Grey Eagle Distributors Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding Work Environment
Route Driver (Current Employee) –  Maryland Heights, MOJune 7, 2019
Grey Eagle Distributors creates a rewarding work environment for both entry level and experienced positions. The Company takes pride in providing quality benefits and opportunities for advancement. My favorite thing about working here is you feel like you are a part of the Budweiser family. There's a since of pride and heritage from working for a AB distributor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard place to work and try to advance.
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Maryland Heights, MOFebruary 20, 2019
Poor management skills and a hard place to advance.
Achieve goals and not rewarded.
Management only focuses on mistakes and not willing to help improve your performance.
Pros
Built strong relationships
Cons
No advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not horrible
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Belleville, ILJuly 21, 2018
This place could be better, but could also be a lot worse, it gets pretty tedious but other than that, not a horrible place to work especially for the money
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced need to get your work down fast
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Maryland Heights, MOJuly 10, 2018
It’s a great job for some people.it just was not the job for me. Most days I would work more than 8 hours, the fastest day for me was 9 hours and that happened once.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to get experience at
Account Manager/Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOApril 23, 2018
they were a great company for experience and getting an understanding for sales.i just wish that the pay was a little better for the amount of work and hours that you have to put in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merchandiser
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOFebruary 7, 2018
The hardest part about the job was the physical labor day in and day out, however I did not have a problem with this. I enjoyed going to work each day.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Maryland Heights, MOJanuary 11, 2018
Had to work hard but offers all of the overtime that a worker wants. it is rather easy to progress up the chain of command within the company which keeps workers trying their hardest.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly compensated
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJanuary 9, 2018
Sales Representatives are poorly compensated for the amount of time and effort that we put in on a daily basis. Payout on incentives take an excessive amount of time and is unacceptable. All upper management is young and no real chances for advancement. CEO is greedy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Summer job
Intern (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 13, 2017
this was a quality summer job I had in my college years. Lots of busy/grunt work required. Overall a positive experience but don't expect to get much out of it than that.
Pros
good summer job
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but busy
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Maryland Heights, MOJune 25, 2017
This job is productive but busy, which I like.
Going store to store meeting new people and growing relationships with others from different companies which make the job great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough industry
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOFebruary 18, 2017
very competitive industry

minimal training

difficult to attain upward mobility

Post InBev acquisition, it wasn't the same
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very long productive days but very worth it
Helper (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 29, 2016
I work around holidays great pay some days are longer then others but when pay day arrives its a great day for everyone. I started off working on the trucks riding along with a full time driver taking beers into the store on the route for the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place To Work @.
Driver (Current Employee) –  Maryland Heights, MOJanuary 20, 2016
I Enjoy working for Grey Eagle. The free beer is A Great Plus...Working in the elements are not good,Dress Warm....R Dress to stay cool!
Pros
Great Pay....Occasionally Free Beer
Cons
Working outside in Very Bad Weather Conditions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Marketing Associate (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 8, 2015
Great place to work if you love cold beer. Great movement opportunities. Great management.Enjoyable co workers and centrally located.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low pay for amount of work
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Maryland Heights, MOApril 6, 2015
pay is terrible for working for the largest Bud wholesaler in the Midwest. no time to sell. no work/life balance. mngmt makes quota unattainable so we don't get paid. no perks (maybe get 4 free cases of beer a year) no free tickets to games or concerts.
Pros
none
Cons
low pay, long hours, no recognition
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Grey Eagle Distributors. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 16 reviews
57
43
35
21
10

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.2Culture

Grey Eagle Distributors Reviews by Location