GRACE CARE CENTER OF CYPRESS Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet relaxing place to work at night
Pm laundry worker/ housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 3, 2018
Walking the facility at night, collecting the resident clothes to be wash by morning. Residents are friendly and easy to talk too. I listen to their stories of their families and see how much they miss their home. Family friendly at this place.
Pros
No
Cons
30 minutes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ridiculous place run the other way
LVN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Cypress, TXApril 25, 2018
This place offers no job security, the staff that really works hard to make sure the patients are taken care of the management runs them off and starts bullying the nurses. I worked at this place for 7 months and unit I worked on ran through 4 unit managers and the facility barely could keep a DON. The administrator is fake, cheapskate that won't reward her staff when they try to do anything to benefit the facility. This place is a joke.
Pros
schedule was 7a-7p every M-W-F
Cons
Management, workload, benefits, short staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cypress, TXJanuary 8, 2018
You can be fired at anytime, no job security and no proper Management to report. There is too much collaboration between the managegent and the staff are left out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I don't recommend this place to anyone
LVN Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  Cypress, TXOctober 31, 2017
I don't recommend anyone to this place. Short staffed, less pay, less help from management, no benefit, they don't provide enough orientation to née nurses
Pros
loved residents
Cons
fast paced, short staff, no benefit, low wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall okay
Worker (Current Employee) –  Cypress, TXAugust 14, 2017
Some discrepancies within the work place, (such as co-workers and management), but gives you a decent amount of hours. Can be nerve wrecking at times, but what job isn't? Love the residents!
Pros
Residents, free lunches
Cons
no major cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's okay
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 14, 2016
come in at 2 review patients
check everyone
shower some patients
get patients up for dinner and lay them back down
change briefs and beds
Pros
patient care
Cons
short staffed- people come and go
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started out on extern
Physical Therapist Aide (Externship) (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 14, 2016
I went to both of my sites on extern just to work hands on with anything possible in my field so I would be at most experienced.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Restorative aide/CNA (Former Employee) –  HoustonMarch 23, 2015
This is an okay place to work. No real management in this facility. Seams that they fire anyone that should work there and keep the people who just get by
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and interact with residents
Nurse Manager / Medical Records Director (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 10, 2013
I oversee charge nurses, enter all residents medicationsn in the computer and catch any med errors
Pros
i love being apart of the management team
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful work
LVN Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 2, 2013
lots of complaints
A lot of unhappy staff and residents
cnas very unprofessional
Pros
love my patients
Cons
management was terrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Staffing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 19, 2013
At typical day at work for me would be to, make sure we are fully staffed for all three shifts including the next day as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 14Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GRACE CARE CENTER OF CYPRESS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.4
Based on 12 reviews
50
43
34
20
15

Ratings by category

2.6Work/Life Balance
1.9Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.3Management
2.9Culture

GRACE CARE CENTER OF CYPRESS Reviews by Location