GTL Limited Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment/undervalued
Billing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mobile, ALFebruary 20, 2018
A couple of great managers which allow the work environment to be lax. Those same managers are productive and they dont have to micro manage to be effective. They simply have a team that will get the job done!
Pros
Insurance
Cons
Low pay for the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting on daily jobs assignment
Technician (Current Employee) –  Milpitas, CAJanuary 28, 2018
Interesting to work in a mixed culture of environment. You will learned and experience different ideas in the work place. Lots of people who are willing to extend their help if you are in need.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Consultant for NSN (Former Employee) –  NebraskaNovember 9, 2017
they were good, nice people nice management , good work culture, good to get experience, management is nice they love their people love them, but not sure if they love their workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Assistant Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 5, 2017
Good company to work. It was my first job in US. My project manager and Manager were so cool and they were always available to help me in any time of the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracting company
Lead RF Engineer LTE/3G/2G (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 26, 2017
Work culture is good. I'm lucky to have Saju Konah as my direct supervisor. All are working well until there is a big change in executive from there it went downhill.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
IT Consultant (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXApril 7, 2017
good people.
nice location.
hard workers.
telecommunications knowledgeable.
work with high profile companies such as Ericsson, AT&T, Verizon and so on.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for but very little job security
Drive Tester (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXFebruary 6, 2017
Met some really nice and talented people there.
Made life time friends and learned a lot from them :)
Lack uniformity in equal load sharing. One person may be over burdened while another is sailing smooth :(
Pros
Travel
Cons
Favoratism
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Drive testing (Current Employee) –  MorgantownOctober 4, 2016
Not consistent work , but good job at times! They take care of rooms & vehicles which is needed. You get to travel to different locations, more or less up north during weather time
Pros
Good workers
Cons
Not consistent
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Duty time is flexible and freework place
PM lead(Preventive maintenance lead of 110 sites) (Former Employee) –  Aabukhaireni, GandakiAugust 15, 2016
Telecom job is very interesting and also most challenging job in the world. I have worked lots of time in night, rainy, earthquake time to restore the site to help local public to provide the telecom network service.

I have learn lots from my seniors and management to maintain job, own performance, dealing with higher management, customer & junior and workers.

Most dangerous part of job is that to maintain network we have work 24*7 in all scenario.

The most enjoyable part of job is that we have to work freely and own strategy to maintain network and able to make people happy.
Pros
Overtime claim, 6 days leave in a month
Cons
Slow growing company in world market
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No communication and no safety
RF Field Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 24, 2016
I had a bad experience with this company. They have no idea about safety and coordinators do not communicate with each other.
Pros
good pay
Cons
bad communication skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized
RF Test Technician (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 19, 2016
the office has quickly turned into a sorority clique where friends promote friends. If you are very close with your manager on a personal level, you will do great! If not, you will not be supported and you will quickly find yourself looking for other opportunities. GTL is much more political than they would have you believe.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
RF Engineer (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXFebruary 11, 2016
It was really an honor to work with Nokia as i had alot of learning during this time. We were moving on new technologies as L700 & then later on Carrier aggregation. Despite all the hard working hours we still had time to do indoor sports for some part of the weeks.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
RF Technician (Current Employee) –  dallas,texasJune 26, 2015
i usually have morning shift and like to work with my colleagues
i learned how to deal with different people and manage them
i got a really good management which is willing to help according to our effort
i have a good set of co worker always willing to learn new things and share their knowledge
i worked continuously for days because of the quick due date
i have lots of freedom in my previous company
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did the RF Drive test and worked on in house project for AT&T
RF Tuning Engineer (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 25, 2015
GTL was very good company to work with great exposure and lots of new things to learn and grow. Company works with all major vendors like Ericsson, AT&T, Verizon, Sprint, Tmobile.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Asst. Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 10, 2015
Learned a lot from this job. Management was good. Co-Workers were helpful and friendly. Overall everything was great including the management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but very poor management
RF Technician (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 20, 2015
No week-offs
Poor management
No social-work life balance
No fixed shifts, Sometimes you've to work all day and they send you to work the very same night though they provide you with some incentives.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience on Drive Testing
RF Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  GAApril 8, 2015
The over all work was good. As it is a drive testing job I required to travel a lot which was the hardest part. The co workers were really helpful in training me for the job. Actual signal testing was fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GTL Americas
PM Operation & Delivery (Current Employee) –  Chicago,ILFebruary 22, 2015
Working with GTL was good and pleasure. I learned about leadership and managing teams when working with teams from different states in USA & Overseas.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy routine job with stress
RF Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 13, 2015
Tested sites each and every day.
Learnt to manage my problems.
Worked under pressure from client.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valuable experience for freshers willing to be well-versed in Wireless network testing fundamentals
Radio Frequency Engineer/Technician (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 6, 2014
- Flexible time schedules. You may work either during the day or night. Training is provided for a week or more depending upon the grasping capabilities of the employee. Working hours are not fixed and may get hectic.
- Depending upon which project you work on, you get firsthand experience in on-field cdma/umts/lte network testing.
Pros
Good learning opportunities for freshers
Cons
Irregular work schedules, lots of travelling
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GTL Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 169 reviews
546
462
342
214
15

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture