Griffith Company Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviroment
Construction Laborer (Former Employee) –  Montclair, CAJune 20, 2018
Every morning before you start work the crew takes safety meeting.
You learn many things in this company, Company always have a safe work environment.
Pros
Two half hour break
Cons
15 break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Estimator/Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Brea, CAMay 29, 2018
This Company was the best one of the companies I have worked for during my time in the grading and Paving business. Extremely organized and forward looking.
Pros
Work Culture
Cons
L.A. Traffic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for, friendly, kept me busy.
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Brea, CAMay 18, 2018
Great co-workers, supervisors were very helpful in training and encourage growth. Amount of pay corrisponded to work given. Never felt burned out, enjoyed my time with the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abrasive culture
Estimating/ Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Santa Fe Springs, CAFebruary 15, 2018
They are nice at first... However, this company has a lot of politics behind the scenes. The culture is abrasive and not conducive to productive work. They lack communication and definitely need HR reps in every building.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Abrasive people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed office
Special Projects Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brea, CAJanuary 12, 2018
Doing billing,payroll,and Accounts Payable. Employees have a laid back mentality. Payroll was the hardest part of the job. Overall, enjoyed the experience.
Pros
free breakfast on Friday
Cons
Not enough work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice, respectful management.
Contract Administrator (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CADecember 3, 2017
Great long term work incentive, with their retirement program. Management always respectful and encouraging. Griffith Compay practices a team work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My second family
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Santa Fe Springs, CASeptember 2, 2017
I loved this company so much....still do. Made so many good friends at this company. We've gone in so many directions but still stay in touch. I wore so many hats. And still help if needed.
Pros
Family team atmosphere.
Cons
Some management out for themselves and freinds.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Union Laborer (Former Employee) –  Santa Fe Springs, CAAugust 31, 2016
A lot of work with great pay. Awesome place to work. Shifts are long so you do not spend a lot of time at home. Also you work in many different areas in the construction field so learn a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Administrative Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Brea, CAMay 12, 2015
Griffith Company was a wonderful place to work. If I could have stayed in California, I would still be an employee today. Great family-oriented atmosphere, easy and productive working relationships, esteem building, and in-house education to further the career of employees.
Pros
everything
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not an employee friendly environment
Union Payroll Specialist (Former Employee) –  Brea, CAMarch 26, 2015
Women do not receive promotions or advance in positions. Company has no loyalty - release long term employees frequently with no regard or appreciation for the hard work they have put in.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
No employee loyalty or appreciation, no pay increases
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report

Want to know more about Griffith Company?

Ask a question
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company with lots of work.
Office (Former Employee) –  Santa Fe Springs, CAApril 23, 2014
Very challenging environment to work in. For the most part, they have SOME fantastic employees. A lot of company politics which lacks stability. Very title oriented. You must have thick skin!
Pros
Compensation & Benefits
Cons
Management & Training
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challeging environement and lots to do
Anynomous (Former Employee) –  Brea, CAApril 2, 2014
The environment is challenging and always lots to do to keep you challenged.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In Transition / Needs work
Estimating Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Santa Fe Springs, CAFebruary 24, 2014
The issue with Griffith is that they are in a transitional period within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nepotism Rules Here
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Brea, CADecember 6, 2013
Old Management made a much better company without the favoritism.
Very long hours, with only the "chosen few" invited to take part in many company events.
Results do not guarantee employment or promotion, being "one of the boys" does under the new President.
Huge turnover in the past few years, is for a reason.
Pros
Historical Company
Cons
Nepotism, some very poor managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Superintendent/ Project Manager/ Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Brea, Ca.June 19, 2012
I enjoyed my co workers and learned alot from my supervisors. I enjoyed being able to run multiple projects.
Pros
being trusted to make my own decisions and being held accountable, good or bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company going through transition
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Bakersfield,Ca.March 1, 2012
Company going through transition. Had a lot of work up until recent decline in construction jobs and out of town competition
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Griffith Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 17 reviews
56
42
36
23
10

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture