Google Employee Reviews for Operator

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job ever
Operator (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAJanuary 9, 2018
If you get in stay in! Great company to work in positive work environment that provides all the more motivation to get up everyday and not feel burdened by work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company in the world
Special Collects Operator (Current Employee) –  Mount View, WIJune 23, 2017
5 Stars. My position requires 100% travel time. You will travel the country collecting images for Google Maps, paid hotels, food expense account and the opportunity to work with growing companies nationwide.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good experience
QC Operator, Goodox Project (Contract Position) (Former Employee) –  Mountain View, CAJune 12, 2017
working with many people that form from different places, and different cultures.

The hardest part of the job was when we had to deal with some mean managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots or benefits
Hub Operator (Former Employee) –  Palo Alto, CAJune 8, 2017
best job i ever had.but, they fired me for tearing my ACL because i missed work. i even had a doctors note too. workplace culture was great though. lots of friendly people with great work ethic!
Pros
free food. lots of free food
Cons
the fact i got fired when i was legitimately injured.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredibly simple job with a caveat
Operator (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 15, 2017
This position is incredibly simple, it's essentially shopping... Well, it is shopping. The caveat comes in when you consider just how many bosses you have to answer to regularly and all of the bureaucracy involved in having a single thing approved.
Pros
Decent pay, Travel
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work
Operator (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAMarch 27, 2017
I enjoy working for google Express it's fast and really helps you get hands on training and helps learn more about the company. It makes me a better person because I love helping customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern
Ops operator (Current Employee) –  Harlem, NYFebruary 8, 2017
It's a Japanese brand company Good work environment meet a lot of people good staff learn a lot about sneakers great party's good shift times located in Harlem NYC very cultured
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fast paced
Rover Operator (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAFebruary 1, 2017
A typical day at work was completing orders and shopping on the salesfloor. spent a lot of time traveling from store to store to help. hardest part of the job was trying to get time off from work and starting early.
Pros
Work with little oversight
Cons
Hiring Agency doesn't work well with employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales operator (Current Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 26, 2016
Wasn't really a good life balance between work school and family life. I wish I could of gotten more out of working for google, and put more importance into my family life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Team Operator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 16, 2016
The aspects of the job was fine but management was horrible. They did not know what they was doing. co workers were great. hardest part was being able to keep in contact with management and trying to talk to them about things about the job we didnt like
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary job
Scan Operator (Former Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIJuly 30, 2016
Great Work Flow. Competent Managers. Nice Employees. Nice Pay at the time I was working there. I can't go into detail about this, I signed an agreement form.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boa
Hub Operator (Former Employee) –  Santa Barbara, CAJune 4, 2016
BOA was very cool. Learning how to process checks and working the machines was pretty cool. I would not mind going back. Bank of America was a fun work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great temporary position
Hub Operator (Former Employee) –  Palo Alto, CADecember 14, 2015
Great team free lunch bicycles paid weekly relaxed work environment
hard to move up in company bad communication with management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
hub operator (Current Employee) –  Palo Alto, CAOctober 9, 2015
this is a fast paced environment with a great deal of employees. about 140 employees work for the company. its a warehouse environment. the one on one interaction with employees and some management is questionable.
Pros
fast paced
Cons
short breaks and lunches, questionable management strategy
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace is great; amazing perks
Scan Operator/POC of Returns (Current Employee) –  Palo Alto, CASeptember 29, 2015
Co workers are great,everyone is friendly, welcoming. If you ever have a question you don't have to hesitate about asking for help.
Pros
Free lunch, gym, laundry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day of work
Hub Operator (Former Employee) –  san franciscoJanuary 20, 2015
I would come in early to our first pulls where we would organize all the parcels for the day. The pulls were consistent and then we had to pick all the parcels for the windows that were going out for the day
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work in big fun teams from all kinds of backgrounds
Sales Operator (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAOctober 9, 2014
A day at work would usually start at 6am at my location and wouldn't deal with customers but get things set up for orders.
I have learned that persistence is key too getting your route for orders faster. The management were friendly and professional. Its just some people think they are the boss when they aren't.
Being pressured by time. Weekly pay is better than two weeks.
Pros
Free lunches and gym
Cons
Too slow at times or being told to drive to a different store
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Control Operator (Former Employee) –  moutain view caMarch 18, 2014
Nice clean place. a great place to make new friends. but not a great place to start a career. got in through an agency. so no room for growth
Pros
Free refreshments, free cereal
Cons
no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Scan Operator (Former Employee) –  Lexington, MAJanuary 15, 2014
fun job
fast pace
good quality demand
scan books
material handling
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a productive and fun working place
Scan Operator (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJanuary 13, 2014
work was really fun comfortable able to work individually. my job was to scan books page by page and all kinds of books even magazines. My co-workers were fun and friendly. The hardest part was trying not to rip a page because some books were so old and hard not to rip or make any blurry pages either.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Google. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 2,442 reviews
51.4K
4663
3286
264
147

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.2Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
3.8

3.9Personal Development

3.4Career Opportunities

4.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight