Grupo Santander Employee Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Based on 2,359 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5997
4784
3448
276
154
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 113 reviews matching the search See all 2,359 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente patrono
Gestor Comercial Senior (Former Employee) –  Hato Rey, PRJune 18, 2018
Una muy buena empresa donde trabajar. Se preocupa por el bienestar de sus empleados y ofrece oportunidades de crecimiento profesional.
Pros
Seguro médico privado, plan de retiro
Cons
No tengo comentarios en contra
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
muy buen ambiente
Ejecutivo (Former Employee) –  bandera 341May 16, 2018
excelente empresa para trabajar ,se trabaja en equipo
Pros
seguro medico
Cons
ninguno
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most depressing work environment
Financial Specialist (Former Employee) –  Little Silver, NJMay 3, 2018
I was employed at Banco Santander for only few months. I was a fully licensed financial specialist, woefully underutilized. During the transition of acquiring Sovereign Bank, they demanded results while having an awful perspective on how to be put in a position to succeed. I was to assist in customers overdraft concerns while being addressed on unmet goals I was unavailable to pursue as a result.
Pros
compensation package
Cons
work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRApril 3, 2018
I worked in the call center, incoming calls. Fast paced job but very well trained personnel. Managers and supervisors all knew how to resolve every issue.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but salary is not fair.
Risk Officer - Credit Underwriter (Current Employee) –  San Juan, PRMarch 22, 2018
For me, the bank has been a great job experience. It has help me define my desired career path which, is finance, and I have gained knowledge and experience on several areas.

Unfortunately, my salary does not compensate the amount of work and responsibility I manage on my current role.
Pros
Solid Company financially
Cons
Lack of technological advancement, poor salary (at least for me)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente equipo de trabajo
Gestor telefónico (Current Employee) –  Puerto RicoMarch 19, 2018
Buena empresa, ayuda a la empresa y a la comunidad
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
grand experience
CREDIT CARD FRAUD SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRMarch 11, 2018
the best work experience,a company that gave me opportunities to grow as a professional . where you work with strength and dedication. working costumer service, corporative clients and frauds.
Pros
energy
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and others
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  BrazilMarch 5, 2018
pressure to work
pressure to sell
a much work
no time for family
thinking just money
no clients
no recognition to employees
no promotion to employees
Pros
money to spend in the markets and restaurants
Cons
late to arrive in my home
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work for
Time Deposits/Wire Transfers Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 1, 2018
The bank opened with very few employees and we all saw it grow in Miami to what it is today, a great institution. The hardest thing is when all departments were restructured some were let go.
Pros
Family environment
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cultural Diversity
GRC Analyst (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRJanuary 23, 2018
It is a very diverse culture where you get people from many places for example Europe, South America, North America. The mix of culture is good thing since you get many ideas from different perspectives when makin decisions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente apropiado para laborar en equipo
Banking Specialist (Former Employee) –  Puerto RicoJanuary 4, 2018
Buen ambiente laboral, exelentes supervisores, pero no paga lo suficiente para las funciones que tiene que hacer el empleado.
Pros
Solidaridad con los empleados, plan médico privado
Cons
Salario no compensa labores
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was not offered full time employment
Long Term Temp Assignment (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 4, 2018
Very busy. Supported a group of 10 and performed various job duties. The hardest part of the job was when the company was taken over and the position was fazed out. A typical day was doing various reports and spreadsheets. A lot of interaction with various departments.
Pros
The constant interaction of various departments
Cons
Was not offered a full time position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to much stress
Commercial Personal Loan Officer (Former Employee) –  Puerto RicoDecember 17, 2017
very good work but to much stress. Its to ward work because the branch managers is not to friendly white employees. the company don't have feasibility by the co worker .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRDecember 14, 2017
Worked for 12 years
Flexibility and organization. Very efficient and collaborative staff.
Good and innovative technology.
Acknowledge employees’ engagement and dedication.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente jefe
Servicio al cliente (Former Employee) –  Trujillo Alto, PRNovember 13, 2017
Muy buen trato, coordinación en todo, ambiente amigable, consideración a empleados.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment work place
Analyst Developer (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 17, 2017
Good working place overall with many challenges every day and interesting project to work on buy the salary is not very good, however the benefits are great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people and manager stressed
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  brazilAugust 15, 2017
people who worked in IT in Brazil at this Company totally stressed . All projects were like red and there was lot of lack of communication between manager and team. the tasks were not planned and all of the sudden need to do overtime to get the tasks done and provide results,
Pros
no pros
Cons
people and manager disrepect team members
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Si
Gestor Comercial (Former Employee) –  BanderaMay 29, 2017
Buena empresa, pero no hay continuidad Laboral para continuar desarrollando un buen Trabajo
Pros
Si
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales and Services Officer
Sales and Services Officer (Former Employee) –  Ponce, PRMay 27, 2017
Customer services in business development to meet establishment goals. Customer Service. Sales Representative. Teamwork on tasks and goals of the bank.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review santander
BS Computer Information Systems (Former Employee) –  Mexico, MOMarch 16, 2017
This job was a great experience to me because I learn many ways how to embrace my knowledge I really recommend this company.I had to leave, because I decide needed to move to other country for family situations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport