Grand Geneva Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for summer work, little opportunity for advancement
Grounds Maintenance Worker (Current Employee) –  Lake Geneva, WIJune 19, 2018
What you learn while working here is that you really have the ability to push yourself. I am a hard worker but I never thought I could go non stop all day long, but at Grand Geneva you want to to do your best and when you get the job done it is a great feeling.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
No advancements
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed yet constantly moving
Hostess/Server (Former Employee) –  Lake Geneva, WIMay 15, 2018
Grand Geneva was a very comfortable workplace where everyone was willing to help you advance your skills and lend a helping hand at all times. I learned so much about customer service and how to deal with more challenging guests.
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
Short or no break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a hotle with a pool
Baker Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lake Geneva, WIApril 28, 2018
would go in to work go up to the bakery kitchen to bake for the week and the holidays that my strong place is in the bakery the management was fine the work place culture was fine there is no hard part of the job the most enjoyable part of the Job was making things that look good and taste good
Pros
free lunch in and employe lunch room
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grand Geneva’s work environment
Rentals (Former Employee) –  Lake Geneva, WIApril 19, 2018
Not only is Grand Geneva a great place to but it also pays very well especially for a part time job. Lots of good people to work with and all year options for jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
house keeping (Former Employee) –  Lake Geneva, WIDecember 11, 2017
grand geneva treats there employees wonderful, i would recommend anyone to work here, plus they try to make the work place fun. waterpark is awesome so is food
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very boring work
Landscape Laborer (Former Employee) –  Lake Geneva, WIJuly 10, 2017
While at Grand Geneva, I mowed the lawns around the residences by hand. I was never given any option for doing anything else. The pay was very low which made it hard to get excited about this job.
Pros
Flexible when needed
Cons
Pay extremely low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Server's assistant (Current Employee) –  Lake Geneva, WIApril 30, 2016
I enjoy working with my co-workers a lot. It's usually busy so I would have to be working hard since the moment I got into work. The hardest part was the scheduling. The most enjoyable part would have to be meeting all the workers and becoming good friends with them.
Pros
good money, management, co-workers
Cons
No breaks, scheduling issues, only could work on weekends, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no life if you work here
Banquets (Former Employee) –  Lake Geneva, WIMay 17, 2015
If you work in banquets be prepared for 60+ hours a week in summer and not having a life. While the money is very good, in summer, it's not worth losing sleep so you can be at work for 16 hours a day. The upper management is horrible. I would love to know what the F&B Director does. He is never around.
Pros
free meals
Cons
management, few breaks, long hours, movies passes
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed Working for Grand Geneva
Banquet Setup (Former Employee) –  Lake Geneva, WIJanuary 8, 2015
Setting up or taking down tables in a time span.
Customer service
The management was fine to work with.
I worked with them
There was really no hard part to the job
I liked the job overall, could find nothing to complain about the work.
Pros
Kept me busy
Cons
Most jobs are seasonal/hours get cut
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for the time being.
Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  Lake Geneva, WISeptember 4, 2013
Great people to work with. Just need a full time career. Learned how to serve and at a high level and communicate with all different kinds of people.
Pros
Money in summer.
Cons
No hours in winter.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Grand Geneva. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 11 reviews
53
44
34
20
10

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture

Grand Geneva Reviews by Location