Gulf Coast Regional Medical Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 55 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
Gulf Coast Regional Medical Center selected this as a representative review
Workplace
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Panama City, FLMarch 2, 2019
One of the most welcoming places to work. As a new employee I was welcomed in and made to feel as if I had always worked there. Everyone was kind and warm it made asking questions so much easier
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible experience
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Panama City, FLJuly 8, 2019
The pay is incredibly low compared to other hospitals. The management team in the NICU was terrible and ran nurses off like crazy. They expect you to constantly do OT.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Accountant (Current Employee) –  Panama City, FLJune 28, 2019
professional, demanding, nice, place to work for. close communications with executive officers, good environment, good benefits, great atmosphere. overall great place to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place
Transporter (Former Employee) –  Panama City, FLApril 12, 2019
Working here was a treat when it came to my coworkers. All helpful and interesting. But there was no room to grow and the work was very restrictive, naturally. Simply not the type of place for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to get some overtime Hours
Mobile Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 7, 2019
Great environment to Be in to become a great leader for Saving lives. With a great deal of overtime giving you the ability to support your family for a lifetime.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respect for Management
RN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Gulf Coast Regional Medical CenterApril 7, 2019
My manager was an excellent nurse and was an advocate for the staff. In a corporate healthcare system I was impressed how this manager was always putting the need of patients and their staff first.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall decent place to work.
ABM - Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Panama City, FLMarch 19, 2019
Great people in an intense and competitive environment. Managment seems motivated, and plenty of opportunity to cross over into a different department.
Pros
Plenty of hours.
Cons
Contracted company benefits differ from hospital benefits.ample: Short breaks, healthcare, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No leadership skills of management team
RRT (Former Employee) –  PC, FLMarch 14, 2019
Unfair treatment of all staff members. Needs a union to bring the employees together and fight for their rights because management does not have your back! Unsafe work loads routinely due to a skeleton night shift crew.
Cons
Unsafe work loads
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding to engage with people who need you
Therapist/Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Panama City, FLMarch 13, 2019
I enjoyed working at Gulf Coast, but I wanted to do more Counseling and time did not permit for that. So, I decided to move on. The staff was great. My supervisor was supportive and my colleagues were great.
Pros
Great supervisor and team
Cons
wanted more time with my patients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great salads in the cafeteria and cute gift shop
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Panama City, FLJanuary 26, 2019
I worked here for less than a year ,some of the staff was great and I felt really appreciated by some of the patients and other staff that was there.I also enjoyed the employee appreciation meals
Pros
Cold air, discounts on cafe food, and employee appreciation meals
Cons
Being around alot of germs, cleaning up certain things
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Committed team with a strong desire to deliver high quality health care in an acute care facility.
Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee) –  Panama City, FLJanuary 26, 2019
A diverse interdisciplinary team of caregivers working together to achieve a positive outcome in patient care situations. Management plays a key role in developing new processes to minimize medical errors and patient harm.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and great place to learn
Emergency Room Nurse (Former Employee) –  Panama City, FLDecember 26, 2018
Great people with nothing but knowledge to learn and gain from. Great teamwork is shown here throughout every employee and it was a great work environment. Everyone was friendly and there wasn’t a hostile work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Social Worker (Current Employee) –  Panama City, FLDecember 23, 2018
Case management team is amazing to work with and able to count on each other. Administration very supportive and listen to employees. Good salary and medical benefits. HCA really took care of employees during recent Hurricane.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible leadership
Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee) –  Panama City, FLDecember 12, 2018
Terrible orientation, protocols not followed. Upon working there 3 weeks I was given students to take around. Dangerous for patients, for example intubation of unresponsive patient on the floor was transferred without a monitor. Most patients have semi private rooms
Cons
terrible cafeteria
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small hospital
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Panama City, FLNovember 14, 2018
General ICU, busy but not crazy. They had not transitioned to electronic charting. Reading and understanding written medication and lab orders was confusing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Registered Nurse/Labor and Delivery (Current Employee) –  Panama City, FLOctober 21, 2018
Great Place, nice people, understanding staff, Higher ups have an open door policy. Flexible Scheduling, surrounded by some of the most beautiful beaches in the world
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working therem
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Panama City, FLAugust 15, 2018
No review i liked working there is all i can say and would go back there to work is they had a 7am i would tell everyone that this is a good place to work at
Pros
Yes
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Director of Medical Staff Services (Current Employee) –  Panama City, FLAugust 14, 2018
I have no review to give. This is an HCA facility, everything is micromanaged by corporate. No autonomy to make decisions for the good of the facility or the community.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
ER Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Panama City, FLJuly 22, 2018
Was a great place to work very relaxed but fast paced! The staff is more like your family once you get to know them. Always learn something new everyday working in the ER!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers that have your back, Premiere level 3 care in the area
Neonatal Intensive Care Nurse (Former Employee) –  Panama City, FLJuly 12, 2018
Huddle at beginning of shift giving rundown on all patients. Rounding with doctors and care team to give a comprehensive care plan. Incorporating time management skills. Updates on latest research in neonatology. Knowledgeable coworkers who are great resources and willing to step in and lend a helping hand. The hardest part is dealing with grieving families in situations that the outcome can not be changed.The most enjoyable part of the job is sending a healthy infant home to be with their family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High patient to nurse ratio
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Panama City, FLJune 20, 2018
6-7 patient assignment, routinely had NO patient techs, both of the unit managers left and went elsewhere, extreme high turnover, most of patient rooms are not private.
Pros
Education assistance
Cons
See above
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Gulf Coast Regional Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 55 reviews
523
415
37
24
16

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Gulf Coast Regional Medical Center Reviews by Location