Granada Corp Employee Reviews

Showing all 35 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Place to Work
P&C Insurance Agent (Former Employee) –  TexasAugust 29, 2018
There was no room for advancement if you were non-Hispanic. Supervisors were rude, incompentent, and were not of help. Changes would take place without informing staff or training them BEFORE implementing. The turn over within the management department was very high. I had 3 different supervisors within the year I worked there.
Pros
Working from home
Cons
pay, staff, training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Granada corp was a very productive place to be empoyed
Insurance Agent (Current Employee) –  Douglasville, GAAugust 1, 2018
Great place to work, I do not wish to work strictly from home anymore,I also need to interact with co-workers, The management there is pretty good but the pay is a little for me, I have to work a lot of hours to make the money that I need to support my family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots to learn but fun and cooperative
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Work at HomeJuly 19, 2018
The biggest thing I enjoyed about this company is they were amazing about letting me work what worked for me. There's a lot of info to learn, but after the first few calls it gets easier and easier.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not apply to this company
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mexico, AZJuly 13, 2018
Worst job i ever had!! Poor management and their bonuses for the metrics are unreachable. They are always bringing in new people to replace the ones who are coming up on their 1 yr anniversary so they don't have to give raises. Their main focus is handle time and claim they want to help resolve the customers issues but you have to do it in 6 min or less.
Pros
Work from home
Cons
Management sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you are focused!
Property and Casualty Insurance Agent (Current Employee) –  Work at HomeJune 4, 2018
The perks of working from home and being able to set your own hours far outweigh the cons of working for the company. The pay is a bit low but if adherence is met, you can make really good money for relatively easy work.
Pros
Work from home and a flexible schedule
Cons
The pay and management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's alright.
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  TexasMay 1, 2018
Not recommendable if you're looking for a non stressful job. Company organization is ok but overall the experience is not so great and the pay was terrible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company
CCR/Call Center Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZApril 6, 2018
As a supervisor had good communication with all management. Clear description of position and daily communication with management.Overall good place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just started as an experience agent.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLFebruary 28, 2018
Training could have been for another week, but you got thrown out there due to it been tax season. Every minute counts, monitoring your every call and move, nice Clint’s thou, I have a lot off clients saying price too high, but for some people with bad driving record it really should not matter.
Pros
Nice clients, work from home
Cons
Low pay for an experience agent, it could’ve been at least $15 an hour plus commission
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Corporate Controller (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJanuary 26, 2018
If you look for a place to work from home - best business to go to!
Wonderful, family-like work environment with a lot of respect for each other and each other's work,
Pros
Work from home
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 19, 2018
Not a fan of this company. I loved my coworkers but the management was terrible. Treated you like you were expendable. No true sense of family in terms of the upper management.
Pros
working from home
Cons
pay, benefits, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay for experienced agents
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Work from homeDecember 5, 2017
Low pay for experienced agents, you are chained to a desk like all day, if you need to go to the restroom then you are off of adherence and that affects your so called bonus that is totally not obtainable. I was the only person on my team to make the bonus for October and I made a whopping $159 for 35 sales. You have to have a close ratio of over 30% to make the eight dollar per sale and then they take away from your bonus if your adherence or average call time numbers are not where they want them. They want you to sell sell sell, but they want you to do it very fast. Also their quality assurance monitoring is ridiculous. I am an experienced insurance adviser and this job is for entry-level personal and for entry-level pay. The bonus is not there. Do not waste your time unless you have another source of income. Also they are not flexible with any time off and if you were sick you are required to have a doctors note and required to have a doctors note to release you back to work.
Pros
Working from home, no commute
Cons
micromanaged. No paid time off. Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 31NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Granada is horrible
Customer Service Representive (Former Employee) –  mexico, monterayOctober 24, 2017
Management told a lot of lies, had unrealistic and unreachable goals, they were shaving hours off of my pay checks, they didn't want anyone to be sick or go to dr. The demands of management was horrible, employees were treated as a nuisances. Manager were easy to work with and employees were severely neglected. This was by far the worst place I have ever worked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 50No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZAugust 30, 2017
unless you like being monitored every minute of every day, and no way to obtain the bonuses they put before you like a carrot. Very very few people make the bonuses
Was this review helpful?Yes 21NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
granada
Sales Agent/Insurance Specialist (Current Employee) –  GAJuly 20, 2017
not a good fit for all and the bonus is impossible to actually make. They seem to want have you selling but no actual rewards for doing so the guide lines are ridiculous
Pros
at home
Cons
micro manage unless you need help
Was this review helpful?Yes 23NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not provide proper training.
Senior Insurance Agent Counselor (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJuly 6, 2017
Remote call center from home, Granada is hired by other companies to answer incoming calls. They will not keep your back in any discrepancy; they do not provide any paid holidays, and very little benefits. Lack of management experience and proper licensing.
Pros
Work from home
Cons
Lack of proper management experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales / Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Santa Barbara, CAJune 17, 2017
even though i worked from home, the team makes you feel they right there for you, co workers keep in touch with each other, good experience at a transition time.
Pros
friendly, easy to get along managers
Cons
schedule not as flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center
Call Center Lead (Current Employee) –  FloridaJune 17, 2017
as a newer company it still needs much improvement in its management group and its staffing communication. sure that in the distant future it will become an even greater company to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low wages for professional insurance work
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  FloridaMay 30, 2017
In any other insurance setting you would be paid at least $15.00 with benefits and commissions. You are trained to do what skilled agents do, only you don't get skilled pay.
Pros
Work from home
Cons
Management, wages, benefits, and everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 13, 2017
Great opportunity to work from home, using multiple systems and interacting with other co workers, they offer sufficient training and great bonus once all protocols are met
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Insurance Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 8, 2017
management is nice, you get to work from home, the pay needs to be increased though. Immediate attention when you need help
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Granada Corp. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 35 reviews
56
410
34
22
113

See reviews about

2.7Work/Life Balance
2.4Compensation/Benefits
2.4Job Security/Advancement
2.4Management
2.7Culture