Gulfstream Park Employee Reviews

Showing all 18 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow paced
Restaurant Attendant (Former Employee) –  Broward County, FLOctober 29, 2018
I started working there when they had just opened up and it was very slow paced. not much was going on and the managers didnt push much for much customers.
Pros
discount on lunches
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great envorment
Catering Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hallandale Beach, FLOctober 22, 2018
Working in Gulfstream has been a great experience, learned about handle different type of events, clients and venue space. Management work here as a strong team and encourage each other on day to day basis learning from each other and respecting each others ideas.
Pros
benefits
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Snakes
Hot Walker (Former Employee) –  Horse stablesJuly 24, 2018
It was too hot
No one spoke English
Constantly got hit on
No benefits
Cheap labor

I have nothing else to complain about but I have to write one hundred and fifty words
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Poker Dealer (Former Employee) –  Hallandale Beach, FLApril 22, 2018
Nice management, but dirty place. It was a boring job for me, and also very stressful. You always face to bad energy and wrong attitude, I couldn’t handle it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So Much Potential
Floor Attendant (Former Employee) –  Hallandale Beach, FLMarch 16, 2018
Had a great time there and they have the property and opportunity to be an impact casino in the growing S. Florida market. Up and down pace throughout the weekday but weekends usually have good crowds.
Pros
Good coworkers
Cons
New management partners
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Accountant (Current Employee) –  Hallandale Beach, FLFebruary 28, 2018
Good company, people are very friendly and professional. Benefits are great. They can give promotions to employees it will help to have a better results.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Horse Track
Dual Rate Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Hallandale Beach, FLJanuary 3, 2018
I worked in the poker room, which is not their core business. Overall the track is amazing, surrounding shops and restaurants very nice. The casino is dated and the poker room is not managed well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough place to work
Purchasing Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 22, 2017
The addition of the casino made it a hard place to work, management changed hands multiple times and not always for the better. It's gotten better over the years.
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aight
Surveillance Operator (Current Employee) –  Hallandale Beach, FLAugust 17, 2016
great place to work. as far as advancement there is none. and as far as bonus, overtime there is no chance of that . The workplace is ok except some overzealous peddy supervisor.
Pros
discount lunches
Cons
no bonus
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management. Shady racist leadership
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hallandale Beach, FLJune 17, 2016
You cam work here if you like a company who keep downsizing and does not care about employees. Human resources is a joke.
Pros
You can quit
Cons
No real leadership just use people to make money
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am bring phased out after 30 years as a devoted and loyal employee
Pari-Mutuel Teller, Money Room Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hallandale Beach, FLJuly 30, 2015
I loved being a mutuel teller, interacting with patrons and fellow employees. I learned to detect counterfeit bills and use various money counting machines, set up teller banks and balance teller banks at the end of shifts. The hardest part of my job was being given fewer days to work and no opportunity to advance. My favorite part of the job was the incredible people I met, both fellow employees and customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent , honest work in a nice location.
Pari-mutuel Associate (Current Employee) –  Hallandale Beach, FLJune 3, 2015
Working with public. Handle large amounts of cash for which we are responsible. Co-workers are very good and pleasant to work with. Management do not communicate very well but they are seldom seen and that is positive.
Pros
Fun racing environment. Good co-workers.
Cons
Limited advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment: Friendly Staff
Head of Security "Security Director" (Current Employee) –  Hallandale Beach, Fl 33009December 24, 2014
Maintain and operate the safety and security of Gulfstream Park and its affiliated race tracks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 18Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very demanding place with many restaurants
Exec Sos Chef (Current Employee) –  Hallandale Beach, FLMay 12, 2014
a typical day at work finding out what's going for the week or the weekend, do some ordering and oversees the employees, willing to learne something new every day, good management team every body pitch in when is needed and my co- workers a great team that are willing to make it happen every time. the hardest part of the job is to be able to acomplish all the time and be consistan and the must enjoyable part of the job is to have fun at work while you are working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security gate guard
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Hallandale, FLFebruary 24, 2014
Dealing with Rich people and live horses. Either on patrol or gate guard. Management is poor, always hiring people that can't handle the night shift and always get fired. It's a seasonal job unless you know people inside that can set you up working in the casino.
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Hallandale Beach, FLApril 23, 2013
Manager is very easy to talk to, the workers are very supportive and have amazing work ethics! Very strong, professional team. I really enjoyed the energy of my co workers and the enthusiasm to serve others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 15Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing entrepreneurial place to work
Human Resources Director (Current Employee) –  hallandale, flMay 6, 2012
Excellent! a nice place to work for sure. Always exciting changes going on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 18Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Gulfstream Park. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 18 reviews
56
47
31
22
12

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture

Gulfstream Park Reviews by Location