HP Employee Reviews

Found 5,123 reviews matching the search See all 10,792 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Working Here Anymore
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Cupertino, CAOctober 22, 2018
I haven't worked for HP since Novemeber 2006. My Managers have retired at this time and/or have moved onto other positions inside and out of the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
IT support (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKOctober 22, 2018
Great work place to work.
This was one job I truly enjoyed just needed better pay would love to go back with a higher salary and advancement if at all possible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company that outsources and off shores too much
Engineering Project Manager / IT Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 22, 2018
It's been more than a decade since I worked there but it was a great company that just did too much outsourcing and off shoring. That greatly impacted the stability of the business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company,
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  RemoteOctober 22, 2018
HP, Inc refocused on hardware and service solutions. Still seen as the premier printer provider in the industry. new markets in 3D, graphics, and online services proves to be a good position moving forward. Management team is good, some transitioning has occurred. Corporate leadership changes indicates some uncertainty for the company moving forward.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Rock, KSOctober 21, 2018
Good management interaction. Opportunity for advancement, with great benefits and just ok pay. A lot of interaction between departments and lots of travel opportunity.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Ink Manufacturing Operator (Former Employee) –  Aguadilla, PROctober 20, 2018
It was great working at hp bassicaly a good team we always had all the goals cleared also on top of that we did the whole process of mounting the ink system
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Internship (Former Employee) –  Work from HomeOctober 20, 2018
Try it , I did a work from home for HP and was very satisfied with my intern
after that i learned alot and i would like to recommend this to you !
Have a nice day !
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No longer in business
Staffing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Illinois Park, ILOctober 19, 2018
The company I worked for is no longer in business. I was laid off with lack of work. The owner wasn't much of a go getter. We needed more business and leads!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client Interaction is the Key
Technology Consultant (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesOctober 19, 2018
In Hewlett-Packard, you will learn how to work with clients.
Focus in project deliverables is challenging and can learn a lot from it.
Collaboration with teammates is one of the key in resolving issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depending upon the account you're on determines how far you get!
Help Desk (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 18, 2018
The HP Culture could be different instead of the same, depending upon the account that you are on within HP Enterprise. I was on a start-up account which was very challenging and exciting in the beginning. I had about 4 different Managers during my 4 year tenure with the last one being a micro-manager on a small but popular account. There was very high turnover among IT Engineers and mature workers were replaced with the younger workforce to increase P&L, unless your skill was in high demand. It was a good life learning experience!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never
Manufacturing Associate IV (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 17, 2018
Work was sometimes slow no advancement built nodes tested machines. When work was low or slow was asked to go home no time for advancement or work using certifications.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HP Great place to work
Account Manager III, (Former Employee) –  Rio Rancho, NMOctober 16, 2018
HP is a great place to work if you are always ready to be be pushed to your greatest potential. The ability to blow out our sales quotas was an incentive to me and something I found very rewarding.
Pros
Great management
Cons
People can only push for so long then they get burned out
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed Hp
Contract Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, WAOctober 15, 2018
Wonderful pace to work. many opportunities, working with cutting edge technology was amazing. flexible working hours. fantastic leads and managers. overall a great place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad decision
HP Server Pre-Sales Specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 15, 2018
Toxic work environment. Your opinion or suggestions are not taking in consideration. No incentives, no bonus, no 401K, no vacations, no benefits, no GYM,etc.
Pros
have a work
Cons
You don't feel part of a team, poor management, toxic work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management
Sr. Storage Engineer (Former Employee) –  Shelton, CTOctober 15, 2018
Its a great company to work for, managers are friendly and good working atmosphere. Salary meets industry standards so no worries there. Good HR and comfortable working atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Most Enjoyable Part of the Job
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Lansing, MIOctober 14, 2018
Being out in the Field and helping customers with their computer and printer issues is self satisfying. knowing that i am able to get the customer back up and in production so they are not to loose anymore time of their day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hpe
Program Manager (Consultant) (Former Employee) –  RemoteOctober 14, 2018
Company was in its infancy, but they did not seem to care for employees as much as they should. The bottom dollar was always more important. Customer satisfaction was a point they were good with.
Pros
Innovation
Cons
Upper management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people, good executive team with some bad apples
Manager, Marketing Services (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDOctober 12, 2018
People are mostly great. Job satisfaction depends on your manager, but there are executives who preach the importance or culture or empowerment, and then micro-manage and 'mean girl' there way through the day. Most of my memories are good, but my exit and all the stress that goes with it--are directly responsible to one VP.
Pros
great people
Cons
mean girl execs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job with moderate opportunity
Inside Server and Storage Specialist (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COOctober 11, 2018
Work hard and promote your successes. Make sure you are acknowledged for your success. If you can integrate yourself with people in power and show that you can be social during work and after hours, you can do well here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of culture
Enterprise Test Consultant (Former Employee) –  Pontiac, MIOctober 10, 2018
HP has a last of culture to the extent that this can be the same company as 100s of others. When I was with EDS, the culture was part of the company's history.
Pros
pays well
Cons
lack of culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 10,794 reviews
53.9K
43.9K
32.1K
2509
1326

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

Ratings from women

3.3InHerSight Score

3.1Personal Development

3.3Career Opportunities

3.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight