Great Wolf Lodge Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning opportunity
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Mason, OHMay 25, 2018
I learned many skills as a Maintenance Technician at Great Wolf Lodge. The perks of room rates and waterpark passes were much appreciated. I enjoyed all my co-workers and management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place, not so great co workers by great management
Retail Associate (Current Employee) –  Williamsburg, VAMay 25, 2018
Had a great time working there but if you are a good employee you will be overworked and expected to be superhuman while someone getting laid the same amount as you gets away with doing nothing. All He management is great they are just also short staffed so it makes it really hard to get things done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Centralia, WAMay 23, 2018
Working there is not my top choice for an adult but a young adult just out of high school or still in high school is good. It is stressful because it is a large company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really hot and busy
Snack Bar Attendant (Current Employee) –  Mason, OHMay 23, 2018
Very busy and stressful in the summer during the rush hours. It is not bad during the slower hours. You can check your phone and it is mostly college and high school age workers.
Pros
Free pizza and food
Cons
No breaks if your over 18
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was lame
Pool Attendant (Former Employee) –  Centralia, WA 98531May 20, 2018
The people you work for are nice enough to not get mad all the time. However the people I worked with there were very judgmental of who you are while they don't care much for their employment.
Pros
easy to get hired
Cons
enviorment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Openminded and social culture, hard hours and guests can be rude
Coffee Shop Attendant (Former Employee) –  Grapevine, TXMay 17, 2018
Long hours but lots of great people, you usually get to mix with coworkers from lots of different departments. There is a lot of flexibility with moving between departments after your first 90 days with the company. The Management could work more on listening to what the employees want, for example they built a new break room that no one wanted, but they're otherwise usually very involved.
Pros
good benefits, cool environment
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated it
Lifeguard (Former Employee) –  Concord, NCMay 15, 2018
I worked there a long time ago but I still remember how awful this job was. While the pay was good, it wasn't worth being treated like a babysitter by guests, jumping into urine filled pools, or the horrible management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and relaxed
Reservation Agent (Former Employee) –  Madison, WIMay 15, 2018
We were able to wear regular clothes, we got free water park passes whenever requested, and we can pick up over time most of the time. Great management, and flexibility.
Pros
Pot Lucks, free water park passes, and bonuses.
Cons
Only closed one day out of the year, so you may have to work holidays.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic constantly stressful workplace
Lifeguard (Former Employee) –  Grapevine, TXMay 14, 2018
It was a good first job for someone still attending high school but I would never go back because there are better jobs available. Although it was crazy and hectic, it allowed me to experience what it is like to be in a workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Lifeguard (Former Employee) –  Mason, OHMay 11, 2018
I loved my job at great wolf aside from working with drama filled teenagers. At one point I did break out from a rash on my leg, I don't think the park is as clean as it should be.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and exciting work environment
Front Desk Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 7, 2018
Going into work everyday for me was a joy. The staff was fun there was little to no drama and everyone got along with each other. As well there were many opportunities to move up and expand your experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, quality employees
Lifeguard (Current Employee) –  Fitchburg, MAMay 7, 2018
Coming into work is usually very fun. Everyone is very high energy and always have smiles on their faces. Everyone lifeguarding truly has a passion for what they do.
Pros
30 min / 15 min breaks, advancement opertunities, fun work environment
Cons
poor management, stressful, training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked here as a teenager and loved it.
LIFEGUARD (Former Employee) –  Grapevine, TXMay 5, 2018
I enjoyed this job very much as it was my first job working full time. The employees and managers were very nice and efficiently managed. I would work here again.
Pros
Full time positions for teenagers
Cons
Chlorine inside.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
needs improvement."
Chef (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 4, 2018
erformance reviews are valuable for both the employee and the employer. It's a chance for managers to give praise for exceptional work and guidance for any shortcomings, and to have an open discussion about the future of the company and the potential for employee growth.
Pros
goo sta
Cons
needs improvement."
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work inviroment
Overnight baker (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MN 55425April 30, 2018
I made over 300 donuts a night. I learned how to bake donuts and decorate them. Management was alright, it wasn't the best. The hardest part of the job was running out of donuts.
Pros
Free water park passes
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and up scale
Food Server (Current Employee) –  Garden Grove, CAApril 30, 2018
fun and good environment, excellent hospitality, great team work, high volume of people for conventions and special events around the area,exquisite food
Pros
lunch breaks and sick pays
Cons
not aplicable
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of Fun
Lifeguard (Former Employee) –  Traverse City, MIApril 29, 2018
I really enjoyed my time here. The only thing I would complain about is a very very VERY strict attendance policy. You can only call in 3 days sick in 45 before you are fired.
Pros
fun, meet lots of new people
Cons
strict attendance policy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Cashier and front desk attendant helped (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COApril 28, 2018
they over all a good place to work if you like kids but other then that they make sure you get your break and your 10 mins also and pays pretty good i don have anything bad to say about it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
Lifeguard (Current Employee) –  Mason, OHApril 28, 2018
I enjoy working there, I feel my pay is decent and I have a lot of time to spend with my friends. I was able to work a half day or about 8 hour days. These days allowed me to spend time at home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it!
Lifeguard (Former Employee) –  Fitchburg, MAApril 28, 2018
I was a lifeguard here and i have to say it was the best job i could have asked for! I loved the fast paced environment and making kids smile. but i wish they could have understood my situation for being sick or for being over worked.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Great Wolf Lodge. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 783 reviews
5213
4257
3174
273
166

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
3.0

2.7Personal Development

3.6Career Opportunities

2.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight