Gucci Employee Reviews

Found 177 reviews matching the search See all 317 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours with no flexibility
SALES LEAD /VISUAL BRAND SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZMarch 18, 2019
Working here is good exposure to the luxury goods industry. But the work life balance that they try to promote is false and the room for advancement there is far from realistic. If you are a good seller they will not promote you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company!
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 4, 2019
Awesome Company. Job security is high, Gucci is always going to be around. Little Life/Work Balance however. High Traffic, so time usually goes by super quick.
Pros
Pay, Discount
Cons
Life/Work Balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not worth it
Finance (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 7, 2019
Long working hours for no reason;
Low compensation package;
Tough and picky management style that want you to solve everything without giving you sufficient guidance;
Management level love playing favoritism. Hint here: Spending more time to laugh at whatever your manager jokes about could help you get better rates on your work performance.

Advice to Management:

Stop using "fast-paced environment" as an excuse to make talented people frustrated. Just admit that you don't want to spend time to "invest" your employee.
The turnover rate should be included in management's annual review as a key measurement.
!Need to learn how to treat employees fairly!
Pros
Brand
Cons
terrible work-life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day to day work
ACCOUNTANT (Former Employee) –  Tumon, GUFebruary 6, 2019
A day to day work in my previous job is more enjoyable. We are working as a team and we are meeting deadlines ahead of time and if someone is on delayed because of some reports being delayed for transmission from other branches, outside Guam,which is the hardest part of the job, to meet the deadlines we are helping each other to finished it.
Pros
Free lunch once a month, free snacks, management are adjustable with the situation of the employees
Cons
No Cons.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could really use qualified management and senior managers
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Wailea, HIJanuary 28, 2019
I believe the management team could use some prior experience in managing a team. Extremely outdated managing tact, poor skills set and mentoring. Consistently showed favoritism and did not show any care for confidentiality of team or guest.
Pros
Decent wage if not belittled and duties taken away by managers.
Cons
Company grew too fast for quality management team to be put in place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was somewhat productive
Selling Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CA 94551December 13, 2018
The store director was never present and it did not provide a stable environment. The were many in appropriate comments made by team members that was not addressed by HR.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing
Selling Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 29, 2018
Always work to do merchandising and stock
Merchandising standards and quality
Leadership skills and training
Luxury sales and attitudes
Being looked over for promotion
Wokrin for quality brand name
Pros
Great merchandise
Cons
Young leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I don’t have one
Fashion Intern (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 23, 2018
I would like to work at Gucci as my career it will be a great experience for me because I like designer clothing . Just hopeing this application get me in for my first job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 50Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing place , the job had good i worked for 15 years
Hi-Low Driver (Former Employee) –  Secaucus, NJNovember 9, 2018
i had very good experience , good working environment a very organinizazed that offers medical insurence package retirement plan........my job had easy hi- low driver and order picker and help in anythig necesary always open for help
Pros
sick day and day off
Cons
good benefit
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high profile work enviroment
Executive Assistant To Worldwide Director (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 6, 2018
Managed personal agendas and itinerarites of business executives. Distributed company-wide announcements, booked conference rooms and coordinated catering on a daily basis. Greeting high profile clientele. Preformed all administrative functions.
Pros
Excellent benefit package
Cons
Extremely long hours at times until 9:00PM
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to learn
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Woodland Hills, CAOctober 24, 2018
This is not the job for those who think it will all work itself out and that you can make money on little to no effort. But the upside and rewards are only limited to your effort. If you produce results and want to achieve more each day then you'll do fine.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Coordinator (Current Employee) –  DelhiOctober 21, 2018
I love this company very much...this is d vezt company for employees...this company gave a practical knowledge to our employees... This is d vezt company
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Salesman (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 10, 2018
good place to work, good people, and great benefits and perks to the job. culture of job is good, not a lot of micromanaging,. friendly environment.
Pros
discount and not micromanaged
Cons
not a lot of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work very calm but fast paced very understanding staff
Cashier, (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 8, 2018
very great job to have the staff are very understanding, caring and loving they treat you like family very flexible hours and an great environment great for those who love fashion
Pros
50% off
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gucci is a terrible employer
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Barceloneta, PRSeptember 28, 2018
Gucci likes to have their employees work insane hours, not expect much salary or benefits in return AND when you leave the job after years steal from you by not paying for your left holiday days
Pros
Non
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Aspen, COSeptember 20, 2018
Gucci was an amazing opportunity into the world of high fashion.

The company provided all the tools and education for each employee to successfully run their own business within a business to achieve sales goals and reach higher commissions.

Gucci also provided opportunities to grow and travel with the company.
Pros
Salary benefits career opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Up beat and solid
West Coast Training Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, nySeptember 6, 2018
Overall, Gucci is going through major changes and those who can handle it, can do extremely well. It can be stressful but what fashion brand isn't. The product is fantastic and keeps you motivated. My only complaint is some old mangement need to turn.
Pros
Great discount but it's limited in Americas
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for a person without a family our social life
Service Clerk/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Central Valley, NYSeptember 4, 2018
It was okay working there. Best part of my day was watching the sales people steal each others sales. I would work there again if it came down to it.

TIP - You have to have tough skill and not take things personal. And also stand up for yourself when it comes to how the sales people treat you at times. YOUR NOT THEIR SLAVE.
Pros
50% off of items.
Cons
No work balance Lack of management support, Lack of training
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting, fast paced job in Fashion
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Manhasset, NY 11030August 15, 2018
Although it was seasonal sales, I Absolutely loved working here. The store manger is so professional, kind and fair. Gucci is fabulous inside and out.
Pros
amazing manager
Cons
not full time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYJuly 29, 2018
This job was a good first job and was very convenient for me at the time , and it showed me responsibility and how to keep a good job as well. Work place was very comfortable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Gucci. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 317 reviews
5140
4101
356
210
110

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score
TOP5%
In the Top 5% of similar size companies

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Gucci.

Powered by Comparably