GSK Pharmaceuticals Employee Reviews

Found 39 reviews matching the search See all 151 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Department needed effective leadership
Quality Assurance Operations (Current Employee) –  Rockville, MDMay 24, 2018
A typical day would startt with no direction or incite from leadership.

The training department was very outdated and out of touch with the needs of the company.
Pros
i was given an opportunity
Cons
Leadership out of touch with staff and industry needs
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and collaborative workplace
Visiting Scientist (Former Employee) –  Provincia di Siena, ToscanaMarch 6, 2018
- Typically I organize my work day by day and I pass the day performing experiments or reading scientific papers.
- I enhanced my problem solving skills
- I had the opportunity to manage various scientific project
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly workplace with a gym
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Zebulon, NCFebruary 26, 2018
Going thru the guard shack, that's plus, it make the business feel safer... and as far the environment everyone is busy and very friendly. GSK is a great place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo regular
Pharmaceutical gsk (Current Employee) –  USA , PAFebruary 10, 2018
Se trabaja bien el breik es un poco corto y tambn hay un poco de precion a la hora de trabajar
Pros
No tenia
Cons
Breik muy corto
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Marietta, PAFebruary 5, 2018
I loved this job, I have a great work culture
Wonderful boss
Worked when I wanted, hours were what I needed and when I was needed.

Great company

Wonderful place to come to work outside life was great
Pros
Free lunhes
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company was in constant state of change
Project Manager, Promotion Management Group (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 2, 2018
After a long career, it was sad to see so many good people leave in multiple rounds of lay-offs. Was a wonderful place years ago. Big Pharma has provided many wonderful medicines for people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open workplace environment and lots of noise; good, stable systems, a bit old in technology
Associate Director (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 12, 2018
overall, too short tenure to opine on cultural and management change impact after the shift to a novel, bigger business model; however, the lack of transparency and unbalanced process thru the job selection process was evidently biased against the 'integrated' and 'tenured' population. Obviously, typical of a big pharma workplace as elsewhere (hard, stressful and performance-oriented ambient, risk-aversion decision making processes makes it hard to stand out progress efficiently, never a dull moment!).
Pros
good compensation and benefits, always in a dynamic pace...
Cons
shortfall of empathy and opportunities for integrated employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Company with multiple challenges
Clinical Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 18, 2017
This job was the worst of all my monitoring jobs. I was hired and told I would not travel outside of Georgia which is the main reason I took the job and once hired all my work was in Florida.
I also had a work load consisting of 35 Oncology sites. The monitoring on site rotation was expected every 6 weeks. Nobody could meet these expectations. I worked all the time 6.5 days a week and still was way behind. When I discussed the issue with my manager I was told just do the best you can. It was aweful.
Pros
I learned a lot about Oncology monitoring
Cons
Many but as a highlight...too many sites...too many protocols.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for
Packer (Former Employee) –  York, PADecember 1, 2017
I liked working for GSK due to the fact that the company is like family and employees really teach you the job and employees help you to do the job skills more easy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful environment to accomplish producing vaccines
Electrical Mechanical Equipment Technician (Former Employee) –  Marietta, PANovember 21, 2017
aseptic gowning needed updated to modern styles. work schedule changed daily due to production causing unknown situations in employee attendance and work overtime to finish production run
Pros
medicines free made by GSK
Cons
Demanding and stressful work ethics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GSK Pharma
Commercial Manager - GCC (Current Employee) –  United arab emiaretsNovember 18, 2017
GSK Pharma in the GCC has been a great learning journey and provided a lot of career development opportunities however some companies also provide competitive offers to be considered
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compañía Comprometida
Quality Assurance Inspector (Former Employee) –  Humacao Municipio, PROctober 26, 2017
Son bien organizados, con respecto a la documentación, y de mas procedimientos. Cumpliendo con los estándares de la compañía.
Pros
Buen salario
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on the job
Global Content Management Intern (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 13, 2017
Love the opportunities to learn and grow. The culture is very caring and about employee development both onsite and back to school opportunities for extended growth. Good life work balance. Overall, love working for such a great company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Company
Senior Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Research Triangle Park, NCOctober 12, 2017
UK company which is thriving to survive in US. Bad UK culture....mostly UK workers.
No Training.
It is like a government company.
Managers act like animals.
Pros
none
Cons
all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Quality Assurance Specialist (Current Employee) –  Lincoln, NEOctober 4, 2017
Too much work , but very little time schedule to do all the expected work . many meeting thus not giving people all the time they need to do all the required work
Pros
good benefits
Cons
lack of advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 28, 2017
it was really a nice easy and enjoyable place to work.I learned a lot about how pills are made the culture was highly mature the hardest part about the job was staying woke time seemed to move real slow
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
tends to get boring after so many hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Line Leader/Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  York, PAMay 28, 2017
Good place for a temp job, but not for long term. Good amount of people, so you'll never get bored. Pay can be a little bit more for assemblers by the job they do do.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Quality Systems Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Marietta, PAApril 14, 2017
I relocated and had to leave. I wished they had a location where I was moving to so that I could have stayed with GSK and continued until I retired. Would have loved continuing to work for GSK.
Pros
benefits, work/life balance
Cons
Site management stays the same so no new ideas seem to be introduced.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi-task roles to cover downsizing. Graet opportunity to learn.
QAQC Associate Quality Director (Former Employee) –  Humacao Municipio, PRMarch 31, 2017
High workload with a high performance team. Great teamwork ethics, management committed to assisting. Open door policy.
Rotation of positions within the department provided an overall knowledge.
Pros
Committed Management, opendoor policy
Cons
Uncertain job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy money and great employees
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NEMarch 12, 2017
I loved working here. Easy work and easy money, great people to work with. Wish I could still work here but the hours don't work with me being in school
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GSK Pharmaceuticals. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 151 reviews
548
469
323
27
14

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture