GSE Employee Reviews

Found 24 reviews matching the search See all 50 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place ive worked at
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Mansfield, TXSeptember 12, 2019
The typical work day was pretty slow. I learn the system which we use to place our orders. The management was not that well. They were so lenient. Not enough structure. The culture was great, family orientated. The hardest part is dealing with the drama that was created there. The most enjoyable was meeting new friends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work with
Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Schenectady, NYJune 25, 2019
Marvelous! The people are so wonderful! At GSE the work gets done efficiently and in a timely manner. You will be satisfied with what you get from GSE!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its not what it seems
Mechanic (Diesel and Gasoline) (Former Employee) –  Dulles, VAJune 14, 2019
I loved my job, i love airplanes and it gave me a chance to be apart of the aviation world. the hours and demands were not realistic. overall not my best working experience. As for the workplace culture i had some of the best colleagues i could ask for and an amazing GSE Manager. The people over him were the problem. and the hardest part of the job was trying to accomplish the tasks handed down to us within the given time frame. and i Learned a valuable set of skills that i can use to take me higher and further in my career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Guest Service Expert (Former Employee) –  Katy, TXMay 21, 2019
Great for younger people
And high schoolers.

Great opportunity to for your first job.

Great opportunity for advancement.

Fun place to work.

I loved it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad working, no enough pay
Manager (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 21, 2019
I'm a convention booth fabrication manager
All making any convention booth
Draw design and planning with auto CAD
Management show site
Any carpentry working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
E3D PDMS ADMINISTRATOR - E3D Administrator (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALFebruary 11, 2019
Great people in management, fellow workers were great and a great place to work. I was allowed to use my experience to do the work required without management getting envolved.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 9, 2019
I worked for the owner for years
I loved my job, I opened new bars, trained new staff if needed
Management expected a lot from me to secure the excellent of every patrons experience was above and beyond.
Pros
Learned how to give an experience not just to be order giver
Cons
The owner passed away
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s was an amazing place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Libertyville, ILDecember 3, 2018
I love where I worked but the manager acted more like a friend then a manager we had to relocate because we wasn’t making enough money for the business
Pros
Discount on lunches
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Kingstree, SCNovember 2, 2018
GSE was a good place to work but they didn't make me permanent even tho i worked there for 7 months an my temp position ran out. so that is my only complaint
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Owner
Owner of record label (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 23, 2018
Fun place to record. Production and mastering services for engineers or artists. Graphic work done here and marketing. An overall great experience to try.
Pros
Money
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits, Highly stressful, poor management
Program Assistant/Clerk CY 04 (Current Employee) –  Ross, GAJuly 25, 2018
If you love working with children, great place to work. Moving up in the program can be challenging. Management needs to communicate more within program to get more feedback from staff.
Pros
Good Benefits
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always work to be done
Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Denver, COMay 5, 2018
The work was good and always in abundance. There were no benefits or raises of any kind, due to the fact that I worked for a third party subsidiary. We don't have any paid time off.
Pros
plenty of work
Cons
no benefits, raises, growth potential, anything!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Tukwila, WAAugust 2, 2017
GSE was a small business but still managed to take care of and develop personal relationships with the employees. The compensation plan for a small company was very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GSE shop
Lead Mechanic, Pacific Air Cargo (Current Employee) –  Honolulu, HIJuly 24, 2016
Give out job assignments to mechanics, oversee work being completed,order parts ,and set up work schedules. Also meet with managenment to go over future planes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
solid work
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAFebruary 23, 2016
good place to work, loved the work environment and co workers, lack of support from the supervisor and management team would be the only downfall
Pros
good people
Cons
bad managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
inspection of gernades
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Largo, FLMay 1, 2015
in-process and final inspection of parts, until plant closed. Used optical CMM and precision inspection tools. Worked 4 10 hour days per week.
Pros
great peers to work with
Cons
plant closed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun kids
Tutor (Former Employee) –  New Brunswick, NJSeptember 14, 2014
Tutoring kids was fun since they were really nice and the other tutors were pretty good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic work environment
GSE, employee (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 14, 2014
A typical day is really busy and full of energy. Everybody is nice and works together to achieve.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place
Technical Artist (Former Employee) –  Cary,NCAugust 7, 2014
converting 3d files of real world training into real-time game environments.
Pros
work from home 3 days a week
Cons
weekly reviews by unknowledgable seniors
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 25, 2014
great place to work, family feel,like the pay,like the work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GSE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 50 reviews
517
415
313
23
12

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture