HP Employee Reviews

Found 4,975 reviews matching the search See all 10,506 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic work culture if you are a CE / FE
Enterprise Field Engineer (Former Employee) –  Home based officeAugust 13, 2018
I was originally very excited when working at this company. It quickly soured when I had become overworked and was forced to work mornings and nights with no help.
I have complained for months that I need another person to help out with my workload but was told "Don't worry, you can handle it"
This quickly went from a fun job to one I hated getting up in the morning for.
Pros
benefits, company car, meet lots of clients
Cons
toxic work culture, they expect the benefits to outweigh the low salary, very demanding and are reluctant to offer help, employees are not always looking out for each other, a job that can guarantee you to have a divorce due to a poor work/life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company.
Project Test Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 13, 2018
I thoroughly enjoyed working with HP. It is a wonderful environment and my co-workers and managers were all very helpful and friendly.
Great company with a lot of growth potential.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was worked for as payroll of Xylem resources management private india.Ltd
Sales Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  ChattisgarhAugust 12, 2018
Its very Awsome company to Work for Hp, In It level its number one company but i’m very much intrested to work for abroad because i like the atmosphere climate over there, If can get chance i’ll give my 100% efforts to the conpany . This i saw in Hp the following points are given below as:-
1) Sales Planning
2) Linerity
3) Brand advertisement
4) Product quality
5) Many more
Cons
In health wise totally fit, Age 26year old
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job was similiar to customer service representative
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLAugust 10, 2018
It been a long time, since I worked there. I heard they have changed the company structure. It was a data entry operator job and you have to be able to sit for long periods of time.
Pros
weekly meeting and paid overtime
Cons
high cost of health insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
CEO/Owner The Zurbayn Group (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 9, 2018
Great Management, team activities were fun, sincere concerns for their employees, weekly team building meetings, continual training for educational learning skills
Pros
Open Concept
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you enjoy office politics and bureaucracy and slow progress then work here
Data Scientist / Sr. Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Palo Alto, CAAugust 8, 2018
high turnover, lack of leadership, too much office politics. Things that would take a week to get done at a SU would probably take months or sometimes years here!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work
Software R&D Manager (Former Employee) –  Bay Area, CAAugust 7, 2018
Good work life balance
Good culture
Exciting work
Poor compensation with good benefits
No direction from senior leadership
Regular work force reduction could be demoralizing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
TECHNICAL SUPPORT (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VAAugust 7, 2018
Typical day at work would be making it to work 15 Min early in order to get started and signed in to my PC.
i have learned about costumer service and how to speak and treat users issues. also i have learned how to use the ticketing system service now and also outlook 2016.
My work place at Hewlett Packard was very diverse and fun, i often had many great learning experiences with many of my co workers.
I Believe the hardest part of my job was that many users had issues that where not able to be resolved right away and the issue was escalated.
The most enjoyable part about working at HP had to be learning things that i did not know i could and performing those learning experiences with users.
Pros
Co-workers, Great Lunch Breaks, & Understanding Boss
Cons
Lack Of Space, The Location, & Pay Rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced
Computer Assembelr (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 7, 2018
The job was fun but very fast paced and somewhat stressful because you had to build a certain amount of computers during your shift.Also there are no benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HP has been good to me for 18 years
Security and Privacy Lead (Current Employee) –  Fort Collins, COAugust 7, 2018
I work from home. I manage my own pace of work. I have had great managers and terrible managers. I enjoy working globally. HP has given me the opportunities to grown, learn and move into more challenging roles.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good culture
Sales Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Rockville, MDAugust 7, 2018
Prepared my day with scheduling meetings, arranging travel logistics for new hire employees. Set up conferences outside office. Planned travel management and itineraries.

I learned computer software skills in Excel, PowerPoint and Word, along with database using Access.

The workplace culture was balanced, informative and helpful folks who were devoted to teamwork.

Hardest part of the job was gathering information from members for travel logs at times.

I enjoyed my job at HP immensely. I loved how helpful and kind the employees were.
Pros
We had a cafeteria on the premises as well as a gym.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place I've ever worked
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CAAugust 6, 2018
I had several positions while at HP. I loved working there and wish i could go back. It was the best company i have ever worked for and if we had not relocated i would still be there.
Pros
employee friendly
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Mechanical Technician (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, WAAugust 6, 2018
Always learning something different about all prototype equipment.Everybody ready to assist with any problems.
Work can go from relaxed to has to be done yesterday. .
Pros
Great help from R and D Engineers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unstable company at the time.
Computer Technician (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INAugust 6, 2018
Very unstable company at the time. You would come to work and they would ask for employees to go home because there was not enough work. I believe this was right before the Compaq merger.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work and good to learn
Network Operation Engineer (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 6, 2018
good learning experience and if i get a chance, i will work again. the mgmt was good to work with. It was close to my house and work pace was pretty nice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced and paid over time
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Palo Alto, CAAugust 6, 2018
I worked for very busy managers resulting in long days so getting paid over time made it work the while especially getting home late and not being able to have dinner with family
Pros
over time and lots of resources available to get the job done
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hp
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Cypress,txAugust 6, 2018
Great job just wasn't organized and sometimes a waste of gas when there was no work .............
So we got sent home alot and then they started laying everybody off
Pros
Easy job
Cons
Harley hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Computer Technician (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INAugust 6, 2018
Fun place to work you learn alot and can balance work and outside of work very well I had a nice time working for this company I would recommend anybody to work for this company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical IT helpdesk environment.
Technical Representative (Former Employee) –  Pontiac, MIAugust 3, 2018
Typically work 8 hours a day. Help GM (IT contract with HP) employees, contractor and vendors either over the phone and remote in to provide technical help.
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Windsor, COAugust 3, 2018
Overall a good company
Good benefits
Great health care Insurance
Laid back workplace
Good management
Great people to work with
Very nice work campus
Great paid time off
Pros
Training
Cons
Moved production overseas !
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 10,509 reviews
53.8K
43.8K
32.1K
2495
1316

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

Women's ratings

3.5Fairygodboss Score

43%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

45%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss