Guaranty Bank and Trust Company Employee Reviews

3.9
Overall rating
Based on 16 reviews
Ratings breakdown
56
45
33
21
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 16 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace fun environment
New accounts/Teller (Former Employee) –  Parker, COJuly 11, 2018
Guaranty Bank is a great company. My only con for them is the lack of formal training. That being said I had made a lot of friends, via the phone, that helped me to learn how to do my job correctly
Pros
good benefits, hours and vacation
Cons
lack of formal training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well managed community oriented bank.
Executive Vice President (Current Employee) –  Denver, COMay 2, 2018
Guaranty Bank is a very strong and well managed large community bank. The bank nearly went out of business during the great recession, but under new management it has grown into a strong and diversified company that will likely better withstand the next recession.
Pros
good management with acceptable home-woklife balance
Cons
may be too small to remain independent in the long run
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low salary
Bank Teller (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MOApril 22, 2018
Doesn't pay competitively with other banks in the area. Should be more appreciative of their employees and pay them better. Have great managers and love the family atmosphere though.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best places to work in my opinion.
Data Processing/Dispatch Clerk 11 (Former Employee) –  Denver, COApril 7, 2018
I was hired with no experience, none. The management and people there trained me and nurtured my abilities to eventually become the best at what I did there. Data entry, processing on an NDP1600, working the window with the couriers were great experiences for me. I was laid off after the work was outsourced.
Pros
People, pay and the environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a productive and fun place to work
Bankruptcy Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 26, 2018
they are out of business now so a review of the company is not needed When I did work for them they gave me a lot of training in the financial and bankruptcy world.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and ever changing
Chief Technology Officer (Current Employee) –  Denver, COFebruary 20, 2018
Very good place to work. Plenty of opportunity to excel and learn. the culture is very welcoming of all.


I enjoyed the comfortability and flexibility of job. The staff was like family good enviroment. The company likes to promote within easy to move up.
Pros
no time to get board
Cons
growing extreamly fast
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the clients.
FSR (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COFebruary 3, 2018
Management at the Englewood branch is very poor and lazy. I could no longer work there because of the horrible attitude and Ridiculous lack of knowledge.
Pros
Loved the team, itself
Cons
Branch manager is an incompetent fool.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail Bank Operations
Teller (Former Employee) –  Castle Rock, COJanuary 11, 2018
Typical day includes processing transactions, cash handling, answering phone calls, opening new accounts.

Management was great, always taught me new processes and procedures if I was interested.

Culture was collaborative but the pay was minimal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to help customers and make them happy.
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Paris, TXJanuary 5, 2018
Guarantee bank and trust was a nice work environment with kind people. It was enjoyable to help customers and make them happy. If they were unhappy I would try my best to make them happy.
Pros
Making people happy, working with friends
Cons
The negativity, being under pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would rather not
VP-BSA Officer (Current Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 11, 2017
I would rather not provide a review. I am in a unique position and do not work with external customers. I have enjoyed my time with the bank but I am looking to advance my career and that is not possible currently.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very prodcutive place to work
Teller (Former Employee) –  Vicksburg, MSJuly 27, 2017
No one tries to help you improve in any area needed and there is really no room for advancement/growth.The management was horrible. Things were never clearly communicated.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
slow paced job
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working experience
Operational Specialist (Former Employee) –  Belzoni, MSMay 17, 2017
I had a great time working at Guaranty. The people that were in my department were great and I learned a lot about banking policies as well as other rules and regulations that went along with banking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Loan Documentation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMay 7, 2017
Worked in loan department, it was great at first, after management changed the department manager, moral fell and people started leaving. After bank merger, it wasn't the same anymore.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Operations Specialist (Current Employee) –  Belzoni, MSJanuary 30, 2014
This is a great place to work. The people here are enjoyable and hard-working. I have learned so much in these past few years about banking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job was eliminted
Documentation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Denver, COApril 11, 2012
When GBT was locally owned it was a great bank to work for. When the new company bought the bank my position was eliminated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Guaranty Bank and Trust Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Guaranty Bank and Trust Company Reviews by Location