GVH Distribution Employee Reviews

2.6
Overall rating
Based on 9 reviews
Ratings breakdown
51
40
34
22
12
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 9 reviews
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse was not a fun place to work. Management does not care about employees.
Warehouse Employee (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TXFebruary 15, 2018
Poor management.
All they care about is themselves.
Definitely not team oriented.
Warehouse manager did not care about others.
They put too much stress on you.
I do not recommend working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Receiver/Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Amarillo, TXDecember 2, 2017
Since I've worked here I've learned a lot. Decent management and a good friendly environment. Learned how to operate a forklift and build racks to standard qualifications.
Pros
Off weekends
Cons
Not enough overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and hard work but it pays off when you reach your incentive.
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TXSeptember 23, 2017
Really fast paced and productive work place. When you make your incentive it really helps out if you have your hours and make more then 10$/hr but can't complain because the insurance and 401k is good. They match 4 percent.
Pros
Short hours
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced environment with little time of enjoying
Warehouse Manager (Current Employee) –  Lubbock, TXAugust 17, 2017
The day starts off setting goals for the day and trying to accomplish them by end of day. I've learned that no matter how bad the day may seem, as a team, we will get through it. The culture of the workplace is very challenging but can be fun with the right team. The hardest part of the job is finishing strong. But the most enjoyable part of the job are the people.
Pros
Traveled to other cities to advise other mangers
Cons
Not many advancing oppurtunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment
Accounts Receivable, Intern (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXApril 30, 2017
Good experience, low hours, nice pay, friendly environment, easy move up, close group, work social hour, kid friendly, perks, part-time.

Far location
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't bother
Delivery Driver/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXFebruary 15, 2017
I was the only driver doing 2 drivers work load everyday, sometimes I couldn't finish my routes due to so much deliveries. I would go to big spring every Tuesday and Friday, then head back to do midlands routes because they wouldn't hire another driver like I asked them to.

Yet they kept writing me up for "poor performance"

They don't appreciate the work that you do.

Especially when corporate reviews your performance reviews, they only care about what's in writing and not what's going on behind them.

What's sad is that the CEO of that company told them to hire another driver so that my work load wasn't so much but even then they wouldn't.

Horrible management, wouldn't recommend this place to anyone
Pros
8-5 Monday-Friday
Cons
Horrible management, they really won't appreciate you as a employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to be.
Picker/Forklift Driver (Current Employee) –  New Lenox, ILDecember 29, 2016
It's a great place to work. The people there are fun to work with and they are not always on you if you're doing your job. I would recommend it to anyone.
Pros
They take you out to eat sometimes.
Cons
They can be strict sometimes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management, constant turn over, unreliable
Order Filler (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTAugust 29, 2016
Be careful working for this company. I was almost past the probation period and was fired, no warning, no reason. Only because they "didnt need me anymore " . In three months, they fired many people.
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
Lots of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GVH Distribution. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question