HCA Corporate Employee Reviews in Hendersonville, TN

Found 7 reviews matching the search See all 1,672 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
HCA Corporate selected this as a representative review
workplace review
Registered Emergency Nurse (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNApril 24, 2018
HCA as a company is an over all caring and wonderful company to work with. I worked at several HCA hospitals and would gladly go back to one. The workplace culture at each facility was somewhat different at each one but overall is one of caring and wanting to do the right thing for the patient and the staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
please see resume
Collections Specialist (Former Employee) –  Hendersonville, TNFebruary 20, 2018
Low wages for work being done, typcal work day way laid back, management had a big turn over like no one stays. no hard parts of the job just lack of coommunication
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate doesn't seem to care for their nurses
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Hendersonville, TNAugust 24, 2017
Patient and staff ratio is dangerous. Pay is a joke. Our hospital is seen as being low on the totem pole because we are a "rural" hospital............
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay and work environment that gives a sense of purpose in basic IT work
IT&S intern (Former Employee) –  Hendersonville, TNJanuary 4, 2017
A typical day includes working tickets for various machines around the hospital that range from computers to medical scanners. Management is approachable and easy to work with and coworkers are nice and very helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Billing
Medical Biller (Former Employee) –  Hendersonville, TNJune 27, 2014
My typical day, Medicare billing, and new training's.. I learn something new everyday because the medical field is always changing and updating.. The management staff is amazing. Work environment and co-workers are awesome bunch of people. Hardest part of my job at HCA was leaving, because I loved doing what I did!
Pros
Benefits, work place
Cons
had to leave for family medical reasons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
didn't enjoy working here at all
medicare billing specialist (Current Employee) –  hendersonville, TNJanuary 22, 2014
just sitting in a cubicle all day billing 200 plus claims is no fun at all
Pros
i guess pay is okay
Cons
non friendly managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have been here five years with little opportunity to move up
Medicare Collections Specialist (Current Employee) –  Hendersonville, TNMarch 13, 2012
If you forget about the fact that this is a very unclean work environement, it is not a bad place to work. I do find the salary to be low.
Pros
open door policy, location is outside of nashville so less traffic, management is friendly open to suggestions, top performer to award hard working employees, weekly meetings to address issues related to work
Cons
main focus is productivity, the building is nasty, repeated complaints about the cleaning crew, issues remain unresolved, hr is only onsite two days a week, representative we have doesn't really seem to care
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
started out great
Medicare billing specialist (Former Employee) –  hendersonvilleMarch 9, 2012
whilei was there there was a lot of managment changes it started it small and very fun but still effective. the bigger it got it was about speed not quality in the claims
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more HCA Corporate reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HCA Corporate. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,672 reviews
5563
4509
3348
2124
1128

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score
TOP15%
In the Top 15% of similar size companies

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at HCA Corporate.

Powered by Comparably