GRT Financial, Inc Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GReaT Company
Settlement Specialist (Current Employee) –  Southfield, MIMarch 28, 2019
Great place to work! Only problem child employees will rate this company horribly. I’ve worked a couple jobs before I began at GRT and out of all of the places I’ve worked, GRT is the best! Management is totally understanding, they don’t micromanage and they are always ready and willing to coach. Most companies have a culture, but very few live by them - GRT does. It’s hard to believe unless you see it with your own eyes. I knew from the day that I was interviewed that this would be a great place to work. Everyone is super friendly and ready and willing to help. No matter which department you work in, everyone does their best to make it feel like home! I’ve only been working for the company a couple of months and I hope to be here for the long haul to experience the growth.
Pros
Birthday cake monthly, bonuses, snack cart
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Ins and outs of GRT Financial (honest Review)
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Southfield, MIMarch 27, 2019
I am speaking from my own experience when I say GRT Financial/ Huron Law Group is not as good as it sounds working here I have gained many skills that will allow me to move forward in my career, however it is not a pleasant place to work. There Is a lack of training within this company. You’re expected to meet certain standards that change on daily basis. There is no structure, which makes it a very stressful environment to work in. Management is unprofessional and concerned about the wrong things. There is room for growth here, but you are not compensated for the work. The workload is constantly increasing, but your pay will
Stay the same, more experience for the same pay doesn’t seem right to me. Overall this is a stepping stone company I am here to do a job and that’s it.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Unprofessional, Underappreciated, No structure, Poor Management, No Training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced. Typical call center issues.
Employee (Current Employee) –  Southfield, MIFebruary 15, 2019
I get to log in and do my job. Diverse work force. Most of management genuinely seem to care. They seem to appreciate hard really. Some supervisor can be more micro manager then others. Flexible attendance policy. Nice and stable hours.
Pros
Flexible dress code
Cons
Small business, change send to happen so too often.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Misleading
Negotiator (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIJanuary 29, 2019
Horrible company they are willing to let you get bullied by their previous “problemed” reps.. The management is concerned about your personal life! The pay is not enough to compensate for the horrible supervision and lazy upper management. They have core values however they don’t adhere to them! They will fire you for no good cause.. They also warn you of other employees when going to a new department! They will terminate you based on gossip! They are not a honest company! They want clients who suffer hardship to always “add more money” they also will call the creditors and have another rep pretend to be the client (miss leading) most of the employees smokes and the whole company drinks! Steer clear from this misleading place
Pros
Know how to settle your own debt
Cons
Bad management, poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There seemed to be a lot of competition
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIOctober 8, 2018
Not a great place to work. There was a lot of competition among the different co-workers. it was not an easy-going atmosphere. They had weekly meetings that were manadatory
Cons
A lot of micro-managing by the bosses8
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Settlement Negotiator (Current Employee) –  Southfield, MIOctober 6, 2018
GRT Financial is a great place to work. I haven't worked anywhere in years that I can actually say that I enjoy going to work. Great team atmosphere. The only downfall is that the pay isn't good.
Pros
great palce to work
Cons
bad pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place
IT Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MISeptember 26, 2018
While working at GRT Financial the culture was very fun for the most part. People there are like family. The work environment is very clean and organized.
Pros
People
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!
Settlement Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Southfield, MIAugust 10, 2018
One of the most important things to highlight about GRT is the company culture. It is a company that continues to grow while retaining a family. Management treats people fairly and kindly. A lot of them take the time out of their day to get to know you and they genuinely care. As a plus, this company actually does help people going through rough times.
Pros
Friendly environment, lots of growth potential, and caring management
Cons
Can feel repetitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good starting point for other things
Enrollment Specialist (Current Employee) –  Southfield, MIJune 21, 2018
hard product to sell but everyone there encourages everyone to do good and uplifts one another.

good team leadership...but poor pay

If they paid alittle more, invested in a two screen system and shifted the bonus structure just a little, it would be a great place to work.
Pros
great people...great working environment
Cons
low pay...hard product to sell
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GRT Great work environment
Client Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIMay 27, 2018
GRT was one of the best jobs I have ever had. I enjoyed going to work everyday. typical day at work would always be very relaxing and stress free. I enjoyed working with clients and assisting them with getting out of Debt
Pros
Weekly Pay and paid time off
Cons
No Cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with clients
Debt Negotiator (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIMarch 27, 2018
Calling creditors to settle clients accounts./ Calling clients to give them update on accounts to anwser all questions and concerns. Setting up payments in system. Logging in all information regarding any changes on accounts . Keeping detailed notes on each account
Pros
free lunch once a month
Cons
no room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't Work Here
Paralegal (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIFebruary 10, 2018
Do Not work here the pay is low the management is a joke they will not train you and expect you to do two
jobs that has nothing to do with what your degree or expertise is in or what they hired you for to begin with I was told no one had time to train me and that I needed to settle debt although I was hired in the legal dept. Management does not manage they do not outline how their software or system works but will fire you for not getting the accounts settled/getting their fees but will not tell you what you need to do to do your job . Management has 0 compassion they fired someone who was there for years the same day she got heartbreaking news about a family member.
I can't stress enough how incompetent their management is no one knows who does what and they hire you for titles that they're not even sure of what it entails but all in all its all about putting you a customer service type role and calling it something else your experience or degree doesn't matter DO NOT WORK HERE it's a low budget quicken loans You'll be replaced before you get clarity or training
Pros
Met some nice ppl
Cons
Management is remedial and mediocre if life is happening to you they don't care
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GRT Financial, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 13 reviews
55
42
31
21
14

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture

GRT Financial, Inc Reviews by Location