very disrespectful and rude.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
creative breakroom
SALES ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  GeorgiaAugust 31, 2018
Good company to work for . could do better with announcing color of the week. hardest part i would say is remembering to write down our wigs but other than that its easy and fun
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier, stocker and greeter
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Ridgeland, MSAugust 30, 2018
I had to keep the shelves stock and when customers bring in donations we had to make sure we get it and place it in the back for the supervisors to check it. I also had to cashier whenever we was short staffed and I have opened up the store several times as well.
Pros
Laid back job
Cons
Didn't pay enough
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Eatonton, GAAugust 28, 2018
goodwill is a great place to shop, it can be a good place to work also but you must be willing to do the work and it could be easier but its what you make of it. the store stays very busy
Pros
hour lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail Sales Associate
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, MDAugust 27, 2018
I loved working for Good will, Worked there for about 4 years, My boss was amazing, she always worked with me and my schedule. I Had great benefits. However there was no place for growth.
Pros
2 15 min breaks, a half hr lunch, great benefits
Cons
low salary, worked weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and easy place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCAugust 27, 2018
At goodwill all I had to do was put clothes on racks and check out customers but they only offered part-time for employees and full time for managers the pay was decent but not enough to cover the cost of living
Pros
Relaxed environment managers company benefits
Cons
Hours, pay could be higher, hard to move up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Green Bay, WIAugust 27, 2018
This is a really good place for people who are just starting to find jobs or are in college. Great team members and great management. Good jobs. Only knock is that it doesnt pay good enough if you are living on your own.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, laid-back culture
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Cedar Falls, IAAugust 22, 2018
Goodwill is a great place to work if you're looking for a nice, laid-back work environment. The pay is certainly fair, and the work, while occasionally fast-paced, is not overly stressful. The only thing i would say can be a downside, is that advancements can sometimes be hard to come by.
Pros
Decent Pay, Laid-Back
Cons
Advancement opportunities can be rare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Rockford ilAugust 21, 2018
The only thing good there was the people you worked with and the customers and some of the management you really didn't work hard at all it's a slow past job.
Pros
Your co workers and customers
Cons
Some of the people did not loke to help out when you asked for help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible stressful work with very low compensation
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  East Earl, PAAugust 19, 2018
Worked here for 2 years..do not do it!
Don't call the Human Resources department for anything they look fo r ways to get rid of you. managers are never present and they don't care about anything but there money in there pockets.
Pros
vacatoin
Cons
pay, bad managers and even worse executive level managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the manager ruined my experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 19, 2018
I would have rated it higher but the manager was terrible and picked favorites, if you were not her favorite she would make your life Terrible ( I can't say any bad words so I'll stick with using terrible ). The other managers were cool though
Pros
2 breaks
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Times Of Goodwill
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Towson, MDAugust 15, 2018
Goodwill was okay for me because I went through the Goodwill Program before I got the chance to actually work inside the store. I had to participate in a training class for at minimum of 4 weeks where I learned the basics of responsibility in the workplace and being able to always learn within a company and advance. This was a pretty fun and energy- based company. The only issue I encountered with this company was the inconsistency in the Management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 14, 2018
Everyone got along great and made working environment fun. The hardest part of the job just like any other retail job is seeing something you had just organized and cleaned up all over the floor when it was just fixed seconds ago. The most enjoyable was meeting new people all the time along with seeing the regular customers. There was a lot of amazing customers I had working at the location I did.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goodwill is a fun and productive place to work.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAAugust 13, 2018
Goodwill is a perfect place to work when your have to start your life over , it have great benefits and offers promotion if they see that you are a good worker
Pros
Goodwill provide us with free lunch and thanksgiving dinner
Cons
Goodwill offers health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Goodwill Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 13,942 reviews
54.5K
43.7K
33.2K
21.2K
11.3K

See reviews about

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Women's ratings

3.0Fairygodboss Score

100%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

67%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss