HCA North Texas Employee Reviews

See reviews about
Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
HR (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXAugust 16, 2017
Unrealistic expectations of staff. No work/life balance. Horrible dictator in executive role over the department.
Only good thing was the co-workers, who were all in the same position. Nobody would speak up about the poor conditions due to fear of retaliation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment!
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXJune 10, 2017
Wonderful place to work. My many years here have been a joy. The staff is kind and helpful and the workspace is conducive to productivity. Would highly recommend to others.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people made the job
Senior Technician (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXApril 10, 2017
Its a great place to work but can be stressful. the Culture was changing when i left. the most enjoyable part was the people i worked. I learned to document everything no matter how small.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned a lot as a customer service representative.
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Coppell, TXMarch 15, 2017
Received incoming calls from nine HCA hospitals in the Dallas/Fort Worth area. Ordered supplies from medical supply companies to stock our warehouse for our HCA hospitals. Required not to keep tickets opened for a long period of time.
Pros
Enjoyed learning new things in this position.
Cons
Pressure in closing tickets and not keeping them opened for a day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place every one is treated equal
EVS Tech (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJanuary 22, 2016
like job brand new hospital. every body is treated good boss works with me very well. over all good place to work.people are nice benefits are good. time off is good if you need it. thank you gary
Pros
work with me on hours since i have 2 full time jobs
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smaller hospital, great coworkers
radiology (Current Employee) –  Denton, TXJanuary 12, 2016
Smaller hospital adds to family environment. Feels more community than corporate. Pay is above average. Would recommend.
Pros
Friendly environment, good pay/benefits, approachable management
Cons
Computer systems are old and not user friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a paycheck
RN (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKDecember 19, 2015
This is just a place to work. Not really anything good can be said. Its a paycheck. Management is terrible,turnover is high. System is broken. Get experience and leave, its simple.
Pros
Just a paycheck
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
rn nurse (Former Employee) –  Las Colinas, TXDecember 8, 2015
overall LCMC was an enjoyable hospital to work for, the hardest part of the job was trying to get to know my colleagues and making a enjoyable workplace. The management will typically side with those that they "trust" and it becomes your word against theirs which = a lose-lose situation
Pros
pt's were nice
Cons
work enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Business Office Specialist (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 8, 2015
Hca provides great benefits. Pto and 401 k is available as well. Fast paced environment and good doctors to work for and to see
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont like
Transfer Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXJanuary 27, 2013
DO not like the coworkers or the managers. The pay is great though. This a PRN job and I could not handle anything more
Cons
lots
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 14Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HCA North Texas. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 11 reviews
52
42
34
21
12

See reviews about

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.1Management
2.9Culture