Guarantee Real Estate Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great support
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAFebruary 15, 2018
Great Company to work for. Everyone was very supportive and willing to answer any questions or help assist in any way they can. Management was always available and willing to help in any way possible. Overall best Real Estate Company to work for ever.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great mentors, support staff, great manager
Real Estate Salesperson - Independent Contractor (Former Employee) –  Clovis, CAOctober 18, 2017
Review properties on the MLS for buyers/sellers, run comps, write up contracts, order reports, work floor time.
I learned a lot about real estate, the contracts, the convincing of people to agree to use my services, marketing, loan process, etc.
Management was good. We were treated with respect and given support when needed.
Friendly, almost family-like. Agents were supportive of each other and willing to pitch in to help if need be.
Finding clients on a regular basis was hard, or spending a lot of time showing homes to someone and then they change their mind.
I enjoyed my co-workers, the challenge of completing a transaction, and providing my clients with top customer service.
Pros
Work your own hours, my fellow agents, company potlucks.
Cons
A lot of hours, but necessarily resulting in a paycheck.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding company
RECEPTIONIST (Former Employee) –  Clovis, CAFebruary 8, 2017
Solid real estate company. Supportive,friendly agents and management. Fast past environment. Team players, fun place to work. Strong customer service and satisfaction
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy environment
Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Clovis, CAOctober 25, 2016
Typical day at work was filing and organizing papers. Running office errands for management and co workers. I learned how to stay on my feet more and be very organized due to the importance of personal information dealing with real estate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Real Estate Consultant (Current Employee) –  Clovis, CAApril 10, 2016
This is a sales position and I paycheck is received only when a deal is closed. I do not like Guarantee as well since Berkshire Hathaway bought the company. All they care about is how much money they make and have no regard of how hard the Agents work
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
no regular paychecks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn the trade
Real Estate consultant (Current Employee) –  Clovis, CAOctober 29, 2015
This is a great place to learn the business. You would benefit well from this place of business. You could learn a lot from working with other agents that also work here that would love to help you learn the trade
Pros
Easy access to people and getting help
Cons
Desk fees and other costs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Guarantee Real Estate
Salesperson (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAOctober 16, 2015
I love the flexibility of my job and personal time. Staff is always available for support in administration, accounting, marketing, technology..etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult area of business to start up in
Realtor (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAJune 8, 2015
Open houses and showing properties were a usual day
Learned a lot about the housing market
Hardest part of job was getting prospective/interested parties financially qualified for a loan.
Most enjoyable was meeting and working with a variety of different people and personalities.
Pros
Fun Job
Cons
Unstable economy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training
Commercial and Residential Realtor (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAJanuary 22, 2015
As a new Realtor in 2010 I received a warm welcome and great training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work
Secretary / Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAJune 24, 2014
Learn about listings and working as a team player. Nice and clean place.
Pros
A lot of good co-wrokers
Cons
Work on the weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day
personal assistant (Former Employee) –  visalia, CAFebruary 19, 2013
start making copies faxing documents entering information into computer
Pros
multi-task
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent Contractor
Independent Contractor- West and Herndon (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAJanuary 2, 2013
Set your own hours, you pay for all taxes and fees, you need to supplement your income till you build clients. and can take sometime.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Guarantee Real Estate. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 13 reviews
59
42
32
20
10

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
4.6Management
4.6Culture

Guarantee Real Estate Reviews by Location