Guaranty Bank & Trust Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good bank
Teller (Former Employee) –  Lone Tree, COJuly 3, 2018
I have been working at Guaranty Bank part time
Pros
Management are very approachable and great advancement opportunities. Feels like working with family.
Cons
The only down side is that since it was a smaller bank you didn't paid as much as you would at other finical institutions.
Advice to Management
Nothing really, my management are extremely nice and enjoy working with them a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start out...but not for a career
Teller (Current Employee) –  Port Allen, LAJune 4, 2018
Bad things about this place of work:
1. Pay
2. Advancement
4. Not much overtime opportunity
5. Short staffed

Good things about this place of work:
1. Consistent work
2. Flexible off time (if you have that time saved)
3. Small facility
4. Close knit employee's
5. Great security procedures
6. Convent commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Teller (Former Employee) –  Port Allen, LAMarch 14, 2018
It was a great experience working there and enjoyed being a teller and helping assist with loans. It was an enjoyable atmosphere and learned a great deal working there.
Pros
Stability
Cons
No flexable hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and interesting environment
Warehouse Lender (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 22, 2018
A lot of opportunities for growth with amazing coworkers and management. Non stressful job duties. Great work-life balance environment. All questions are answered. Constantly a helping hand.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed but busy, rarely bored. Great people.
Bookkeeper (Current Employee) –  TexasFebruary 19, 2018
Guaranty has a great culture with great, smart people. It is a wonderful place to start a career, but lacks advancement. Nepotism is king. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to start a career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great bank to work for!
Vice President - Business and Private Banking (Current Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IADecember 7, 2017
I really enjoyed my time there, this was a very well managed bank that provided quick, tailored financial solutions to it's customers. They were not afraid to "think outside the box" and truly listened to and understood their customers needs.
Pros
Expected officers to be self starters and did not micro-manage
Cons
Owner sold bank to a larger financial institution.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Teller (Former Employee) –  Commerce, TXNovember 9, 2017
The bank manager is very unprofessional. This is overall a bad environment to work in. I liked it until I learned more of the people. I was also cussed at by the manager.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Poor work environment, bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Deposit Operations Specialist II/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Mount Pleasant, TXJuly 25, 2017
Customer Service is very big with them, and rightfully so. It was something I looked forward to everyday. They give you the tools you need to provide and excel at it.
Pros
Customer Service
Cons
Relationships
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work environment most of the time
Personal Banker (Former Employee) –  Mount Pleasant, TXJune 27, 2017
I enjoyed working here for two years. I came to draw close to a few of my coworkers and created lasting friendships.
Certain days were very high stressed due to the fact not all performed their duties as they should, requiring the rest to work harder. Positions were not always filled also placing unneeded stress on the employees. On the other hand, you live and you learn,
Overall, the family and friends gained from this experience was priceless. (which was the most enjoyable part of the job).
Pros
Pto
Cons
response back on PTO
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Guaranty Bank & Trust. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 10 reviews
54
43
32
21
10

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
4.0Culture