GREEN CIRCLE GROWERS, INC. Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great family company
Crew Leader/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Oberlin, OHAugust 5, 2018
Really invest in their employees, state of the art technology, constantly improving, caring associates, great benefits, willing to promote from within
Pros
really care for their people and willing to communicate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beyond ridiculous.
Crew Leader. (Current Employee) –  Oberlin, OHSeptember 14, 2018
Labor was mind numbing boring. They work you to death in an extremely hot environment. It may be 90 outside, but it’s 120 in the greenhouse. You are underpaid with how much they want you to work. There are constant injuries. Being a crew leader is beyond stressful and exhausting. Not paid enough to deal with everything they throw at you
Pros
Lots of breaks. (2-3 a day)
Cons
Environment, people, boring, underpaid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambientes sofisticado y seguro para toda estación.
Producción - Shipping (Former Employee) –  Oberlin, OHOctober 4, 2018
Empresa que debe ser distinguido por la capacidad intelectual de producción de diversos tipos y clases de plantas (flores) decorativas en el tiempo récord.
Pros
Excelente en capacitar al personal en : protección y seguridad.
Cons
Es inestable en los horarios de trabajo.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship in GCG
Internship (Former Employee) –  Oberlin, OHMarch 26, 2018
Green Circle Growers is a greenhouse in Oberlin. I did my internship at there for 1 year, i learnt how to grow some ornamental plants and how to run greenhouse programs. They have some modern greenhouses with newest tools such boom, flood irrigations and programs.
Pros
They provided house for interns
Cons
Heathcare for employee
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Assistant Grower (Former Employee) –  Oberlin, OHJanuary 5, 2017
This place is huge like a machine and if you are truly passionate all about the business I don't think it is the right fit for someone who is looking to get hands-on experience with plants Horticulture and otherwise. It truly detracts from the experience
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Mega structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i do not recomend
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Oberlin, OHDecember 27, 2015
I was screwed over by this company for my job there I was a hard work and they fired me and wrote it up like I quit. I was basicly the floor manager for most of the time I was there while still only being labeled as a machine operator and still only getting paid 8.10 an hour.
Pros
decent work
Cons
no job advancement, bad pay for what i was doing
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to Make some cash
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Bainbridge, GAJuly 24, 2017
Drive safely make sure you know . What you doing don't over work your self. Have a nice lunch. Be careful feeling your on tank stay cool when it's hot
Pros
Smoke break
Cons
Bathrooms
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good if you want to work for 90 days
Building Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Oberlin, OHApril 21, 2016
This company is terrible! They are always hiring .I found out why this happens.I got hired and they have a probation period of 90 days.Guess what,they let you go at the 90 days.They do not want to pay insurance or hire full time.Company does not let you know this when hired,of course.
If you only want to work for 3 months,great job for you.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
good for 90days
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GREEN CIRCLE GROWERS, INC.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 9 reviews
53
42
31
21
12

See reviews about

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
2.9Culture

GREEN CIRCLE GROWERS, INC. Reviews by Location