Grande Pointe Healthcare Community Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They bully and set up and mistreat good workers. And higher up protect these evil individuals.
STNA (Current Employee) –  ,Richmond heights ohioMarch 12, 2019
I am in need of protection when I walk in this place. Residents are neglected as well, but nurses and clicks are not tell. I was bullied the very first week I was there and the slander, lies and set ups continues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical work day is:
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Richmond Heights, OHSeptember 17, 2018
answering the phones attending to incoming guest, the bank for the patients.
I've learned about assisted living nursing homes, dealing with patients families. Knowing that they are at times very stressed out about their loved ones and knowing how to take care of their needs as a part of my responsibilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
place of crazyness
Nursing Assistant Certified (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJanuary 5, 2018
love to work at this place we have times where it is very busy and at times when it is slow and most of all you get to know every one and learn new stuff everyday
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized, employees get to do whatever they want
Dietary aide (Current Employee) –  Richmond Heights, OHJune 16, 2017
I started working at this job in 2015. I was 18 when I got it, so I was content with the pay. Now that I'm older, it's a lot of work you have to do...
Pros
You can eat there
Cons
A lot of work with little pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work plan to much drama manager inexperienced
Dishwasher/Busser (Former Employee) –  Richmond Heights, OHDecember 24, 2016
It was fine enough till I decided I wasn't being paid what I truly deserved and I also realized how unprofessional the establishment was and there was many problems within management which corrupted the staff.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Low pay and inexperienced manage bobby Bennet
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adequate place to work
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Richmond Heights, OHSeptember 14, 2015
Grande Pointe Healthcare Community was not the right career path for me because of the hours and the pay I was receiving. The pay I received was not the right amount for the amount of work and responsibility I had at the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is centered around the management team not the other employees
Assistant Business Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Richmond Heights, OHAugust 1, 2015
Non-management is not treated with respect by most (not all) of the management team. The benefits are not very good and the raises are almost non-existent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
grande pointe is a very bad nursing home and a bad place to work,
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Richmond, OHJuly 20, 2013
grande pointe is a very bad nursing home and a bad place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Assistance Environmental Services Director (Former Employee) –  Richmond Heights, OHApril 15, 2013
On a typical day i would walk around 11 to 12 miles just in the building. A very large facility.
Beautiful avenue with a ceiling painted like a sky.
Very strict management . But, they do reward the staff with a lunch or a cookout
Mondays were the busy days.
The co-workers were like school kids, always starting rumors.
The most enjoyable part was the residents.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Grande Pointe Healthcare Community. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 10 reviews
51
41
34
22
12

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.0Culture

Grande Pointe Healthcare Community Reviews by Location