Grupo Santander Employee Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Based on 2,312 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5977
4769
3438
275
153
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 110 reviews matching the search See all 2,309 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Servicio al Cliente
Ajustadora Interna (Former Employee) –  Puerto RicoSeptember 3, 2016
Acepar los termino y política del Banco sobre la privacidad de los cliente.
Aprendí a tratar con varias persona, y usar el sistema del banco y brindar un buen servicio al cliente, donde el cliente quedara satisfecho con nuestro productos y servicio,
Excelente y un buen trabajo en equipo.
Muchos trabajo y poco salario.
Mi supervisora
Pros
ninguna
Cons
ninguna
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Portfolio Manager (Former Employee) –  Dorchester, MAAugust 10, 2016
Enjoyed Co Workers and Management Team. Company offered Good Benefit Package, Vacation time, Health Benefits, Dental, 401K, Flex Time, Vacation purchase plan, etc.
Pros
Management was flexible
Cons
Commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont Like The Job
Teller (Former Employee) –  Puerto RicoAugust 9, 2016
Don't provide security, don't pay as other financial Institutions, give us too much pressure, don compensate us, don't hire persons directly, don't give us benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Pay
Operations Lead Specialist (Current Employee) –  MassachusettsMarch 18, 2016
Decent Pay, expensive benefits. Stress free depending on what department your in. hr lunches and opportunity for growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extremely productive
Part time Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Providence, RIMarch 2, 2016
one of the best places i've every worked. the people are great and the clients are home warming. it has such a family based enviroment. management is very helpful.
Pros
family based free food
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producttive
Compliance Analyst IV (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 29, 2016
I am currently with Santander and very happy here. I am ready to see what other challenges and opportunities are out there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Personal Banker Representative (Former Employee) –  Neptune City, NJFebruary 21, 2016
Customer service, opened new accounts, took credit card applications and closed on loans. I also called customer's to schedule appointments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COFebruary 2, 2016
Inbound calls assisting customers with loan inquiries, payments, complaints, insurance claims, supervised on one team, bonus based pay in accordance to rankings, absolutely no room for growth, call center environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible schedule
Credit Risk Underwriter (Current Employee) –  Rhode IslandJanuary 7, 2016
Flexible position that promotes a job work/life balance. Easy commute. Some very nice, helpful co-workers.Training program needs significant enhancements.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customers make the job challenging in a positive way
Branch Manager III / Bank Officer (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 6, 2016
Morning starts with a Jump Start that sets the tone for a day. Daily activities include but not limited to coaching/development of Staff, Business Development, Conference Calls, deliverables, customer facing activities, compliance, etc.
I love what I do and that makes my job enjoyable.
The hardest part of the job is always rewarding due to its challenge.
Pros
Good Management
Cons
every Company has its own pros and cons - it is all in the perception
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized and very expensive software production
Sr. Systems Eng (Former Employee) –  MexicoJanuary 6, 2016
Organization is just apparent, or superficial.
Planning is not followed.
It is very expensive to produce / maintain software.
production is working in an inertial way from some years ago.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay/Horrible Company
Collections Rep (Current Employee) –  North Richland Hills, TXNovember 27, 2015
Wouldn't refer my worst enemy to that company. Great hourly pay but everything else is absolutely horrible. The management staff treats you like you are children, you have to ask to go to the bathroom. You earn 1 hour of pto a week and .37 for sick. If you leave on an ambulance they will code it as unexcused. They really do not care about there employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Formal work place
Director (Current Employee) –  San Juan, PRNovember 6, 2015
Formal work place with many opportunities to grow. Promotes geographic mobility. Strong management. Co-workers are collaborative. We job many hours a day but we learn a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a long term career.
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  York, PAOctober 4, 2015
It is a heavily sales driven environment. It is not a place I would consider for a long term opportunity. Not a very friendly management structure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company
Branch Manager, IV (Former Employee) –  Merrimack Valley, MASeptember 22, 2015
Great potential in acquisition and customer service priority.
Company needs to focus more on internal talent to be able to overcome challenges in the sales and customer service areas with customers.
Company has competitive products offered to the public that are both easy to use and sales drivers by providing benefits to both customers and company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love to learn and work well with others
ccc rep (Current Employee) –  east providence riAugust 17, 2015
i love to be able to communicate customers and be able to help them with there problems. i also love to learn new things especially with my job. if i learn something new that will help me succeed at my job ad will help me do a better job then i will learn .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good bank to work for
VP and Manager (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJuly 10, 2015
'Can do' mentality across the ranks. Benefits and great coworkers. Ability to voice opinions to senior management and not just to direct manager.
Pros
Supportive of work/life needs
Cons
Sales, sales, sales
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Official Pymes
PYMES Officer (Former Employee) –  Ponce, PRJuly 3, 2015
Sales and customer service commercial portfolio
Comercial credit product
*Checking account
*Saving account
*Ira
*Point of Sales
*Overdrafts and delinquency
Pros
Free phone service, Supervisor
Cons
economic recession
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work ethics
Part-time Teller (Former Employee) –  Westborough, MAJune 22, 2015
Team effort in full effect
Manager made sure staff was on task
Freedom to express and work related issues
Very Structured Organization
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Part Time Late Stage Collector (Current Employee) –  North Richland Hills, TXJune 15, 2015
I enjoy working for the company...however I need a full time position with good benefits. The company is great and has room for advancement, but I've been there since January and haven't gotten a full time position as of yet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Grupo Santander. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Diversity score

72out of 100

The Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Grupo Santander.

Powered by Comparably