Goshen Health Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Medical Technologist (Current Employee) –  Goshen, INMay 26, 2018
I work in a stressful environment. But its the colleagues that make it all worth while. We work very well as a team and pull together to get things done in a timely fashion
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place
Public Safety Officer (Former Employee) –  Goshen, INFebruary 11, 2018
If they would pay better in would still be there. Management was decent. Only cared about what was going on amongst themselves. I loved the people I worked with. I think my boss had an issue with women doing the job due to I always heard. It’s a mans job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stress!
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Goshen, INJanuary 23, 2018
Every day was stressful and overwhelming. Not enough staff and huge turnover rate. Employees are not very valuable in the big picture. Great coworkers and supervisor but not enough pay for the amount of work demanded.
Pros
Medical benefits/tuition reimbursement.
Cons
Not enough staff/low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging, collaborative, and fulfilling place to work
Manager (Current Employee) –  Goshen, INDecember 14, 2017
I've been with the health system now for 18+ years and believe my employment satisfaction here is at an all time high. Autonomy and flexible schedule are highly valued and the work life balance probably couldn't BE any better.

Top management encourages growth and development. The best part is being non-for-profit, the harder you work, the more improved the service to the community and it's never about stockholder's income.
Pros
Paid time off
Cons
Parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding Work Environment!
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Goshen, INDecember 7, 2017
Respectful, professional culture with bountiful opportunities to learn, grow and advance. It is such a joy to work among the best and learn from the best. The vast majority of staff at all levels is open and giving of their time and expertise.
Pros
Staff give great care, the hospital appreciates their nursing staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disillusioned
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Goshen, INMarch 26, 2017
Although staffing ratios and work culture is better here than at most of the other area acute care hospitals, recruiting and retaining staff is a problem. To alleviate short staffing,regular staff has been mandated to pick up shifts...days or nights. Temporary contract staff has been eliminated while regular staff has had to fill in all

While patient safety is important, where is the concern for the safety of staff going home at 2:00AM or coming into work at a 1 AM start time?
Pros
nurse patient ratios
Cons
Mandatory work shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start a career as a RN
RN (Former Employee) –  Goshen, INOctober 27, 2016
I started my nursing career here out of college when it was part of IU Health, and it was a fantastic place to work. My main draw to Goshen Hospital was the Magnet status, as it is one of the only health systems in the area with this distinction. What set them apart was the culture and positive work environment that is strongly engrained by leadership. Although it is a smaller hospital, it was a phenomenal place to learn and grow as a RN, with a culture that promoted growth and colleague empowerment that you do not often see in healthcare
Pros
Pay was very competitive, management very engaged, no layoffs
Cons
smaller healthcare facility (still an exciting place to work and was still growning when I left)
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work and advance in your career!
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Goshen, INOctober 13, 2016
Having worked for other health systems, I have to say that the culture of empowerment here is second to none. The benefits are great, the pay is competitive, and the community and colleagues are fantastic. While it is not perfect, it is truly a great place to work
Pros
Great work environment, room for advancement, empowered colleagues
Cons
Smaller health system
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report

See more Goshen Health reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Goshen Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 10 reviews
54
42
34
20
10

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
4.5Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.1Culture

Goshen Health Reviews by Location