GRAYBILL MEDICAL GROUP Employee Reviews

Showing all 19 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Radiology Technician (Former Employee) –  Escondido, CAApril 5, 2019
Great place to work, we were like family at work and away from work. Very good doctors and radiologist were always showing how to do different things. Great environment.The hardest part was when different staff members had to leave for different reasons including myself.
Pros
Getting hands on training with the doctors and nurses
Cons
Having to leave
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place great group of people.
Billing Representative (Current Employee) –  Escondido, CAFebruary 19, 2019
super calm working environment very friendly peers easy to get along with very helpful staff.
i learned a lot about insurances working here i gained a lot of customer service and communication skills.
Hardest part of the job was dealing with difficult patient over the phone.
the most enjoyable part of the job was the group of people i work with and being commended by satisfied patient.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
salary increase
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for advancement or pay compensation
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Escondido, CASeptember 4, 2018
No room for advancement or grow within the company, compensation rate very low, Not all employees are treated equally, some have preferred treatment.

No employees recongnition.
Understaffed
Pros
flexible, half day
Cons
No growth in career or pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing place
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Escondido, CAAugust 4, 2018
Best place to work, Friendly staff and Happy Atmosphere. Graybill Medical Group is Very Flexible with Employee Schedule and Lifestyle. Graybill has multiple specialists .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No longer a great place to work
long term employee (Current Employee) –  Escondido, CAAugust 2, 2018
Company has become to big for its britches it has sacrificed employee life for money, old employees get paid drastically less then new ones. No loyalty.
Pros
People
Cons
Now everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Member Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Escondido, CAApril 2, 2018
high paced, stressful environment, never a slow day, no help from management, always short staffed. most enjoyable part of this job is the co-workers and the relationships you establish.
Pros
flexible schedule and can make up your time.
Cons
managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Physician Assistant-Certified (Current Employee) –  Escondido, CAMarch 10, 2018
Very professional from what I can see so far. Formal training, good benefits, fair pay and really nice staff to work with.
Training was several days long and the other PAs helped a lot getting going with the EMR.
Pros
Good formal training.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy practice
Licensed Vocational Nurse (Former Employee) –  Escondido, CAJanuary 31, 2018
I only worked for this company for about 10 months. The office I worked in stayed busy. There really is very little down time during the day. Building was very old and employees seem rather "cliquey". Low compensation for the amount of work expected from you.
Pros
healthcare affordable for individuals
Cons
healthcare benefits are expensive for families, low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to work with
Patient Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Oceanside, CAJanuary 31, 2018
Physicians and staff worked as a team it was great to see everyone pulling together to provide best medical attention to there patient. Management open door policy, HR that provided all necessary answers to your concerns.
Pros
Great staff, job security
Cons
No room to grow
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would still be there if not for necessary relocation
Regional Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Escondido, CA 92025January 30, 2018
This is an outstanding company with an excellent work life balance, very supportive environment form executives, excellent team members and great work/life balance. One of my best career experiences.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Escondido, CAJune 7, 2017
Terrific co workers, happy and always ready to help. Training was only for a couple of days. Never was bored always work to do.
Typically day was working on eobs, then billing insurances. Then calling to follow up on the payment.
Pros
Pay was terrific
Cons
Managers are sometimes rude
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working place
Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  Escondido, CAJanuary 3, 2017
Graybill has some of the best Doctors and physician assistance I ever had, and worked for,they are very attentive and caring, as well as their medial assistance.
Pros
Graybill is a grate health care place
Cons
Graybill has a grate health care insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
front office (Current Employee) –  Escondido, CADecember 2, 2015
Great place to work very rewarding but no way of advancement. Good experience to learn and some patients make you feel like what you do for them is all worth it. Very busy office if you like busy then this is the place for you .
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, good people
Medical Receptionist, Radiology (Current Employee) –  Escondido, CADecember 1, 2015
Even though working in a fast paced medical office may be stressful, but what job isn't these days. At Graybill Medical Group, I really get along with my coworkers, we communicate to get the job done together, and we have fun. There isn't a day that goes by that I don't laugh at work! We also have fun Christmas parties and the management is very flexible, very great! I have nothing but good things to say about working at Graybill!

I wish they had a legal department, because I don't want to leave...
Pros
Free lunches, hour lunch break, medical bennies, bonuses for hard work..
Cons
They do not pay the highest.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical
Front Office/Receptionist/Medical Records (Former Employee) –  Fallbrook, CAOctober 4, 2014
• Answered multiple phone lines while greeting and checking in and out patients.
• Scheduled appointments, handled payments and incoming mail.
• Verified insurance and Trained new employees in front office responsibilities.
Pros
Fun Environment
Cons
No room to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My externship I worked in the billing department
Externship (Former Employee) –  Fallbrook, CAJanuary 9, 2013
I worked with the billing department, I learned how to file correctly, I called insurances for patients eligiblity
Pros
great people and a home feeling
Cons
they are a great place i have no cons to write down
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy workplace, while fun and frienly environment
Administrative/Clinical (Former Employee) –  Escondido, CAMay 31, 2012
The work environment was productive and busy. Staff and co-workers were very helpful and outgoing. I learned to have teamwork skills and strong work ethic. The hardest part of the job was when the day was slow, I like to keep busy and a productive. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to work with friendly, happy, and fun co-workers, this makes working environment enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great clinic
Patient Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Escondido CaApril 9, 2012
patient service representative for extended hours, greated and checked in patients, verified patients Insurance as copayments, scheduled appointments, responsable for opening and closing office.
Pros
great doctors
Cons
temp position wish i could of stayed
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GRAYBILL MEDICAL GROUP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 19 reviews
58
48
31
21
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.1Culture

GRAYBILL MEDICAL GROUP Reviews by Location