Guardian Industries Employee Reviews

Found 236 reviews matching the search See all 267 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
non stop
Production Worker-Hilo driver (Current Employee) –  Carlton, MIMarch 9, 2018
hard work that is why we can not keep employees have always said this is a young persons job but young people don't want to work for there money. the good thing about this job is if you need money you can work every day
Pros
can work every day if you want
Cons
to much overtime for a 61 yr old person
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor middle managment at least in IT
Data Ware (Current Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MIMarch 6, 2018
The mid level management is very poor in IT. Very few of them actually do anything and do not support the workers under them. They classify you as the lowest paid position they can. They had me classified in a position that isn't even close to the position I healed because the pay was 40K less a year. I always did top notch work for them and didn't seem to appreciate the hard work put in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a Great place to work!
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Upper Sandusky, OHFebruary 27, 2018
It's really a good place to work. Their benefits and pay are pretty amazing! Most of the jobs that aren't salary are pretty easy. They actually care about their workers.
Pros
Benefits, vacation when hired, job security and advancement in the company.
Cons
Short lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and did not get boring
Line worker (Former Employee) –  Upper Sandusky, OH 43351February 7, 2018
Work environment was great and loved all the jobs I did there. However, the manager I had was very unfair and had favortism towards certain employees.
Pros
3 breaks paid per shift
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Glass delivery (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MIFebruary 7, 2018
Loved it great place to work company actually cares about it's employees unlike some got bought put by mygrant only because guardian decided they were losing money with their auto glass so they discontinued and is only doing architectural glass (building, home window type)
Pros
Great people that cared
Cons
Sometimes stuck in a warehouse out of the nice weather when there wasn't a run
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and lots of mandatory overtime.
Load End Operator (Current Employee) –  Richburg, SCFebruary 6, 2018
Working so many hours you can't really make appointments or plans. You don't know to the week of if you going to have your normal days off. The management are not fair to some coworkers.
Pros
pay
Cons
managment and coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would not recommend anyone to work there
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Geneva, NYFebruary 2, 2018
culture is cutthroat, and management seems to foster it. dept. managers are set one against the other. firing people for minor disputes is rampant shift work and 12 hour days are stressful. poor balance of homelife and Guardian, with work always taking priority
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Auto Glass division is no longer in business
JAVA Web Developer (Former Employee) –  Worthington, OHJanuary 18, 2018
Auto Glass division is no longer in business. There is not any relevant information to report. While I was employed there the company was undergoing big change resulting in its closure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Guardian
Operator (Former Employee) –  Corsicana, TXJanuary 12, 2018
Great opportunity to learn what it is like to work in a fast pace manufacturing environment. There is much more to the glass making process than one would think.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly Managed Company
Coater Quality Control Technician Lead (Former Employee) –  DeWitt, IAJanuary 10, 2018
Worked for a company that didn't care about its employees and I am glad to be gone for that environment. There is a complete lack of care and management only cares about themselves.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Straight Forward Job
Cleaning Lady (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYJanuary 8, 2018
I cleaned offices and apartments. The whole job was to pay attention to detail and make sure everything is clean. It was a quick paced job since there were many apartments that would have to be done at a certain time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job great pay great hours
wharehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Corsicana, TXJanuary 5, 2018
The time i was at guardian industries it was a great job. Guardian gave great hours and it came with great pay with those hours. So i would recommend anyone to guardian glass
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what i learned
Glass Handler (Former Employee) –  Galax, VADecember 30, 2017
how to handle, cut, pack glass. I worked on the lame line and learned various things. I also learned how to operate the crane, and I learned how to wash glass,
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead end job
Process Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PADecember 30, 2017
I worked at the Floreffe Plant for a year and left immediately. The plant closed down around a year after I left, this was to no surprise to be honest. There was no signs of advancement and workplace safety in this company. Very old school, steel mill type work.
Pros
None come to mind
Cons
Poor safety, no room for advancement, little vision to grow and advance as a company both technologically and in operations
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright place
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Corsicana, TXDecember 28, 2017
Work to much an swing shift an not very family like company always want more even when you give the best always on you about stuff you should have to worry about
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PADecember 28, 2017
Great Company, great culture. Able to train and learn complex experiences with a staff of experienced professionals. They cherished skills brought from the outside.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very family oriented
Shipping and Receiving Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Fargo, NDDecember 26, 2017
Fast paced. Run a skeleton crew in the yard and warehouse year round. Not a lot of advancement .Small raises every other year. Good benefits, good equ
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for Guardian Industries
Network Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MIDecember 19, 2017
While working for Guardian Industries I had an opportunity to gain significant experience in several areas such as Operations, programming, infrastructure design and support,along with system and network administration.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job bidding system
Glass Cutting department - Unload robot operator (Current Employee) –  Upper Sandusky, OHDecember 14, 2017
The way they allow people to bid on other positions is a good idea in theory but management doesn't follow the rules, they usually have someone they want in mind before they do interviews for the position. Some positions are filled without employees knowing or getting a chance to apply. most of the work is hot and repetitive.
Pros
good benifits
Cons
Hot work, lack of advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laborer
Furnace operator, Tempering (Former Employee) –  DeWitt, IADecember 10, 2017
operated tempering oven to control line speeds and had to keep line clear so glass had clear path down production line also did QC for tempering line and had to relay results to oven operator to make adjustments to keep within quality specs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Guardian Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 267 reviews
561
483
369
233
121

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture