Gucci Employee Reviews

Found 171 reviews matching the search See all 301 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was somewhat productive
Selling Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CA 94551December 13, 2018
The store director was never present and it did not provide a stable environment. The were many in appropriate comments made by team members that was not addressed by HR.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing
Selling Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 29, 2018
Always work to do merchandising and stock
Merchandising standards and quality
Leadership skills and training
Luxury sales and attitudes
Being looked over for promotion
Wokrin for quality brand name
Pros
Great merchandise
Cons
Young leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I don’t have one
Fashion Intern (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 23, 2018
I would like to work at Gucci as my career it will be a great experience for me because I like designer clothing . Just hopeing this application get me in for my first job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 10Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing place , the job had good i worked for 15 years
Hi-Low Driver (Former Employee) –  Secaucus, NJNovember 9, 2018
i had very good experience , good working environment a very organinizazed that offers medical insurence package retirement plan........my job had easy hi- low driver and order picker and help in anythig necesary always open for help
Pros
sick day and day off
Cons
good benefit
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high profile work enviroment
Executive Assistant To Worldwide Director (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 6, 2018
Managed personal agendas and itinerarites of business executives. Distributed company-wide announcements, booked conference rooms and coordinated catering on a daily basis. Greeting high profile clientele. Preformed all administrative functions.
Pros
Excellent benefit package
Cons
Extremely long hours at times until 9:00PM
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to learn
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Woodland Hills, CAOctober 24, 2018
This is not the job for those who think it will all work itself out and that you can make money on little to no effort. But the upside and rewards are only limited to your effort. If you produce results and want to achieve more each day then you'll do fine.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Coordinator (Current Employee) –  DelhiOctober 21, 2018
I love this company very much...this is d vezt company for employees...this company gave a practical knowledge to our employees... This is d vezt company
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Salesman (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 10, 2018
good place to work, good people, and great benefits and perks to the job. culture of job is good, not a lot of micromanaging,. friendly environment.
Pros
discount and not micromanaged
Cons
not a lot of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work very calm but fast paced very understanding staff
Cashier, (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 8, 2018
very great job to have the staff are very understanding, caring and loving they treat you like family very flexible hours and an great environment great for those who love fashion
Pros
50% off
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gucci is a terrible employer
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Barceloneta, PRSeptember 28, 2018
Gucci likes to have their employees work insane hours, not expect much salary or benefits in return AND when you leave the job after years steal from you by not paying for your left holiday days
Pros
Non
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Aspen, COSeptember 20, 2018
Gucci was an amazing opportunity into the world of high fashion.

The company provided all the tools and education for each employee to successfully run their own business within a business to achieve sales goals and reach higher commissions.

Gucci also provided opportunities to grow and travel with the company.
Pros
Salary benefits career opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Up beat and solid
West Coast Training Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, nySeptember 6, 2018
Overall, Gucci is going through major changes and those who can handle it, can do extremely well. It can be stressful but what fashion brand isn't. The product is fantastic and keeps you motivated. My only complaint is some old mangement need to turn.
Pros
Great discount but it's limited in Americas
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for a person without a family our social life
Service Clerk/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Central Valley, NYSeptember 4, 2018
It was okay working there. Best part of my day was watching the sales people steal each others sales. I would work there again if it came down to it.

TIP - You have to have tough skill and not take things personal. And also stand up for yourself when it comes to how the sales people treat you at times. YOUR NOT THEIR SLAVE.
Pros
50% off of items.
Cons
No work balance Lack of management support, Lack of training
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting, fast paced job in Fashion
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Manhasset, NY 11030August 15, 2018
Although it was seasonal sales, I Absolutely loved working here. The store manger is so professional, kind and fair. Gucci is fabulous inside and out.
Pros
amazing manager
Cons
not full time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYJuly 29, 2018
This job was a good first job and was very convenient for me at the time , and it showed me responsibility and how to keep a good job as well. Work place was very comfortable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if u fit in
Cutomer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Beverly Hills, CAJuly 20, 2018
I was hired as a temp and I did love working there. I had no problem fitting in there although they did go through alot of temps in my time here. Managers were very lax and food was provided pretty often at the Rodeo Dr flagship
Pros
Food
Cons
Down time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team Collabaration
North American Retail Director (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 16, 2018
- Fostered a team collaboration environment
- Product is innovative
- A great culture for employees
- Corporate teams are supportive of the stores
- Employee compensation is good
Pros
A good employee discount program
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for career focused people!
Selling Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 15, 2018
In store positions are great for people who are focusing on career as their primary in life. Longer hours, hectic in flagships, but you m are great money and the company is amazing. I loved all of the corporate people, and wish I could have excelled to work along with them! Generally loved my experience.
Pros
Pay, company culture, discount
Cons
Chaotic at times, stressful workday, necessary changes happen slowly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment, Great People
Associate (Current Employee) –  New JerseyJuly 12, 2018
Very interesting working for a top tier fashion brand. Thoroughly invested in brand development and marketing. Quality managers and staff. You have the privilege of meeting and working with really wonderful clients and managers
Pros
Fun Environment Fast paced
Cons
Lots of interruptions
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High volume, fast paced.
Support Associate (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 28, 2018
Prestigious place to work. The pay is really good compared to most fashion retail jobs. Not much room for advancement, but most employees at the retail store level are very satisfied because the money they make is extraordinary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Gucci. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 301 reviews
5132
497
355
210
17

See reviews about

3.7Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Ratings from women

2.7InHerSight Score

2.6Personal Development

3.8Career Opportunities

2.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight