Gray Metal South, Inc Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place ever
General (Former Employee) –  Dunn, NCJanuary 4, 2019
Management does not care about it's employees. Employees are over worked and under paid. The owner is very disrespectful and I suspect he is own drugs. There is "favorites" in the company and so many laws are being broken. Safety procedures are not in place. Lots of red flags.
Pros
nothing
Cons
poor management, safety, pay, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run run run away fast
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dunn, NCJanuary 2, 2019
Owner is a jerk, everything must be his way. No safety at all, dont try to fight the people who have been there or challenge their ideas or the way they do things because they will fire you. Most unsafe place I've ever worked, lots of backstabbing.
Pros
No
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Underpaid & overworked
Worker (Former Employee) –  Dunn, NCDecember 13, 2018
Be prepaid to be overworked and underpaid with multiple changes to your job with no compensation with extra duties piled upon you.

To be yelled at for other peoples' inadequacies and mistakes who makes more money than you while being hold accountable for their mistakes.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Poor
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Dunn, NCOctober 16, 2018
Very hard work, Poor management. You will receive very little to no training and are expected to be working as fast as the people that have been there a few years in just a couple days or you will get fired. I don't think I have ever seen a company go through so many people in that short a period of time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good/Bad - It's a job.
No Job Title Given (Former Employee) –  Dunn, NCJuly 31, 2018
Just like any workplace there are good and bad things about working here. It is up to each individual employee to decide if the good things that happen here outweigh the bad stuff that happens.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Lack of accountability
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hard working people
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Dunn, NCMarch 22, 2018
It’s a great company and the people treat you very well and the job has a lot of people that are working production pay. Some overtime available and 4 day week is great because I’ve got more time with my family. I love working there with the other hard workers.
Pros
Too many too list
Cons
It’s a little hot in summer
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 13Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Ribvit (Current Employee) –  Humboldt, TNJanuary 21, 2018
Its a good job I work hard just need another job right now I need to get more money because I have kids and I'm a very hard worker and this job has made me improve more on my work experience
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfulfilling
General Help (Former Employee) –  Dunn, NCJanuary 19, 2018
It's a job. Days are long and the tasks are repetitive. The "General Help" position has very little pay, and a very small raise after 90 days with the company. Skill based positions (technician, forklift driver, etc.) may have better pay. Expect to wait 3-4 weeks to hear back about your application. Informal, easy interview.
Pros
Long lunch break, somewhat flexible hours
Cons
Very low pay, repetitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some good people
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dunn, NCAugust 4, 2017
Was fired for no reason because somebody had the power to do it after working my butt off for over 8 months. The production part is ran by an idiot who thinks he knows everything. He really needs to get off the drugs.
Pros
Good hours and some good people
Cons
Everything but the hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 23NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  gray metal south dunn ncJune 6, 2017
This is a horrible work environment. Safety practices barely exist. Leadership is an absolute joke. The way employees are treated is very unethical. I wish i never worked here.
Pros
none
Cons
dont know where to start.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run and run fast
employee (Former Employee) –  Dunn, NCJanuary 7, 2015
This is not a good company to work for. Their business and safety practices are highly unethical as is the way they treat their employees. I truly wish someone would have alerted me before going to work there.
Pros
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Gray Metal South, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

1.9
Based on 12 reviews
51
41
32
20
18

Ratings by category

2.1Work/Life Balance
2.0Compensation/Benefits
2.0Job Security/Advancement
1.9Management
1.9Culture

Gray Metal South, Inc Reviews by Location